Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 346 traveler reviews

#13 of 112 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

222

Very Good

102

Average

18

Poor

3

Terrible

1
Business
244
Couples
34
Solo travel
17
Family
15

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If driving here think about parking carefully. (billwallace2016)
    Wed Aug 02 03:40:29 CDT 2017
  • We stayed in 720. Nice room. (Andrew K)
    Mon Jul 10 07:51:19 CDT 2017
  • Best views, quiter floors (Ольга С)
    Thu Jun 22 03:20:14 CDT 2017
  • Rooms either face the courtyard or the main road. All are quiet and comfortable. (babu_tm)
    Sun Jun 04 03:18:11 CDT 2017
  • Just Stay Here! (jamesbachs)
    Wed May 24 11:03:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Professional photos
Lobby
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

IndraSharan

"Stay at Radisson at Kyiv, Podil"

Reviewed June 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staying at this hotel was a pleasant experience. The staff at the reception were very helpful and they made me smile all the time. Plus this hotel is located at a convenient place from where all services including transportation of all kinds are accesdible.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  July 03, 2017

Dear IndraSharan, We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! It is great to know that you obtained a pleasant experience and you found hotel location to be convenient. In addition to the mentioned, it is a great pleasure and best compliment for us to read your favorable words about cheerfulness and friendliness of our professional staff. Certainly, I will pass your response onto the team showing that their attitude and efforts were noticed and appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

karolk131
Warsaw, North Carolina

"ok"

Reviewed May 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

ok but very expensive compering to other similar alternatives in this region, good access and quality. I would rather consider new ParkInn in this sity that is coming to soon in this city, all the best

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  May 23, 2017

Dear Guest karolk131, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. It is my pleasure to know that in general the level of provided services in our property is satisfactory, however I am disappointed to hear that you consider price-ratio to be behind your expectations. Nevertheless, I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

Jan P
Stavelot, Belgium

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed May 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location, friendly staff and overall very nice hotel. Good value for money. I stayed there on business trip but will recommend for anyone going to Kiev. I will definitely book there again. Good place.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  May 21, 2017

Dear Jan P, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for your time taken to share your wonderful feedback! We appreciate you recommending our property and we are happy to know that you enjoyed all facilities and experienced advantages of staying with us. With my great pleasure I will pass your kind words onto the team. We will be delighted to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

Z7178LYmatthewh

"Check your nightly rates!"

Reviewed November 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

From the time the reservation was made until the time I checked out I was never told that the rate would increase by nearly $100/night for week nights I stayed at the hotel. The increase puts this hotel beyond the allowable nightly U.S. Government rate, so they will not receive the business of my organization moving forward. Otherwise the hotel was nice and clean.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  November 26, 2016

Dear Guest Z7178LYmatthewh, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you have faced certain inconveniences with the rate. As I have already responded to you in our inner hotel Customer Satisfaction Survey, I found out that your booking was done through Travel Agency. Pointing onto the matter of price provided to our guests, it seems like you were not aware that our hotel decreases prices for weekends, particularly on Sundays that was actually your check-in day and on Monday price got back to normal. I would like to ensure you that information about rates may be checked on our official website or with the Travel Agency that you did booking through. The total amount which was confirmed to you by the Travel Agency should have been displayed in your confirmation letter and our staff is always providing our guests with the informational invoice for approval before proceeding the payment. Anyway, we thank you for paying our attention to the areas of improvement and I would like to ensure you that all measures for avoiding similar cases in future are already taken and our staff has been well informed. We would be pleased to have you with us in the near future and would take all the necessary steps in order to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

Anush B

"Excellent hotel for business travellers"

Reviewed October 30, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Rooms are very well fit for any need you might have. Room is big enough and bathroom is beyond expectations. Staff is friendly and professional. Everyone wants to help even if not asked. Breakfast was very good, food variety is well -thought to satisfy various tastes. Morning coffee is real coffee, you don't feel like drinking coffee -flavored water like in many hotels worldwide. There is a convenient table in the room where you may put your computer and work as if you are in the office. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Тимур B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  November 01, 2016

Dear Anush B, Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor! I am grateful for your positive response and I am honored to read such nice and warm words regarding our hotel services and our professional staff. It is our pleasure to hear that the time you spent with us was comfortable and pleasant, as well as we could meet your highest expectations and you really enjoyed your room and breakfast. Certainly, I will share your kind comments with all our team! We thank you for your business and looking forward to greeting you again in the nearest future! Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC