Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1822 traveler reviews

#15 of 87 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

748

Very Good

606

Average

269

Poor

119

Terrible

80
Business
403
Couples
753
Solo travel
61
Family
237

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Quietest rooms on floor 5 either looking over the rear atrium or with a physical barrier against city noise - but this means no view (JOHN C)
    Sat Dec 09 23:52:50 CST 2017
  • Ask if the air con works (durhamsue)
    Thu Dec 07 10:50:20 CST 2017
  • 315 great view (Dave B)
    Fri Nov 24 09:16:13 CST 2017
  • I had upgraded to the suite for 25 pounds and it was worth every penny. The room came with a nespresso machine and brilliant views. (udayahlawat)
    Mon Nov 20 20:42:01 CST 2017
  • Fabulous accessible rooms with amazing wet rooms. We have stayed in three different ones and they are all large, clean and well decorated. (Lynn W)
    Tue Nov 07 04:36:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David A
York, United Kingdom

"Very good City centre Hotel"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed overnight on a Saturday. Leeds is very busy and this hotel has an excellent location and the rooms were first class. I would recommend the hotel for both leisure and business. The service was excellent and the place was spotlessly clean and well equipped.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Lorraine H
Durham, United Kingdom

"RADISSONB BLU LEEDS BRILLIANT"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Superb hotel right in the city centre. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are lovely and spacious, you get a choice of bath & shower or walk in shower, they have free WIFI. The breakfast is lovely, no waiting around, seated straight away, food hot and fresh.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Melanie W
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Great room, fabulous food, brilliant staff"

Reviewed July 16, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a very comfortable room, it was clean and felt luxurious. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were incredibly helpful, professional and friendly. Great location right in the centre of Leeds. Great double glazing meant despite being right in the centre we all had a good nights sleep

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Greg B
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Back at Radisson Blu Leeds once again"

Reviewed July 07, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel have been using for the last 4 years whilst leaving, visiting, collecting son from University in Leeds. Quirky bedrooms all different, but well appointed, nice bar area and really handy for shopping and restaurants We are booked in again in a couple of weeks

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Garry K
Montreal, Canada

"Great location"

Reviewed June 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel in a good central location in Leeds. Close to restaurants and shopping. I suggest that you select a room on a higher level and on the street side is better than the inside court. Ate dinner twice in the hotel dining room and was not disappointed, fish and chips were excellent.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 01, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC