Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 512 traveler reviews

#2 of 13 hotels in Salmiyah

Excellent

372

Very Good

119

Average

16

Poor

2

Terrible

3
Business
330
Couples
40
Solo travel
27
Family
71

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms look out onto a parking area and a blank wall. (Phillip R)
    Wed Oct 18 14:52:06 CDT 2017
  • Only three floors. Nothing important to note. (Sam D)
    Thu Sep 28 03:36:03 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view room. Business Class rooms are better and have access to the lounge (rakesh2105103)
    Thu Aug 10 07:34:27 CDT 2017
  • If you like a room with a view, request a room facing the beach.. will cost extra (weekend_advisor)
    Tue Jun 20 04:32:07 CDT 2017
  • big rooms, pool, beach, kind employees, good food (pnati95)
    Sat Jun 17 05:48:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Phillip Andrew K
Newport, United States

"Great Place"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It is all new and a huge step up from before, the staff is excellent, as always and I felt like I was staying at home. I will recommend this hotel to all that I know and I am looking forward to my next stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 26, 2014

Dear Phillip Thank you for your review and for the comparison between teh hotel before and after the all new renovation. We are glad you always feel at home when staying with us and we are looking forward to hosting you on your next stay. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes, David de Lange Raadisson Blu, Hotel, Kuwait

Peter O
London, United Kingdom

"Kuwait"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

First time I have used this hotel. the facilities, pool and gym are great and the food is some of the best in Kuwait city. An excellent location with plenty of things to do in and around the hotel. The pool gets quite crowded but it is a big pool and you also have the beach. The gym has plenty of equipment to burn off eating all of the great food

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Dear Peter We enjoyed reading your review. It seems as if you made the most of the facilities we offer and also had some fun and this is great information for future first time visitors to Kuwait. David de Lange Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Paul Eric Anton... F
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Kuwait"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A bit on the pricey side but apart from an unusual smelling room which I believe was from the new wooden floors, , and consistently late laundry service, the staff are friendly and helpful, food quality is good and the rooms are comfortable and well designed.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

We apologise for the laundry service being late during your stay. We will pass your feedback to the laundry to address the timeliness in future. Thank you for your other positive comments about our staff, the food and rooms. David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Amr Z

"Excellent experience"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in Kuwait for 3 days for a bussiness trip. The hotel was great. I did upgrade my room to bussiness for 10 KD and I got a beautiful room with all the facilities that anyone will need during a bussiness trip starting from very good internet wi fi connection to clean and practical bathroom. Free drinks at the roof with wounderful sea view. I realy enjoyed my stay in Raddison Blu.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

This is a great tip for future guests. We are glad you felt the benefit of upgrading to a Business Class room and made use of the Sky Lounge which is designed with our business guests in mind. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Boutros A
Beirut, Lebanon

"B.E.A.utiful"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

incredible design to this hotel with ease of access to its various facilities, specifically the SPA / pool area that provides and impression of being on a resort rather than just another hotel. you shouldn't miss the chinese restaurant, an experience of a lifetime where you get surprised from the minute you get seated to your table until you leave... a royalty treatment. not to forget the other restaurants also available catering to various tastes. coupled with little humour, the staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and considerate.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC