Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 512 traveler reviews

#2 of 13 hotels in Salmiyah

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

372

Very Good

119

Average

16

Poor

2

Terrible

3
Business
330
Couples
40
Solo travel
27
Family
71

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms look out onto a parking area and a blank wall. (Phillip R)
    Wed Oct 18 14:52:06 CDT 2017
  • Only three floors. Nothing important to note. (Sam D)
    Thu Sep 28 03:36:03 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view room. Business Class rooms are better and have access to the lounge (rakesh2105103)
    Thu Aug 10 07:34:27 CDT 2017
  • If you like a room with a view, request a room facing the beach.. will cost extra (weekend_advisor)
    Tue Jun 20 04:32:07 CDT 2017
  • big rooms, pool, beach, kind employees, good food (pnati95)
    Sat Jun 17 05:48:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

thomascA9024CM
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Always going the extra mile..."

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Thank you Anna, Dominic and the outstanding team for another great experience. From airport pick-off and drop off, room comfort and amenities, the pool and gym and your exceptional breakfast offerings - you always go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and ensure their needs are addressed. It's always a comfort to know that no matter how challenging the business tasks that await, the Radisson Blu Hotel is our home away from home in Kuwait.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 12, 2017

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted to read such a positive feedback. It is our pleasure to be your partner and most importantly your "home away from home". I assure you I will share your positive comments with my team here and especially with Anna, Dominic and their team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

bhavikpradipm
Kuwait City, Kuwait

"Nice Comfortable stay"

Reviewed December 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here couple of times during business visits to Kuwait...Excellent stay...More variety to buffet breakfast options would be good...Never found out where the Swimming pool was though....It is pricey & expensive, but excellent value for money... Other than that, no issues...

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  December 26, 2016

Dear Bhavik, Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your feedback. For your next stay, please meet with our Guest Service Agents at the Front Desk for any assistance you may require. The Chefs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait are always striving to come up with healthy options for the guests. We do hope you will enjoy this dining experience during your next stay in Kuwait. The Viking Club is located just outside the all-day restaurant (Al Bustan Restaurant & Terrace). Spanning over 4.750m2; It hosts both outdoor and indoor swimming pools including Outdoor Baby Pool and Indoor SPA Pool equipped with Jet streams, Aerobic Studios, Squash Courts, Table Tennis Room, Sauna and Steam Bath, Fitness Center with various classes for members and guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

laylaaliashoork

"Best hotel in kuwait"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

i really liked this hotel in every term ... the food , the staff ( Anna,mohammed and hussain ) , the facilities in the hotel and the interior modern decoration. i liked the availablity of transportation from and to the airport

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  December 25, 2016

Dear Layla, Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in serving our guest the best way we can. If you're traveling to Kuwait again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

christophercharlesp
DUBAI, United Arab Emirates

"5 STAR KUWIAT BUSINESS VISIT"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The best Hotel to use if you are visiting Kuwait on business-Has everything you need.Excellent choice for food outlets. Great gym and both indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Business Floor-3rd- has good lounge with complimentary food. Very friendly staff. Great location close to City- close to Airport and ON the coast. Contemporary rooms-good size and very comfortable

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  December 25, 2016

Dear Christopher, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

Kenneth Lee W
New York, United States

"Radisson Blu Kuwait City"

Reviewed November 27, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great facility, best fitness center in town, and great staff. The restaurants have great food but the price is a little high. The rooms are clean and all of the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  November 28, 2016

Dear Kenneth Lee, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. It is my pleasure to read such a great comment. It's great to see, that our efforts pay off. We will be pleased to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC