Awarded the Grand Travel Award - best hotel chain in Norway and best international hotel chain

Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 283 traveler reviews

#7 of 17 hotels in Kristiansand

thumbs_up 49% of travelers recommend

Excellent

31

Very Good

119

Average

78

Poor

42

Terrible

13
Business
113
Couples
57
Solo travel
24
Family
48

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best location in Kristiansand (Peter A)
    Thu Mar 31 08:23:52 CDT 2016
  • if there is a newly renovated room- ask for it (Frequenttraveller125)
    Sat Nov 14 22:16:11 CST 2015
  • Ask for room with Port view (Jonker_Jan)
    Thu Nov 12 06:55:13 CST 2015
  • Ask for a room higher up. (Halvard B)
    Thu Sep 24 02:50:30 CDT 2015
  • Get a room as high up as possible to avoid the noise - and to enjoy the views :) (coffers88)
    Thu Sep 10 21:30:03 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
View
In-house fitness room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Geir Ingvald K
Kristiansand, Norway

"Nice stay"

Reviewed April 14, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice place to stay in Kristiansand near the sea. Friendly employee and excellent food! I use this when i am in Kristiansand on business trips, but will gladely stay for pleasure too! Calm atmosphere in every part of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens-Petter J
Oslo, Norway

"Good service and food"

Reviewed March 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I got a room with fantastic view to the Harbor and Ocean. The rooms are a little shabby and need definately a renewal...A different but great breakfast. You may order a la carte. The staff was very nice.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  March 20, 2016

Dear Jens Petter J, Thank you so much for your nice review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our lovely view, and our great breakfast with the free a la carte option. I also appreciate the recognition of our staff. A renovation of the hotel is planned to start during the forth quarter of 2016 and we really look forward to share som news when we have it. I hope that we can welcome you back to us again when you visit Kristiansand in the future. Kind Regards Frode Jansson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC