Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 386 traveler reviews

#3 of 132 hotels in Lagos

thumbs_up 64% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

85

Very Good

192

Average

67

Poor

28

Terrible

14
Business
284
Couples
22
Solo travel
21
Family
20

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose Lagoon side for the best view. (Erik H)
    Thu Aug 18 22:24:47 CDT 2016
  • Choose a room overlooking the lagoon. Made a mistake not to. (Kelvin M)
    Tue Aug 02 11:29:52 CDT 2016
  • Rooms high up and at the back are better for a view of the lagoon (St_matty)
    Wed May 04 07:34:53 CDT 2016
  • The Lagoon view is quite something to try. (Albi-Amechi O)
    Sat Apr 23 08:01:50 CDT 2016
  • Ocean view- more quiet, view is better too (Lanre O)
    Wed Apr 13 13:43:43 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock
View of the Terrace
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cyprian O
LAGOS, Nigeria

"Key top hotel in Lagos VI."

Reviewed September 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Raddisson Blu hotel in Ozumba Mbadiwe drive Victoria Island Lagos Nigeria stands at the very top amongst similiar hotels in its category in terms of excellence in service delivery, safety and conducive environment suitable for business or pleaure hotel lodging experience in Nigeria. Its an excellent representation of the Worldwide Carlson group brand of Hotels.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dominic T
Port Harcourt, Nigeria

"Standards dropping at this hotel"

Reviewed September 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Management need to do something to arrest the decline in standards at this hotel before it's too late. Dirty rooms, no drinking water in rooms, TV not working, too cold and no way control temperature.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAnchorage, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear Dominic T, Thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received during your stay. It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you had expected it to be and for this we sincerely apologize. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC