Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 694 traveler reviews

#5 of 143 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

209

Very Good

286

Average

111

Poor

62

Terrible

26
Business
509
Couples
41
Solo travel
38
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for lagoon side, you may have a lagoon view (water is dirty but fine) - better then land side. (Hayri E)
    Tue Aug 07 20:04:44 CDT 2018
  • Pool view first or second floor (Vetromagia)
    Thu May 24 11:32:17 CDT 2018
  • Logon view (Baris S)
    Fri Mar 30 03:59:49 CDT 2018
  • Best View, Large & Clean room (Ugur_tpcu)
    Thu Mar 29 03:14:42 CDT 2018
  • request for Lagoon View (orhns)
    Wed Mar 28 08:35:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
20180317_203555_large.jpg
20180317_203605_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dmugushu
Nairobi, Kenya

"Best hotel in Lagos"

Reviewed August 30, 2018     Trip type:  Family

So far this is the best hotel I have stayed in while in Lagos. It has warm and courteous staff, a lovely view of the lagoon and nice mix of food. The rooms were very spacious, the most I have so far experienced among the Radisson Blu hotels that I have stayed in elsewhere in the world...and they were very clean too. dmugushu@yahoo.com

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Dmugushu, We appreciate your choice of our hotel among others in Lagos Nigeria. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and our staffs, services and facilities met your expectations. Your comment about our spacious rooms is well appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

Austine A
Port Harcourt, Nigeria

"An amazing view; outmatched only by the service quality and delivery"

Reviewed August 30, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Despite the unplanned business we needed to take care of; we had an amazing stay.The lagoon view is breath taking, and the services always spectacular and on point, all the time during our stay. And you really need to try that jollof rice! Definitely coming back, since we need to make a 100% leisure trip.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Austine, We are pleased to read your post on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It gladdens our heart to know that our services and facilities met your expectations. Our promise is to continue to provide the high desired quality service to all our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager ________________________________________

muditg123

"Europe in Lagos"

Reviewed August 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice place to stay in Lagos, feel different than in Lagos as if you are in Europe. Its proximity to sea is the best location wise. People are nice, though breakfast has very little options for Veg, but it is not bad at all.Good value for money

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Mudtg123, Thank you for patronizing our hotel recently and for taking the time to share your experiences here. It gladdens my heart to know that you had a great experience and our services met your expectations. Our promise is to continue to provide the much desired quality services to all our guests at all times. I look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

mehtagaurav1986
Bangkok, Thailand

"Business Visit"

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The lagoon view was fantastic from the swimming pool and the surface bar. Good dinner and drinks. But beware you cannot wear shorts to breakfast by the pool it is not allowed apparently. Room were good with balcony. Amenities in rooms can be approved. Most of the staff was very helpful but there are always exceptions.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 14, 2018

Dear Mehtagaurav, Thank you for making Radisson Blu Anchorage your choice hotel in Lagos, Nigeria. I am pleased to read your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments. Your feedback will be shared with the Team and we promise to continue to improve on our services. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

gertjan19742018
Eindhoven, The Netherlands

"The staff is wonderful!"

Reviewed August 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in the Radisson for two weeks on a crazy busy work schedule, the reception staff supported in managing all my appointments and visitors flawless. The restaurant and bar staff made me feel good and security staff were super professional and sometimes open for a well meant joke and conversation. It was a delight to stay at the Radisson, thanks to the wonderful staff! Gert Jan

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 05, 2018

Dear Gertjan, It was a pleasure to read you comment on Tripadvisor and to know that you had a wonderful stay. Nothing gives us more joy than meeting our guests’ expectations. I am glad you felt at home and our staffs made you happy. I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC