Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 310 traveler reviews

#8 of 17 hotels in Kristiansand

thumbs_up 49% of travelers recommend

Excellent

37

Very Good

127

Average

86

Poor

46

Terrible

14
Business
118
Couples
63
Solo travel
24
Family
62

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a view towards the marina (Knudsen_P)
    Tue Jul 12 20:05:43 CDT 2016
  • try to ask for top floor with sea facing rooms (RajendraRane)
    Thu Jun 02 04:09:12 CDT 2016
  • Best location in Kristiansand (Peter A)
    Thu Mar 31 08:23:52 CDT 2016
  • if there is a newly renovated room- ask for it (Frequenttraveller125)
    Sat Nov 14 22:16:11 CST 2015
  • Ask for room with Port view (Jonker_Jan)
    Thu Nov 12 06:55:13 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
View
In-house fitness room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kim N
Haslum, Norway

"Our stay at Radisson BLU Caledonian with family"

Reviewed July 25, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, near harbour,very nice breakfast,friendly staff. Lots of restaurants within walking distance,a very nice place to stay,also with children . Comfortable beds. We will stay at thos hotel next time , and we certainly will be back soon.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alexander B
Duesseldorf, Germany

"Glamour is gone!"

Reviewed July 23, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

It's practical - close to the Ferry - but the Glamour is gone! Friendly Personal - but Chicken-Nest-Atmosphere at Breakfast. They allow dogs - but there is no Extra-Treatment - like a blanket or a bowl.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Azim B
Drammen, Norway

"amazing rooms"

Reviewed July 19, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Nice comfortable rooms with carpets , excellent staff and excellent service. The rooms where always clean when we came back from our visit from the zoo and the bathroom supplied with fresh towels, highly recommended for families with kids. The breakfast options where numerous and the playroom for the kids was a lifesaver. The staff very helpful in solving any problems you might have.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC