Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 398 traveler reviews

#11 of 117 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

255

Very Good

113

Average

23

Poor

5

Terrible

2
Business
282
Couples
35
Solo travel
22
Family
16

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • best views, comfy bed, helpfull team, business rooms more comfortable. (OlyaA55)
    Wed Jun 27 02:30:05 CDT 2018
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (brian c)
    Sun Apr 08 12:55:46 CDT 2018
  • Avoid intercommunicating rooms. (Kotik_66)
    Fri Mar 02 09:05:31 CST 2018
  • Don't get their breakfast. (stjameskid)
    Mon Feb 19 13:31:30 CST 2018
  • If driving here think about parking carefully. (billwallace2016)
    Wed Aug 02 03:40:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Professional photos
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

corinnarausch

"Excellent hotel for business travellers"

Reviewed June 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good location, many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Very friendly staff. Late checkout possible. Abundant breakfast buffet until 10:30 hrs. Well-equipped gym. Nicely-sized rooms. well-maintained guest database - my invoicing data from the first visit were immediately available in the system, which made for a quick and smooth check-out process.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 29, 2018

Dear corinnarausch, We would like to thank you for your response dedicated to your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! I am thrilled to read about your wonderful impressions and to see you found advantages of our property. It was a pleasure for us to assist your needs and make our efforts to satisfy your requirements. We will be delighted to have you with us again upon your next trip to Kyiv. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

jjnd2018

"Recommended hotel"

Reviewed June 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Thank you Radisson Blu for providing comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations! The location was close to many shops and great places to eat. The elevator security made me feel safe for a good night's rest.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear jjnd2018, We are grateful for your visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and sharing your pleasant experience of being our guest on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your safe and comfortable stay with us. Certainly, I will be delighted to pass your kind words onto the team members. We are looking forward to your returning to our property upon your next trip to Kyiv. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

Ivan K
Kiev, Ukraine

"Somewhat overpriced"

Reviewed June 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is good but it is overpriced. In Kyiv, a decent room can be easily found with 3,000UAH per night. With 5,000UAH one could stay at another decent hotel. I understand that Radisson is a brand but my stay in the US with the same brand was cheaper.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 22, 2018

Dear Ivan K, Thank you for the time taken to review the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, however it is disappointing to read that the pricing ratio fell behind your expectations. Rest assured we value every our guest’s comment and we will take it into consideration and further discussion with my colleagues. I truly believe we will have another opportunity to see you at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil upon your future trip to our city. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

leahybrendan
County Dublin, Ireland

"One night stay"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Fantastic lobby area, good sized room, lovely comfortable bed and pillow, caring staff, Lovely breakfast amenitiies. Nice restaurant. Good location Staff cater for all your needs Overall a very good choice to stay

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  June 15, 2018

Dear leahybrendan, I would like to take another opportunity to thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and I do appreciate your time taken to share your great feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor! It is rewarding for our hotel team to earn your recommendations and to be the right choice for you. Furthermore, we are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed our hotel areas and facilities. We will be looking forward to seeing you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

Helmer S
Zurich

"Close to Dnjeper, good room, friendly staff"

Reviewed May 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

very friendly staff, good heds, good bathroom and good breakfast, good location, not far from the city, quiet, a lottle problem for parking, as busy street, forgot my i phone charger, they located it and returned it. very nice touch.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Dear Helmer S, I would like to take another chance to thank you for being our guest at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and we do appreciate your time taken to review us! It is great to learn that in overall you enjoyed your stay and our hotel facilities meet your expectations. As well, I am happy to read that you found our staff friendly pointing to their helpful efforts. Our team will be looking forward to serving you again at our property in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC