Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 367 traveler reviews

#3 of 127 hotels in Lagos

thumbs_up 64% of travelers recommend

Excellent

80

Very Good

182

Average

64

Poor

27

Terrible

14
Business
276
Couples
20
Solo travel
18
Family
19

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms high up and at the back are better for a view of the lagoon (St_matty)
    Wed May 04 07:34:53 CDT 2016
  • The Lagoon view is quite something to try. (Albi-Amechi O)
    Sat Apr 23 08:01:50 CDT 2016
  • Ocean view- more quiet, view is better too (Lanre O)
    Wed Apr 13 13:43:43 CDT 2016
  • Choose a room facing the lagoon. (BaggageClaim)
    Wed Apr 13 04:37:10 CDT 2016
  • Choose the Lagoon view, so scenic (Alero R)
    Mon Apr 11 21:12:36 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alexander W
Australia

"Another plesant stay"

Reviewed July 27, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Once again my stay was exceptional, spent most of my time by the pool or outside bar when I was at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, The daily breakfast was great and the beer at the bar was always cold. Price for the Blu tends to fluctuate quite a lot depending on vacancy rates so you need to be prudent. When the price is on par with other quality hotels in VI this is my first choice.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jeremiah S
Nairobi, Kenya

"Business and Leisure"

Reviewed July 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Radisson is perfectly located for the business guest on VI. Great accessibility and brilliant service. You won't miss facilities to help you relax - the gym is amazing and never crowded. The lagoon view is a winner.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

toksadekoya
Dubai

"A Blu experience"

Reviewed July 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I live in Lagos but had a week long event in VI therefore I had to stay at the Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel for 6 days. I must confess that I had great expectations of the hotel and even changed my accomodations from another were I was previously booked to Radisson as my colleagues pressed me to do so. Overall I will say my expectations were met up to about 80% and this is largely due to the wonderful couteous staffs they have. from the gate to checkin and calls to complain they are very responsive. However, i booked the standard room but only to discover some minor maintenance issues. I reported some but refused to call further for complaints. My major disappointment was the diner served in the room. I could not belive it. But the breakfast more than made up for my below par diner experience. Their breakfast is one of the best I have seen and tasted.everything was spot on.even my other colleagues(we all finally chose this hotel) confirmed same and some were not from Nigeria. Overall it was a great experience maybe i just happened to lodge in when it was time for scheduled maintenance. Thumbs up to the team and it will come highly recommended from me.(just go eat diner at the restaurant rather than dine in the room).

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC