Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 589 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Salwa

Excellent

430

Very Good

132

Average

21

Poor

2

Terrible

4
Business
378
Couples
51
Solo travel
30
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are good and spacious with excellent bathrooms and showers. (Cinderella2017)
    Mon Jul 16 02:47:50 CDT 2018
  • I'm not sure there is a bad room. Only noise I heard was a crying baby once or twice. The 3rd floor business lounge is nice. (Jack G)
    Sun Jul 08 16:49:24 CDT 2018
  • Please ask in a direct conversation with the local hotel, if you want a sea view. They will try to accommodate you. (Markey2)
    Sun May 13 05:27:32 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have a free access lounge (George K)
    Tue May 08 22:40:46 CDT 2018
  • Room 201 which is a one bedroom suite offers a good view of the pool and sea. (Drake M)
    Wed Apr 18 23:38:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

yvese2014

"Good Hotel- Very Good Staff"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good service. Great front desk team, and room service. When I complained about the espresso in the breakfast, the team provided me with a Nespresso Machine in the room for free... though I had a basic room.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Our guests satisfaction is most important so we are very happy to hear that our front desk team and room service team made sure they rectified the coffee issue for you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Alan A
Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

"New Hotel landmark in Kuwait"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The new Radisson Blu in Kuwait is a perfect destination in Kuwait. Nice location, nice staff and nice lounge. The architectural of this hotel is one of the best among the Carlson chain of hotel i have stayed so far.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Thank you so much. It is so appreciated by the whole team to be held in such high regard. Kind regards David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Shajit K
Kuwait City, Kuwait

"Great hotel for leisure"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We thoroughly enjoyed the recent stay in the Radisson Blu. The facilities provided a nice welcome break for the family. The dinner in Al Boom restaurant was indeed a unique experience both in terms of ambience and food. Breakfast had good choice and variety of items to satisfy any international traveller

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 11, 2014

Dear Shajit We are delighted your family break with us was enjoyable and we are always here to host you in future. King regards David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Jasim H
Manama, Bahrain

"nice hotel for business and family"

Reviewed February 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

nice location of the hotel, with great resturants and friendly stuff, and free airport and malls pickup and drop. nice design of the rool along with its bathroom. very quite and it does provide all the things needed for business trips

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Jasim We are so pleased you shared your positive experiences as we aim to satisfy all our guests in the areas of service you mentioned. We are especially glad that you also liked the new room and bathroom design. We look forward to hosting you again soon for business or leisure. Kind regards, David de Lange PR & Communications Manager

Brad B
Kuwait, Kuwait

"All Around Great Place"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stayed for a weekend at the Radisson BLU, recently renovated and improved, it did not dissappoint. The new lobbies, sky lounge and beautiful rooms were all a great experience. Combine that with the great gym, pools and restaurants and you have the best business and family option for staying in Kuwait.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Mr. Brad We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend here with us at Radisson Blu Kuwait. It seems you made the most of all the facilities we have on offer, so we wanted to let you know we are preparing to launch something new late in the evening at Sky Lounge in the second half of February. Keep an eye out for this addition during your next visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for the review. Kind regards, David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC