Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 588 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Salwa

Excellent

429

Very Good

132

Average

21

Poor

2

Terrible

4
Business
378
Couples
51
Solo travel
30
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I'm not sure there is a bad room. Only noise I heard was a crying baby once or twice. The 3rd floor business lounge is nice. (Jack G)
    Sun Jul 08 16:49:24 CDT 2018
  • Please ask in a direct conversation with the local hotel, if you want a sea view. They will try to accommodate you. (Markey2)
    Sun May 13 05:27:32 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have a free access lounge (George K)
    Tue May 08 22:40:46 CDT 2018
  • Room 201 which is a one bedroom suite offers a good view of the pool and sea. (Drake M)
    Wed Apr 18 23:38:27 CDT 2018
  • My colleagues room, on the "back side" of the hotel had an open view (BonVoyage2U)
    Sun Apr 08 14:39:18 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gregory S
Fayetteville, United States

"Radisson Blu is second to none"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have never stayed at a better hotel than the Radisson Blu. Very professional staff and management. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Kuwait. Transportation was provided to and from the airport. The friendly atmosphere is unriveled.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  August 20, 2014

Dear Gregory The staff and management thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had such a good visit with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Yours faithfully Philippe Pellaud General Manager

Ghazi A
Qateef, Saudi Arabia

"Satisfactory trip to Kuwait"

Reviewed August 05, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I with my family has really enjoyed our stay at Kuwait, my children liked very much the hotel Radisson blu, they enjoyed there stay, they loved the over all its facilities such as the swimming pool, the terrace area where the free open snacks with its excellent surrendering vista view.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  August 10, 2014

Dear Ghazi It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Kuwait and at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about the facilities your children especially liked on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuwait. Many thanks, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

Humayun M
kuwait, Kuwait

"Weekend Stay comments"

Reviewed June 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

A very pleasant and thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining experience. Love to come back again and again which i will.The service was unbelievable. The staff were so friendly and courteous. It is such a nice experience to stay in an environment where people you see have happy and smiling faces and this really uplifts you like it did to me in a big way. So thank you Radisson Blu. How you do it - i do not know but keep it up and you will get the desired loyalty which i know is already there. I could sense it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear Humayun Thank you for your kind words and great review. We would be delighted to welcome you back again and again and your loyalty is appreciated. If you have not done so already, you can join Club Carlson, the new hotel rewards program, to earn free hotel award nights at over 1000 hotel locations around the world, including Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Your comments on your experience with us will lead to even more happy and smiling faces here. Philippe Pellaud General Manager

Drew B
Columbus, Ohio, United States

"Business trip"

Reviewed June 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My experience at the Radisson Blu hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional and made sure i had everything I needed. The room was very nice and kept very clean. They have a good food selection and good variety and provide great service.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  October 22, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to my team and I. Philippe Pellaud General Manager Radisson Blu, Hotel, Kuwait

Elliot K C
Cocoa Beach, United States

"Amazing Place!"

Reviewed June 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Absolutely amazing hotel. Very good service with awesome people working there. The food is amazing, especially the breakfast buffet. I have never been anywhere with so many choices. The fitness center shows what other hotels have, nothing at all in comparison. I did full workouts the same as I would at a health club. I have practically lived in hotels for the past year and half traveling for work and this the nicest hotel I've been in anywhere!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  June 22, 2014

Dear Elliot We are so delighted by your wonderful review of our hotel and based on your experience, travelling for business during the past year and a half, your praise of our hotel is very highly valued. We always aim to ensure that our team provides the highest level of service to all our guests and that the breakfast and fitness centre facilities you mention are also of the highest standard. We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback and we are here to welcome you back to Radisson Blu on any future trips to Kuwait. Best wishes Philippe Pellaud General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC