Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 657 traveler reviews

#5 of 140 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

193

Very Good

271

Average

107

Poor

60

Terrible

26
Business
483
Couples
40
Solo travel
37
Family
36

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pool view first or second floor (Vetromagia)
    Thu May 24 11:32:17 CDT 2018
  • Logon view (Baris S)
    Fri Mar 30 03:59:49 CDT 2018
  • Best View, Large & Clean room (Ugur_tpcu)
    Thu Mar 29 03:14:42 CDT 2018
  • request for Lagoon View (orhns)
    Wed Mar 28 08:35:25 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms can be found at other hotels. (xPositor)
    Tue Mar 27 04:08:08 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

grant869
Cape Town, South Africa

"Lagos June 2018"

Reviewed June 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very enjoyable stay - excellent location, great facilities, very safe and secure. Room was comfortable with great views. Fabulous pool. Food was good. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Grant, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your experiences on this platform. We are glad to know that you had a great stay. Be assured of same quality service delivery from our team in your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

P C
York, United Kingdom

"Mediocre."

Reviewed June 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Whilst a safe hotel very poor customer service and a limited menu. The check in process was also poor and was charged extra for early check in even though I was also checking out earlier. So just felt like I was being exploited.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Mediocre, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your experiences here. I certain do empathize regarding the points mentioned in your review especially on how you felt regarding the early check-in charge. Your feedback will be reviewed with the team. Be assured of that quality service delivery that our brand is known for in your next visit. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

peleowold
Lagos State, Nigeria

"Holiday"

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We are definitely going to spend our next vacation in any of the Radisson blue hotel. We love the beautiful ambience, the food. Oh we love the stake. We also love the fact that they cater for Muslims who are fasting to have their sahur.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Dear Peleowold, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on this platform. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the ambience, the food and our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

ifoghaleg
Lagos, Nigeria

"Ifoghale Gbodume"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

My stay was very pleasant and I was well attended to. I’m pleased to recommend the hotel to other people. The overall reception towards us was warm and we had real value for money. I would love to come back soon.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 06, 2018

Dear Ifoghale, Thank you for your most recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences here. It gladdens my heart to know that you had a very warm reception and got value for money spent. Thank you for your intention to recommend our hotel to other people. I will be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

Corrina C
Dubai

"Pleasantly surprised by the great hotel and service"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Friendly, helpful staff. Great food and service. Lovely view over the lagoon. Comfortable bed and peaceful atmosphere which meant a good night's sleep each night. If I am back in Lagos, I will be sure to stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 06, 2018

Dear Corrina, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay in our hotel. Our utmost priority at Radisson Blu Anchorage is the comfort and safety of our guests and employees. It is good to know that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed all our services. Thank you for your intention to continue to patronize us. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC