Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 301 traveler reviews

#8 of 115 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

198

Very Good

85

Average

14

Poor

3

Terrible

1
Business
212
Couples
29
Solo travel
14
Family
13

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best are x06 rooms - suite with balcony. (Vsevolod S)
    Thu Jan 19 03:09:34 CST 2017
  • Business class rooms have the most amenities as well as higher floor and a great breakfast. (texstar20)
    Wed Aug 24 19:35:37 CDT 2016
  • get room looking at the front - street is quiet (Frickelbude)
    Sat Jun 25 09:28:33 CDT 2016
  • Eat outside hotel for better prices and better local food, even breakfast. Bar was OK, but not much activity--was the only patron. (Dionges1)
    Sat Jun 04 12:31:11 CDT 2016
  • Great location, great service, great style - three in one (Olexander S)
    Thu Apr 28 05:26:19 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Professional photos
Lobby
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Z7178LYmatthewh

"Check your nightly rates!"

Reviewed November 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

From the time the reservation was made until the time I checked out I was never told that the rate would increase by nearly $100/night for week nights I stayed at the hotel. The increase puts this hotel beyond the allowable nightly U.S. Government rate, so they will not receive the business of my organization moving forward. Otherwise the hotel was nice and clean.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  November 26, 2016

Dear Guest Z7178LYmatthewh, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you have faced certain inconveniences with the rate. As I have already responded to you in our inner hotel Customer Satisfaction Survey, I found out that your booking was done through Travel Agency. Pointing onto the matter of price provided to our guests, it seems like you were not aware that our hotel decreases prices for weekends, particularly on Sundays that was actually your check-in day and on Monday price got back to normal. I would like to ensure you that information about rates may be checked on our official website or with the Travel Agency that you did booking through. The total amount which was confirmed to you by the Travel Agency should have been displayed in your confirmation letter and our staff is always providing our guests with the informational invoice for approval before proceeding the payment. Anyway, we thank you for paying our attention to the areas of improvement and I would like to ensure you that all measures for avoiding similar cases in future are already taken and our staff has been well informed. We would be pleased to have you with us in the near future and would take all the necessary steps in order to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC