Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 542 traveler reviews

#5 of 135 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

118

Very Good

251

Average

101

Poor

50

Terrible

22
Business
407
Couples
31
Solo travel
29
Family
29

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the Lagoon have the best views. Business Class Lounge highly recommended. (David A)
    Wed Nov 08 07:35:30 CST 2017
  • I did not lodge in this hotel. only used the bar due to its reputation. (melvin d a)
    Tue Nov 07 12:31:08 CST 2017
  • Stay away from the ground floor - people walk right past your room. You'll have to keep your curtains shut. (Marc S)
    Wed Sep 06 21:22:03 CDT 2017
  • Executive rooms are preferrable (Lutzie)
    Sat Sep 02 22:53:45 CDT 2017
  • Having a room with the lagoon view is a treat, compared to the ones looking into the city. (Acacian)
    Thu Jul 27 02:43:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock
View of the Terrace

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

muranda
Cape Town, South Africa

"Not the best Lagos has to offer"

Reviewed December 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel for the first time recently and was quite underwhelmed. I have stayed at other hotels in Lagos but none have made such a negative impression as the Radisson Blu. The carpeting and upholstery in the hotel is not clean and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The dining options are also lackluster. I definitely would not recommend.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

omooba77
Toronto, Canada

"worst hotel experience ever !"

Reviewed December 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

1. First the tv in my room was not working, the technician had to changed it three times before he got a working tv. 2. The corridors were filled with a very strong bad smell, this is very disgusting for an hotel of that status. 3. The restaurant carries a menu that they only have 10% of the items available, had to drive out to eat. 4. Checking was a horrible experience, the two front-end staffs in reception were just chatting away and keeping me waiting until I had to beg them before I was attended to. 5. The is a bad representative for the Carlson group of hotels 6. The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the lake view by the restaurant and the pool.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and the view from the restaurant and the pool. We apologize for the disappointing room and service you received, as well as for the food available during your stay. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Spepe1212

"Weekend Getaway"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Had a wonderful time at Radisson! I will always remember my time there! Beautiful scenery, great restaurant, lovely pool to dip in, staff were very friendly meet all my requests. Great place to stay at whenever you in Lagos!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Spepe, Thank you for staying in our hotel recently and for taking the time to post a review of your experience here. It gives us joy to know that your stay was one to reckon with as the services you received from our friendly staff met all your expectations. The team’s objective is to ensure our guests leave with the feeling of personalized service for each guest. Be assured that you will always feel at home whenever you stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC