Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 368 traveler reviews

#11 of 114 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

234

Very Good

107

Average

22

Poor

4

Terrible

1
Business
261
Couples
34
Solo travel
20
Family
16

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (brian c)
    Sun Apr 08 12:55:46 CDT 2018
  • Avoid intercommunicating rooms. (Kotik_66)
    Fri Mar 02 09:05:31 CST 2018
  • Don't get their breakfast. (stjameskid)
    Mon Feb 19 13:31:30 CST 2018
  • If driving here think about parking carefully. (billwallace2016)
    Wed Aug 02 03:40:29 CDT 2017
  • We stayed in 720. Nice room. (Andrew K)
    Mon Jul 10 07:51:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Professional photos
Lobby
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

828eugenel
Purmerend, The Netherlands

"very good"

Reviewed June 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

New modern interior of rooms, suitable for business or pleasure trips. comfortable soft layer matress. excellent client service at all levels, extensive breakfast buffet and peaceful location close to city centre. free parking at street level. Will come again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  July 09, 2014

Dear Guest 828Eugenel, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our services and location so highly! To hear you could not fault our hotel one little bit is truly excellent and our team are delighted you chose one of our rooms during your last visit to Ukraine. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Kyiv visit in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Jean-Pierre P
Kiev, Ukraine

"customer satisfaction"

Reviewed June 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

In general good image and great satisfaction. The only problem, I often experience during my stay at Radisson, is the water drain in the bathroom, that is not running properly. The shower stall is sometimes overfloated. Music in the breakfast area is always too loud. Nevertheless excellent staff, very helpful and friendly,especially at the reception!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 28, 2014

Dear Guest Jean-Pierre P, Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil during your regular visits to Kyiv. As you know we really appreciate your trust and you keep returning to us each time. It is really lovely to read how helpful and friendly you find our staff. We take great pride in our ‘Yes I Can’ attitude and it is really great as our staff are really living this. At the same I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused sometimes in the bathroom and in the restaurant due to loud music. I know my colleague Timur already informed you that these are not our standards and all your comments were immediately passed to the definite departments and rest be assured we will do our best to prevent such issues in the future. I certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again and again and we look forward to your soon return. Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Nikita S
Kiev, Ukraine

"Radisson - the best!"

Reviewed May 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

One of the best hotels in Kiev. Thats for sure! Will recomend it to my friends. Comfortable rooms, nice interier and design, extremly kind staff and very tasty food. Near the hotel - there are lots of places to go. Bars, restourants, disco and even theaters I will visit it again!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 09, 2014

Dear Guest Nikita S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am pleased to learn that the facilities were a success with the service of our team. We are really happy to hear that the room was to your liking and you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I do hope that we shall have the opportunity to host you again. If the team or I can be assistance, please let one of us know. Kind regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Bob K
miami, United States

"another great hotel in kiev"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the people - absolutely everyone on the staff - of the radisson blu podil were professional, friendly, supportive, attentive and often proactive throughout my 10-day stay and they made my work easy, allowing me to focus 100% on my job - all my work in kiev was at the hotel. they were flexible when necessary, taking care of every need, making it a totally smooth stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  May 16, 2014

Dear Guest Bob K, As I’ve responded to your Thank You letter which was sent by you previously we were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our team professional and courteous! And thank you so much that you spent your time to share your great experience about our Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our Guests so I really do hope that we get the chance to host you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! My kindest regards, Yana Bandurko Front Office Manager

Pieter D
Kiev, Ukraine

"Good for business and long weekend stays"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I'm spending allot of time in this hotel due to my job. It is always a pleasant stay with nice rooms, Free Wifi and free use of the gym. The bathroom is spaceous with a big shower which is big enough for 2 persons. The bed is comforteble with nice pillows. Please see if you can get an room with balcony

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  April 07, 2014

Dear Guest PieterD, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil team we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experiences with the community of Tripadvisor and sustaining a good image of our hotel with such a detailed and complimentary review! We are very pleased that you are not the first time visiting our hotel and staying with us regularly involves only pleasant emotions! Your inspiring feedback will undoubtedly motivate us for further development and improvements to provide exclusive service exceeding your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC