Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 394 traveler reviews

#10 of 117 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

253

Very Good

113

Average

22

Poor

5

Terrible

1
Business
280
Couples
34
Solo travel
22
Family
16

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • best views, comfy bed, helpfull team, business rooms more comfortable. (Olya A)
    Wed Jun 27 02:30:05 CDT 2018
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (brian c)
    Sun Apr 08 12:55:46 CDT 2018
  • Avoid intercommunicating rooms. (Kotik_66)
    Fri Mar 02 09:05:31 CST 2018
  • Don't get their breakfast. (stjameskid)
    Mon Feb 19 13:31:30 CST 2018
  • If driving here think about parking carefully. (billwallace2016)
    Wed Aug 02 03:40:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Professional photos
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

elaine_barrett
London

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed October 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, staff friendly and accommodating. Location perfect for my needs although was a business trip which did not involve sight seeing! Will definitely use it again if there are more business trips.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Guest Elaine_Barrett, We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments about the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you will choose our hotel for the next trip and we love welcoming returning guests. Our team feel it is a huge compliment when guests chose to stay with us again and again. The hotel is perfectly positioned in the historic heart of Kyiv and I hope next time you will have the opportunity and enough time for sight seeing. I am sure you will enjoy it. The team can't wait to welcome you back for many more visits to come! Best wishes, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

482witolds

"business"

Reviewed October 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel and staff. Close to podil main street and the rise. Many restaurants in the area as well as a food store where groceries can be purchased. Food store also best place to exchange money. Breakfast has good variety and also the Times of London made available in restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Guest 482witolds, Thank you for posting your kind review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments, and your nice comments concerning breakfast variety has already been forwarded to our Chef. The team that makes every stay so special are very pleased to read that they exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to offer you a warm welcome on your return visit to Ukraine. Best regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Melis K
Ayia Napa, Cyprus

"Strongly Recoment it"

Reviewed October 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel for Business trips , located in good area close to the centre, very close to restaurants, bars and coffee shops. All Staff are polite and helpful. Very space full and comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Guest Melis K, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil. Thank you for mentioning the location of the hotel and it is really ideal for the leisure and business travelers both, with many of Kyiv's must-see sights within walking distance, and an adjacent transport for quick and easy access across the city. Your kind comments concerning our staff is highly appreciated as well as it's the best motivation for our team to know that we've met your expectations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Kyiv. Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Olivier G
Stockholm, Sweden

"Great Hotel in Kiev"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel close to many restaurants, and quite close to subway (10 mins walk). Friendly staff. This is my preferred hotel in Kiev. The rooms are well equipped and fresh, good Air Conditioning. I really got good support from staff. Overall very sastisfied with Radisson Blu Podil Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  September 02, 2014

Dear Guest Olivier G, Thank you so much for the choice of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil when visiting Ukraine and for the attention you have paid to share your experience with the other travelers. We are happy to find out that you always choose the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil among the other Kyiv hotels. Your loyalty to us and your warm words concerning service and staff are the best motivation for our team, it makes us sure that we are on the right way. We look forward to greeting you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in the nearest future! Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager yana.bandurko@radissonblu.com

Petra P
Vienna, Austria

"Great hotel in the heart of Kiev"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I can only recommend this hotel, my best stay in Kiev. Very close to downtown and all the restaurants. Great rooms, modern and spacious. Nice bathroon amenities. Delicious breakfast is not to be missed with the fresh smoothies and fruits.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  July 28, 2014

Dear Petra, Thank you so much for your nice review where you recommend the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil so highly to other travelers. It is great to hear how much you liked the hotel location, your room and the breakfast. We are so pleased our arrangements were everything you needed and met your expectations to be able to enjoy a comfortable stay. I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again for a future visit to Kyiv. Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager yana.bandurko@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC