We are devoted to creating memorable stays for our guests at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel. The hotel is currently closed and undergoing a full renovation.

Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 382 traveler reviews

#12 of 19 hotels in Kristiansand

Excellent

41

Very Good

144

Average

108

Poor

64

Terrible

25
Business
140
Couples
86
Solo travel
27
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the higher the better for the views (Holli_Dayze)
    Fri Oct 27 20:28:12 CDT 2017
  • Renovated room once actually available (not before summer 2018) (MKnops)
    Sat Aug 05 10:04:09 CDT 2017
  • Choose another hotel. (Ove W)
    Thu Jun 01 08:41:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher the floor the better (ThePlainsman)
    Sun Jan 08 11:26:24 CST 2017
  • Best views would be on the higher floors and facing the water. (Linzi O)
    Thu Sep 01 05:48:25 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel seen from Odderøya Island
Fasade
In room
View
In-house fitness room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hilde B
Oslo, Norway

"Central in Kristiansand"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A nice hotel central in Kristiansand, friendly staff and good breakfast. A good place to stay if you're in Kristiansand for business. I just slept there one night and didn't check out the restaurant. Clean and nice, value for money.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Patrick W A, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Kjære Hilde B. Tusen takk for din hyggelige tilbakemelding. Det gleder meg å lese at du hadde ett hyggelig opphold når du var hos oss, og at du var fornøyd med frokosten og servicen fra kollegene mine. Jeg videreformidler dine hyggelige ord til personalet. Jeg håper vi får gleden av å ønske deg velkommen tilbake neste gang du befinner deg på disse kanter. Med vennlig hilsen Patrick Adolfsen Sales Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC