Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 530 traveler reviews

#5 of 134 hotels in Lagos

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

112

Very Good

249

Average

99

Poor

49

Terrible

21
Business
398
Couples
30
Solo travel
28
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay away from the ground floor - people walk right past your room. You'll have to keep your curtains shut. (Marc S)
    Wed Sep 06 21:22:03 CDT 2017
  • Executive rooms are preferrable (Lutzie)
    Sat Sep 02 22:53:45 CDT 2017
  • Having a room with the lagoon view is a treat, compared to the ones looking into the city. (Acacian)
    Thu Jul 27 02:43:36 CDT 2017
  • Sea View ground floor all the area are quiet (Shantaram0)
    Thu Jul 06 05:37:47 CDT 2017
  • Lock your things up so housekeeping doesn't put them into storage ! (BMNAF)
    Thu Jun 22 14:21:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sandhyah2017
Sandton, South Africa

"exceptional satifaction"

Reviewed August 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was welcomed and well received. Surprised at the upgrade which I really enjoyed. Housekeeping was very responsive and replaced the kettle that was not working. I requested additional tea and creamer which was immediately replaced.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 08, 2017

Dear Sandhyah, It’s a pleasure to receive your positive review of our hotel especially on the warm reception and quality of service rendered by our staffs. It is our brand promise to make our guests comfortable hence we are obliged to go any length to actualize this. We shall continue to live up to this expectation and look forward to making your next stay more memorable. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lagos. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

899akinc
London, United Kingdom

"Review of Radisson Blu Lagos"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

There was a lack of professionalism that I would expect of a Radisson Blu. My room was not ready despite the fact that I had booked 2 months in advance. I had to wait 2 hours for my room. I also ended up in a room with to double beds, even though the reservation was for one person.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear 889akinc, We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and how long you had to wait for it. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Thank you for the feedback, we value it and it will be shared with the hotel management team.

Hoofedit
Marlborough, United Kingdom

"A Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed July 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Just had a comfortable stay at the Radisson Blu in Lagos. The room was large, the staff were friendly and helpful and as a result my stay was relaxing. My only negative was that although the gym is well equipped a number of the machines were broken or only partially functional; more maintenance is definitely required.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 30, 2017

Dear Hoofedit, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post of a review of your experiences here. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a very good relaxing moment. At Radisson blu, delivery of quality services to our guest is of utmost priority. We have taken note of your comment about the gym equipment and will review accordingly. Once again, thank you for the feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel Lagos. Best Regards Kevin Kamau

shanegavinp
Pretoria, South Africa

"Not Impressed"

Reviewed July 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Bathroom drainage system was poorly maintained and caused flooding. The showered overflowed. The aircon is inadequate. The hand basin plug got stuck. the wait staff are slow and unresponsive. I was not impressed and will not return to stay at this hotel for my future business trips The passage leading to the room smells badly and I would recommend that the carpets get ripped out and replaced with tiles.The gym needs an upgrade as of the equipment is not functioning correctly. Overall the service is lacking and needs to be seriously looked. In my view a poorly maintained hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 16, 2017

Dear Shane, Thank you for giving us a chance to know about your experiences in our hotel through this review. I feel concerned about all the issues mentioned in your review and do apologize for any inconvenience caused. I will review all with the team and I shall be contacting you personally for any other information thereof. Once again, thank you for the feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

fadewoye
Lagos, Nigeria

"The absolute worst hotel customer service ever"

Reviewed July 07, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

My friends and ! were at the Radisson Blu for an after work meal one Friday and the guys at the door wouldn't let us in. 3 Women in their 40s, one a mother of boys in their late teens!!! The doorman had the gull to say we should go bring our driver or any man to accompany us in, because their rules stated that escorted ladies should be denied entry. The front desk manager then came to say we could come in, like she was doing us a favor. Never ever going back there!

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear about the service you received when visiting the hotel for a meal. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared it with hotel management to review.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC