Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 551 traveler reviews

#5 of 135 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

121

Very Good

252

Average

102

Poor

53

Terrible

23
Business
410
Couples
34
Solo travel
29
Family
30

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lagoon view business class room (yink342)
    Fri Jan 12 04:34:28 CST 2018
  • Higher floors less damp and musty. Lagoon facing rooms have better views, more breeze but prone to more noise from pool terrace music (African T)
    Thu Dec 28 22:09:28 CST 2017
  • Rooms facing the Lagoon have the best views. Business Class Lounge highly recommended. (David A)
    Wed Nov 08 07:35:30 CST 2017
  • I did not lodge in this hotel. only used the bar due to its reputation. (melvin d a)
    Tue Nov 07 12:31:08 CST 2017
  • Stay away from the ground floor - people walk right past your room. You'll have to keep your curtains shut. (Marc S)
    Wed Sep 06 21:22:03 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
IMG_20180101_110355_large.jpg
IMG_20171231_140152_HHT_large.jpg
photo0.jpg
The hotel as seen from the speedboat-dock

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tugrul K
adana, Turkey

"best view at lagos"

Reviewed July 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

this hotel has the best lagoon view at lagos, but somehow maybe 70% of my stays i had been faced with minor problems. The employees starting from entrance are very nice and friendly and always working with a full smile but maintenance of the hotel is poor, and on my last stay there was an AC problem and it was terrible for 3 days. i hope it will be solved very soon because i will be going again this weekend :)

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 30, 2014

Dear Tugrul, We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos. We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. We write to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay due to the lack of adequate cooling in the hotel. We had some major technical issues which our engineering department have been working on and have been able resolve. Your convenience and comfort is our priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting up to our promise these past couple of days. We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit. Kind regards

Donald G
washington, United States

"stay away"

Reviewed July 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great location ruined by horrible service and broken air conditioning. waiters did not come to tables unless you begged them. Asked for a fan that never came. I will not return to this hotel even though I will be back to Lagos often

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Dear Donald, On behalf of the Management and Staff, I write to offer our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you , due to the lack of A/C cooling in the Hotel. Our maintenance team have worked and resolved the issue. I can assure you that we take all our guests’ issues very seriously as we strive to continuously improve on the services offered to all our guests and expect our staff to go that extra mile to deliver service excellence in the “Yes I Can!” spirit. We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused and assure you that we are doing all to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your understanding Kind regards

Richard S
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed July 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

One of the better business stop over hotels in Lagos. OK quality and not too much fuss for some one who doesn't like to be hassled by bag carriers and car door openers. Stayed in room 125 and the bathroom ceiling could do with a little work from a previous leak.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  July 10, 2014

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs. We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us. We have started a new service action plan to ensure that we increase efficiency with will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel. With kind regards

Hiroshi K
Moscow, Russia

"Not recommend"

Reviewed June 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Better to choose another international hotel. The attitude in front desk people is far below of international level and not worth to pay with such high rate. In addition, the fitness club access is not good. I understand from safety point of view, but user should use stars from own fllow to -1 level - no elevator. And most of locker ley was broken and no shampoo in the shower booth. I should go back to my room and took shower. Not recommend at all.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 22, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs, Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to make necessary changes for you as our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you have had some difficulty with your previous stays with us. We have been working on our fixtures and fittings within the hotel as part of our maintenance plan. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the near future. Kind Regards

299mohameds

"GOOD HOTEL"

Reviewed June 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good level of quality but a little bit problem with one touch service in the room to call room service; fortunately reception can take your order. a part of this, good environment with lagoon and quality service. I recommend

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  June 18, 2014

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs. We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us. We have started a new service action plan to ensure that we increase efficiency with will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the not too distant future With kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC