Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1826 traveler reviews

#15 of 87 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

749

Very Good

609

Average

269

Poor

119

Terrible

80
Business
403
Couples
754
Solo travel
61
Family
237

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms seem to be very quiet as they are double glazed and comfortable. (phil_upcraft)
    Wed Dec 13 10:34:49 CST 2017
  • room 301 nice view (Louise W)
    Mon Dec 11 23:52:33 CST 2017
  • Quietest rooms on floor 5 either looking over the rear atrium or with a physical barrier against city noise - but this means no view (JOHN C)
    Sat Dec 09 23:52:50 CST 2017
  • Ask if the air con works (durhamsue)
    Thu Dec 07 10:50:20 CST 2017
  • 315 great view (Dave B)
    Fri Nov 24 09:16:13 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

F5840URrichardf
Barnsley, United Kingdom

"Weekend break"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Returning customers having stayed here before, hotel is perfectly nice, staff pleasant but the breakfast we had delivered to the room had burnt toast, items missing and seemed poor quality for the price.... I would avoid breakfast based on this.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you have stayed with us again. I am sorry to read room service breakfast was not to standard and I will raise this with the team immediately, as this should not be the case. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Paul B
Cranbrook, United Kingdom

"Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good location, close to station and city centre. Clean, spacious rooms with good work space. Rooms overlooking the main road can be a bit noisy (even on upper floors) but those overlooking the internal "courtyard" are much better (even if they don't have a view). Good range of food for breakfast. Checkout could be more efficient.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a good nights sleep with us. Please don't hesitate to let our in house reservations team your room location preference to add to your profile on yours next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

N4694OZemmap
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Average stay, did expect more from a raddison blu"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent room, clean and spacious, with a nice big bath (room 519). Lack of 24hours residents bar was disappointing, also that breakfast was not included in the £97.50 room price. Also the car park I though was still pricey for residents at £18 overnight. Also my key card would not work the lifts, and in the early hours of the morning I was waiting over ten minutes for staff to man the desk, I gave up and had to call my room mate to come collect me. On the basis of the above I think there are other places I would stay next time.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you found the room to be excellent, and I have taken note of the points you raised. Please note that on your next stay ensure to get your car parking ticket endorsed at the reception desk to validate the discounted car park rate for the Q-Park in The Light. We also do offer bed & breakfast rates, therefore do not hesitate to contact our hotel reservations team who will be able to advise you the best available rates for your stay. I am sorry to read your key card deactivated, this can occur should the magnetic strip be close to a mobile phone, our front office team are on hand to assist with re-cutting of keys, however dependant on when you required it, they may have been assisting other guests at this time, for which I apologise for the wait. We are able to serve alcohol 24 hours a day and this is served in various areas of the hotel dependant on service levels, drinks can be ordered via the hotel bar, room service or via front office. I hope you will give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

718jacquim
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

"Weekend visit"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Would highly recommend this hotel, would definitely return. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location in the centre of Leeds within walking distance to the railway station, shops and bars. Excellent facilities.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

juliecraigbeth
Scarborough

"Noisy stay"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice, central hotel, lovely room but spoilt by noise outside, felt like there was no window in the room. Not much sleep had so spoilt our weekend as shattered. Have stayed before and not had this problem that's why we booked again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read you did not have a great sleep experience. During the festive season, city centre events can attract additional footfall and noise levels. May I suggest the you contact our in house reservations team when making your next booking to request a quieter part of the building to be allocated to you. This should improve your experience next time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC