Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I. and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 666 traveler reviews

#5 of 140 hotels in Lagos

Excellent

198

Very Good

275

Average

107

Poor

60

Terrible

26
Business
489
Couples
40
Solo travel
37
Family
38

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pool view first or second floor (Vetromagia)
    Thu May 24 11:32:17 CDT 2018
  • Logon view (Baris S)
    Fri Mar 30 03:59:49 CDT 2018
  • Best View, Large & Clean room (Ugur_tpcu)
    Thu Mar 29 03:14:42 CDT 2018
  • request for Lagoon View (orhns)
    Wed Mar 28 08:35:25 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms can be found at other hotels. (xPositor)
    Tue Mar 27 04:08:08 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Anago James Akeem Osho, reading a morning international news paper at Radisson Blu Anchorage
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

goaninh

"Top Recommended!!!"

Reviewed August 24, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Great Location, Beautiful view, friendly staff and good atmosphere. I stayed here for 1 night on weekend with my family and all really enjoyed it. Food was also good and their was live music on the outdoor bar Very recommended !!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluAnchorage, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  August 27, 2015

Dear goaninh, Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate your wonderful comments on the hotel and glad that your experience on the Surface Terrace Bar and Grill. We are glad that you enjoyed the food from our new menu as well as the live band which will be performing every Wednesday to Sunday. Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau, General Manager

Senakpon A
Cotonou, Benin

"An excellent choice"

Reviewed January 22, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Be it for the location, the decor or the service, Radisson Blu Lagos is to date the best hotel I've lived in in Nigeria. I liked the possibility given to take water taxis right behind the hotel, the view of the lagoon at night, sitting at the Surface bar for a glass of wine in the evening, ...

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

zargan
Istanbul

"Lagos Business Visit"

Reviewed January 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I think Radisson Blu is the best of option in between the top hotels in Lagos. I like the location and also it has pretty new facilities. They need to improve the cleanness of the rooms but it is already very good compared to Lagos standards.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eric A
Alpharetta, United States

"Best Hotel of the Year!"

Reviewed December 25, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed here many times this year and each visit has been great. My children loved it and my business partners loved it. Excellent rooms, great view, wide menu selection and very knowledgeable staff. Ever smiling and ready to please the guest.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  January 12, 2015

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. We value our guests and ensure that they get the best service, hotel ambiance to ensure our guests have a splendid experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards

Lawal M
Lagos, Nigeria

"Getting Services via the operator"

Reviewed December 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

For me, I will prefer a direct contact with the service provider e.g. the kitchen, laundry etc. i.e. them getting first-hand information of the customers need. Sometimes, the operator forgets to pass on the request to the service provider and the customer suffers. For example in my case the first night I have to call the operator two times before the tooth pick gets to me and for the second night, may be because I did not make a second call to ask again, I did not get it.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review  January 12, 2015

Dear Lawal, Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Your review is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team. We apologize for any glitch you encountered while staying with us . We look forward to seeing you soon and providing you with excellent services. Warm Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC