Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 512 traveler reviews

#2 of 13 hotels in Salmiyah

Excellent

372

Very Good

119

Average

16

Poor

2

Terrible

3
Business
330
Couples
40
Solo travel
27
Family
71

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms look out onto a parking area and a blank wall. (Phillip R)
    Wed Oct 18 14:52:06 CDT 2017
  • Only three floors. Nothing important to note. (Sam D)
    Thu Sep 28 03:36:03 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view room. Business Class rooms are better and have access to the lounge (rakesh2105103)
    Thu Aug 10 07:34:27 CDT 2017
  • If you like a room with a view, request a room facing the beach.. will cost extra (weekend_advisor)
    Tue Jun 20 04:32:07 CDT 2017
  • big rooms, pool, beach, kind employees, good food (pnati95)
    Sat Jun 17 05:48:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Brad B
Kuwait, Kuwait

"All Around Great Place"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stayed for a weekend at the Radisson BLU, recently renovated and improved, it did not dissappoint. The new lobbies, sky lounge and beautiful rooms were all a great experience. Combine that with the great gym, pools and restaurants and you have the best business and family option for staying in Kuwait.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Mr. Brad We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend here with us at Radisson Blu Kuwait. It seems you made the most of all the facilities we have on offer, so we wanted to let you know we are preparing to launch something new late in the evening at Sky Lounge in the second half of February. Keep an eye out for this addition during your next visit. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for the review. Kind regards, David de Lange PR & Marketing Manager

Terry Lee A
Stafford, United States

"Best Hotel Experience"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Being a federal employee for the United States and handling foreign military sales I travel overseas often. I have not ran into a staff and hotel that provides the superior quality and professionalism that was shown to me during my stay. It was better than staying with family and every member of my group were treated with the upmost respect and dedicated assistance. This is a one of a kind hotel. I have stayed at the JW Marriot previously and there is no comparison. Radisson Blu is miles above any other hotel establishment in Kuwait.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  January 25, 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words, we really appreciate it! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we will see you again soon. Best regards, Maja Bencic PR & Communications Manager

Fabio C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Blu Kuwait - great experience"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Quality of the hotel: nice structure, clean & light and attention in all details Personnel & Service: great welcome and service attitude from all the hotel personnel. People are always smiling and have a lot of attention to customer Room: very clean, comfortable and with nice design Free high speed Wi-Fi in room: connection always working well and never disrupted Breakfast is very well organized with a lot of different choice of fresh and good food

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  January 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Fabio, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the very nice review you wrote! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Maja Bencic PR & Communications Manager

Bruce M
Salmiya, Kuwait

"Our Honey Moon get away"

Reviewed January 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Would really like to thank everybody at Radisson Blu Kuwait, for making our Honey Moon Just perfect Special thanks to the people who upgrade us from a Standard room to a Business class suite , We love it & really Appreciate it . Staff was Extremely Friendly & Helpful ,Special thanks to .. Mehjabeen Darrell Mabrouk Angelo u guys really made our Honey Moon & stay pleasant & memorable :-) Thank u very much . Definitely gonna come back & stay in Radisson Blu :-) Thanks ~ Christabelle & Bruce

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  January 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay, especially because it was a special occasion. Congratulations on your marriage and we wish you both a lot of happiness! Best regards, Maja PR & Communications Manager

Raymond J
Kuwait, Kuwait

"Radisson Blu Kuwait"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Given I have spent 30 years traveling the world and staying in countless numbers of hotels, I am pretty difficult to please in all aspects of a hotel's performance. This Hotel is an exception. Great people , full of smiles, terrific service attitude and the meeting rooms and service and support was truly Diamond Class !!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  January 18, 2014

Dear Raymond, Thank you very much for your kind words! Given your extensive travel experience, your review really means a lot to us and our team here at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Maja PR & Communications Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC