Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 530 traveler reviews

#5 of 134 hotels in Lagos

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

112

Very Good

249

Average

99

Poor

49

Terrible

21
Business
398
Couples
30
Solo travel
28
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay away from the ground floor - people walk right past your room. You'll have to keep your curtains shut. (Marc S)
    Wed Sep 06 21:22:03 CDT 2017
  • Executive rooms are preferrable (Lutzie)
    Sat Sep 02 22:53:45 CDT 2017
  • Having a room with the lagoon view is a treat, compared to the ones looking into the city. (Acacian)
    Thu Jul 27 02:43:36 CDT 2017
  • Sea View ground floor all the area are quiet (Shantaram0)
    Thu Jul 06 05:37:47 CDT 2017
  • Lock your things up so housekeeping doesn't put them into storage ! (BMNAF)
    Thu Jun 22 14:21:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Muyideen J
Ibadan, Nigeria

"Radisson Blu Lagos"

Reviewed April 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is located in a nice environment within the Victorial Island with ease of commuting to other part of the island. WIth other hotels around, Radisson blu stand tall. The staffs are excellent and corteous in services couple with the cleaness and serene environment

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  April 08, 2014

Dear Muyideen, I can't thank you enough for your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you loved the hotel and the staff was up to standard. We look forward to seeing you soon! All the best. With kind regards

Richard L
Lagos, Nigeria

"Excellent Hotel in Lagos"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at the Anchorage a few times in the past two years and rate it highly for the standards of service, cleanliness and the comfort of the room. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in an excellent location by the river.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear Richard, First of all, thank you very much for your very encouraging and warm comments. We are very pleased and honored to host you and to know that we delivered the quality of service you well deserve during your last stay at Radisson Blu Hotel . I will pass to the entire team your very nice, warm and positive comments, this is the source of our motivation to excel in satisfying our guests to the best of our capability. We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit. Radisson Blu Management Team.

Rice I
Lagos, Nigeria

"Hotel review"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel. Great deck and ambiance. Very good restuarant food and friendly staff. Has a good gym facility with Spa and a stunning pool. Good bar with live music entertainment. Spa facilities and taxi's to take you to any external facilities.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  March 17, 2014

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos. We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer. We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit. Kind regards

Kovilan_Naidoo
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Great hotel but work is needed"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This was my second stay at the hotel and it was great. The rooms are huge, well equipped and secure. The bathrooms are well stocked with amenities and towels provided are of a good quality and white :-) The common areas are a sanctuary from Lagos however there are just too many prostitutes hanging around who are not scared to walk up to guest - tip, don't dine alone :-) The bar area and restaurants on the deck overlooking the lagoon is the hotels draw card. Amazing views and very relaxing. All in all a good stay and would return again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Kovilan We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos. Warm regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC