Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 542 traveler reviews

#5 of 135 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

118

Very Good

251

Average

101

Poor

50

Terrible

22
Business
407
Couples
31
Solo travel
29
Family
29

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the Lagoon have the best views. Business Class Lounge highly recommended. (David A)
    Wed Nov 08 07:35:30 CST 2017
  • I did not lodge in this hotel. only used the bar due to its reputation. (melvin d a)
    Tue Nov 07 12:31:08 CST 2017
  • Stay away from the ground floor - people walk right past your room. You'll have to keep your curtains shut. (Marc S)
    Wed Sep 06 21:22:03 CDT 2017
  • Executive rooms are preferrable (Lutzie)
    Sat Sep 02 22:53:45 CDT 2017
  • Having a room with the lagoon view is a treat, compared to the ones looking into the city. (Acacian)
    Thu Jul 27 02:43:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock
View of the Terrace

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Leticia O
Accra, Ghana

"Excellent Stay at the Radisson"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Exceptional service at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Lagos. Excellent customer service, friendly staff, exceptional enviroment, amenities and great location. The breakfast selection had enough variety and quite tasty. The hotel and its environs have excellent cleanliness. I would have liked to have full dstv service to have a wide range of channel selection. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear Leticia, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of The Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the variety of our buffet breakfast met your expectations. The team’s objective is to ensure our guests leave with the feeling of personalized service for each guest. Your suggestion of having full DSTV service is taking into consideration at the moment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

510nazera
Fresno, California

"Lagos, Nigeria Radisson Blu"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Although i complained to senior management regarding my dissatisfaction with several items nothing was done to accommodate me. Poor room temperature, no towels upon check in waited several hours to receive one pool towel. Water in shower was brown 80% of the time.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

01GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear 510nazera, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of The Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos on TripAdvisor. I empathize with you regarding the points you mentioned in your review which are presently been addressed with the team. I shall be contacting you personal for more information on this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

stephenpC9086IN
Hessle, United Kingdom

"Another pleasant Stay"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Usual friendly reception from the Check in Staff and very difficult to fault the hotel or staff they try their best to provide a good service in a challenging environment. A very pleasant and peaceful environment to return to after a hectic day in Lagos.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  September 12, 2017

Dear StephenC9086IN, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of The Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the environment was very peaceful and pleasant to your liking. The team’s objective is to ensure our guests enjoy value for the money they pay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

sandhyah2017
Sandton, South Africa

"exceptional satifaction"

Reviewed August 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was welcomed and well received. Surprised at the upgrade which I really enjoyed. Housekeeping was very responsive and replaced the kettle that was not working. I requested additional tea and creamer which was immediately replaced.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 08, 2017

Dear Sandhyah, It’s a pleasure to receive your positive review of our hotel especially on the warm reception and quality of service rendered by our staffs. It is our brand promise to make our guests comfortable hence we are obliged to go any length to actualize this. We shall continue to live up to this expectation and look forward to making your next stay more memorable. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lagos. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager

899akinc
London, United Kingdom

"Review of Radisson Blu Lagos"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

There was a lack of professionalism that I would expect of a Radisson Blu. My room was not ready despite the fact that I had booked 2 months in advance. I had to wait 2 hours for my room. I also ended up in a room with to double beds, even though the reservation was for one person.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear 889akinc, We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and how long you had to wait for it. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Thank you for the feedback, we value it and it will be shared with the hotel management team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC