MENU

Awarded the Grand Travel Award - best hotel chain in Norway and best international hotel chain

Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 262 traveler reviews

#10 of 17 hotels in Kristiansand

thumbs_up 49% of travelers recommend

Excellent

26

Very Good

110

Average

73

Poor

42

Terrible

12
Business
102
Couples
52
Solo travel
23
Family
45

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • if there is a newly renovated room- ask for it (Frequenttraveller125)
    Sat Nov 14 22:16:11 CST 2015
  • Ask for room with Port view (Jonker_Jan)
    Thu Nov 12 06:55:13 CST 2015
  • Ask for a room higher up. (Halvard B)
    Thu Sep 24 02:50:30 CDT 2015
  • Get a room as high up as possible to avoid the noise - and to enjoy the views :) (coffers88)
    Thu Sep 10 21:30:03 CDT 2015
  • Business room on 11th floor.. Great view.. (Patator74)
    Wed Aug 12 11:39:26 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
Room (corner)
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Romil M D
Houston, United States

"Kristiansand"

Reviewed January 29, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with perfect location and cordial staff. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Close proximity to the city center and restaurants. By the water and walking distance to a lot tourist attractions.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  February 02, 2016

Dear Romil M D, Thank you so much for this great review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcome you back to us when your travels brings you to Kristiansand in the future. Kind Regards Frode Jansson General Manager

Clayton J
Sarpsborg, Norway

"Good, but old"

Reviewed December 08, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Hotel, the oldest section, needs refurbisment. Everything is okay, just old. Staff is this hotels winning point. It's lockated sentral, and everything you need is nearby. We were going with the ferry to Denmark, so this was close, and convinient for a family with infant.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC