Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 346 traveler reviews

#10 of 18 hotels in Kristiansand

Excellent

39

Very Good

138

Average

97

Poor

56

Terrible

16
Business
129
Couples
74
Solo travel
25
Family
75

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher the floor the better (ThePlainsman)
    Sun Jan 08 11:26:24 CST 2017
  • Best views would be on the higher floors and facing the water. (Linzi O)
    Thu Sep 01 05:48:25 CDT 2016
  • Fantastic view at 11th floor front door! (RenginKutbayYazitas)
    Sat Jul 30 01:52:40 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a view towards the marina (Knudsen_P)
    Tue Jul 12 20:05:43 CDT 2016
  • try to ask for top floor with sea facing rooms (RajendraRane)
    Thu Jun 02 04:09:12 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
View
In-house fitness room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lars H T

"Great location, old fashion"

Reviewed November 07, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I can definitely recommend this hotel for the reasons of location, great staff, fitness room and great food. The bar is also a very popular place during weekend evenings. And this is after all a Radisson BLU hotel with it's well known level of service and quality. The hotel and rooms are quite old and really need restoration, and it is some disturbing general noise in the building.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Dear Lars H T, Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. I am really glad you enjoyed our service, location and lobby bar. I hope you will consider to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Erik Riis Jacobsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC