Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 383 traveler reviews

#10 of 114 hotels in Kiev

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

246

Very Good

110

Average

22

Poor

5

Terrible

1
Business
271
Couples
34
Solo travel
21
Family
16

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (brian c)
    Sun Apr 08 12:55:46 CDT 2018
  • Avoid intercommunicating rooms. (Kotik_66)
    Fri Mar 02 09:05:31 CST 2018
  • Don't get their breakfast. (stjameskid)
    Mon Feb 19 13:31:30 CST 2018
  • If driving here think about parking carefully. (billwallace2016)
    Wed Aug 02 03:40:29 CDT 2017
  • We stayed in 720. Nice room. (Andrew K)
    Mon Jul 10 07:51:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Professional photos
Lobby Bar
St. Andrew's Church Kiev near Radisson Blu hotel Kyiv Podil
Andrews Descent near Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

marcorandi

"usual visit to radisson podil"

Reviewed May 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

i have been in radisson blu podil about 300 days in the last 3 years and every time it is a pleasure for the comfort, the support, the friendly attitude of the staff. the hotel is really nice, curated and modern. location is very center and offers many opportunities. the food and service top of the range. i m used to visit many radisson blu in europe, at least 15 so far, and the Podil one is top of the list

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Value

Location

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  May 10, 2018

Dear marcorandi, I would like to take a chance to express our gratitude for your wonderful comments and appreciation of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! We are always delighted to welcome you at our property upon your trips to Kyiv and I am thankful for your loyalty and great attitude to our team and services. Certainly, it will be my great pleasure to share your considerations onto the facilities, hotel location and helpful teamwork with our staff. We will keep on working hard for being the top choice for you in future and we are looking forward to seeing you at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in near future, Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

Dzhenk

"Alles Gut !"

Reviewed March 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel. Good location. Breakfast is sufficient. Helal Food is missing in the breakfast. Service fast and friendly. Fitness is ok, but no swimming pool. Elevator is a bit slowly, but that's not critical. Zhuliany airport about 20 minutes away.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  March 14, 2018

Dear Dzhenk, I appreciate your positive feedback and kind words dedicated to your time spent with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! Our team will be delighted to know about your pleasant travel experience obtained at our property. Certainly, I will share your review to show that you enjoyed your stay and found advantages of being our guest pointing to convenient hotel location and high level of services provided. We are thankful for your gentle advising onto the breakfast selection and our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil upon your future trip to Ukraine! Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

martinchaov
Sofia, Bulgaria

"Worse lamb chops ever"

Reviewed March 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Worse lamb chops I've ever had. Never in my life I got food so uncooked and worse looking. It doesn't make sense to even put them in the menu... Just don't serve this. I am actually afraid to order the stakes now.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  March 10, 2018

Dear martinchaov, I would like to take another chance to thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for your time taken to share your review. It is disappointing to be aware of the fact that you faced certain discontent concerning the food preparations and please accept our sincere apologies for inapplicable experience you had obtained. Rest assured we constantly strive to provide our guests with an appropriate level of services at all the times and our team would be on alert to remedy any kind of dissatisfaction striving to make each moment of your visit indeed pleasant and trustworthy. As well, I would like to assure you that your remarks have already been taken into consideration and further investigation will be done in order to avoid similar situation of happening in future. I truly hope that mentioned above did not spoil your overall impressions and we will have another opportunity to recover your pleasant attitude to the services at the Radisson Blu Hotel Kyiv Podil. Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office & Reservations Manager

soxadzea
Tbilisi, Georgia

"review - february"

Reviewed February 13, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

my experience - in Radisson Blu hotel, Kyiv Podil, in february 2018, wiht my solo trip, it's excellent, and I think every times: service,cleanliness, value, location and sleep qualitys , and staff , are exlellent.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  February 14, 2018

Dear soxadzea, I am grateful for your outstanding feedback provided to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil on TripAdvisor! Our team is delighted to read your generous comments dedicated to your time spent with us in Kyiv pointing to our efforts that made your stay indeed memorable. Certainly, I will be honored to pass your response onto the staff to show your great attitude to our team work. We are thankful for your loyalty and we will be looking forward to meeting you again in the near future! Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office & Reservations Manager

kishankumark2018

"Average"

Reviewed January 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Satisfactory , less vegetarian options , less friendly staff during breakfast , carpet on the corridor are not clean , rooms temperature is too cold , check out was slow , internet was slow , no tv channel productive

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review  January 30, 2018

Dear kishankumark2018, I am grateful for your time taken to share your response regarding recent visiting our property. Our team regrets to read that we did not manage to make your stay truly pleasant and I would like to ensure you that we strive to provide high level of services and being guest oriented at all the times. Therefore, I appreciate your comments and pointing our attention to the services that fell behind your expectations. Certainly, I will share your remarks with my colleagues for further investigation and discussions onto improvements. Moreover, according steps have already been taken and all systems were checked on its proper working conditions to avoid similar discontent in future. In case you have time or willing to share any details onto the food variety and check in procedure, It would significantly increase my ability to better access and remedy the concerns. Despite of all mentioned above, it will be a pleasure to greet you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil to have an opportunity to earn your high appreciation. Best regards, Timur Babaev Front Office & Reservations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC