Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 542 traveler reviews

#2 of 14 hotels in Salmiyah

Excellent

390

Very Good

127

Average

19

Poor

2

Terrible

4
Business
350
Couples
45
Solo travel
28
Family
75

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Breakfast, no view, quiet (Hussain A)
    Fri Dec 29 20:23:57 CST 2017
  • If you want a quiet room, get one away from the parking lot. The honking from the Palm Resort across the street can be bothersome. (Zeb S)
    Wed Dec 27 12:53:52 CST 2017
  • All rooms are great. (Boots828)
    Sun Nov 19 21:28:31 CST 2017
  • Choose the business class room if you're staying as a family (Jelly R)
    Sat Oct 28 02:35:52 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms look out onto a parking area and a blank wall. (Phillip R)
    Wed Oct 18 14:52:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Main Pool
Azur Pool
Pool Bar
Azur Pool
Fully Equipped Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ShameerKoyappathody

"Good Sea Shore hotel"

Reviewed May 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

beautiful location and good ambience. facilities are awesome with indoor and outdoor pools. Table tennis, squash court and also steam bath which made it really valuable. It was really good time to spent there. would recommend this place.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  May 09, 2017

Dear Shameer, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for comments about our leisure facilities in our Viking Club, it is great to know that you had time to relax as well. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

salehtaher2017

"My short Stay at Radisson Blu Hotel in Kuwait"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

In general it was a comfortable stay ; however in comparison with other similar hotels in the area I feel that room price is on the high side and overall atmosphere could be more customer delight oriented.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  May 03, 2017

Dear Mr. Saleh, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I am really sorry to hear that we didn't fully meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us as we strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more details and would be grateful if you could contact me directly on philippe.pellaud@radissonblu.com. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

thomascA9024CM
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Always going the extra mile..."

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Thank you Anna, Dominic and the outstanding team for another great experience. From airport pick-off and drop off, room comfort and amenities, the pool and gym and your exceptional breakfast offerings - you always go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and ensure their needs are addressed. It's always a comfort to know that no matter how challenging the business tasks that await, the Radisson Blu Hotel is our home away from home in Kuwait.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  April 12, 2017

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted to read such a positive feedback. It is our pleasure to be your partner and most importantly your "home away from home". I assure you I will share your positive comments with my team here and especially with Anna, Dominic and their team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

bhavikpradipm
Kuwait City, Kuwait

"Nice Comfortable stay"

Reviewed December 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here couple of times during business visits to Kuwait...Excellent stay...More variety to buffet breakfast options would be good...Never found out where the Swimming pool was though....It is pricey & expensive, but excellent value for money... Other than that, no issues...

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  December 26, 2016

Dear Bhavik, Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your feedback. For your next stay, please meet with our Guest Service Agents at the Front Desk for any assistance you may require. The Chefs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait are always striving to come up with healthy options for the guests. We do hope you will enjoy this dining experience during your next stay in Kuwait. The Viking Club is located just outside the all-day restaurant (Al Bustan Restaurant & Terrace). Spanning over 4.750m2; It hosts both outdoor and indoor swimming pools including Outdoor Baby Pool and Indoor SPA Pool equipped with Jet streams, Aerobic Studios, Squash Courts, Table Tennis Room, Sauna and Steam Bath, Fitness Center with various classes for members and guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

laylaaliashoork

"Best hotel in kuwait"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

i really liked this hotel in every term ... the food , the staff ( Anna,mohammed and hussain ) , the facilities in the hotel and the interior modern decoration. i liked the availablity of transportation from and to the airport

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review  December 25, 2016

Dear Layla, Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in serving our guest the best way we can. If you're traveling to Kuwait again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait. Best regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC