We are devoted to creating memorable stays for our guests at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel. The hotel is currently closed and undergoing a full renovation.

Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 382 traveler reviews

#12 of 19 hotels in Kristiansand

Excellent

41

Very Good

144

Average

108

Poor

64

Terrible

25
Business
140
Couples
86
Solo travel
27
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the higher the better for the views (Holli_Dayze)
    Fri Oct 27 20:28:12 CDT 2017
  • Renovated room once actually available (not before summer 2018) (MKnops)
    Sat Aug 05 10:04:09 CDT 2017
  • Choose another hotel. (Ove W)
    Thu Jun 01 08:41:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher the floor the better (ThePlainsman)
    Sun Jan 08 11:26:24 CST 2017
  • Best views would be on the higher floors and facing the water. (Linzi O)
    Thu Sep 01 05:48:25 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
View
In-house fitness room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vincent Chuan Y... T
Singapore, Singapore

"Good stay"

Reviewed May 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast spread. Given room with great view as requested. Certain areas showing its age...eg corridor to lift lobby, the lifts themselves, carpet.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aage G
Lier Municipality, Norway

"Outdated hotel"

Reviewed April 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel needs desperately renovation! The standard are late 1980. No bar or restaurant, boring breakfast and rooms with no style. The positive thing is that there is few guest there is good space at the parking-lot:)

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear Aage, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel, the decor of your room, and the options available at breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering future improvements at the hotel.

Lars H T

"Great location, old fashion"

Reviewed November 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I can definitely recommend this hotel for the reasons of location, great staff, fitness room and great food. The bar is also a very popular place during weekend evenings. And this is after all a Radisson BLU hotel with it's well known level of service and quality. The hotel and rooms are quite old and really need restoration, and it is some disturbing general noise in the building.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Dear Lars H T, Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. I am really glad you enjoyed our service, location and lobby bar. I hope you will consider to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Erik Riis Jacobsen General Manager

Haavard A
Stavanger, Norway

"Three star"

Reviewed August 03, 2016     Trip type:  Family

It is a good hotell, but to get a four star it is not good enough. That does not mean it is a bad hotel, because I had a good time at the hotel and would recommend People to stay there. Nice room, not so nice bathroom, but very good breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  September 07, 2016

Dear Haavard A, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and included our breakfast in your review. I look forward to welcome you back to us again. Kind Regards Erik Riis Jacobsen General Manager

Kim N
Haslum, Norway

"Our stay at Radisson BLU Caledonian with family"

Reviewed July 25, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, near harbour,very nice breakfast,friendly staff. Lots of restaurants within walking distance,a very nice place to stay,also with children . Comfortable beds. We will stay at thos hotel next time , and we certainly will be back soon.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

krshotelmanager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  September 07, 2016

Dear Kim N, Thank you so much for your great review. I share this with my entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Erik Riis Jacobsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC