Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2131 traveler reviews

#26 of 94 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

911

Very Good

703

Average

290

Poor

136

Terrible

91
Business
456
Couples
878
Solo travel
75
Family
303

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • find the lobby first! : ) (EWT4)
    Tue Nov 06 12:31:11 CST 2018
  • Work out your parking if driving; Relax - breakfast is a good experience (davidcI8078LF)
    Sun Sep 16 01:08:03 CDT 2018
  • we asked for a quiet room. It was at the top, lovely views and quiet (616rosie88)
    Fri Aug 10 22:51:49 CDT 2018
  • room 468 was an in-hotel view room, quiet. (oakworth2)
    Mon Aug 06 20:39:59 CDT 2018
  • 525 room was amazing! No neighbours, very spacious. (Lauren H)
    Mon Aug 06 11:22:09 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Business Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Relax53426403430

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 05, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I faced a few problems on arrival however they were resolved. The service was great and I felt really looked after. The heating wasn’t working in the room so it was cold but this was resolved when I informed the staff. The manager was great he was called Alex! Really looked after us!

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read the team resolved your problems on arrival and that you felt looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

World_Wine_Tour
London

"Great hotel in the heart of the City"

Reviewed November 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I’ve used this Radisson Blu before and on both occasions we have had a very pleasant stay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. And it sits in the centre of the city close to shops, restausrants and the universities for which we use it for!

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

karenperkins3001
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Lovely, relaxing break."

Reviewed October 26, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel was good, very private, staff were great and did every thing to meet your needs. Good choice of food, rooms were lovely, and clean, hotel was next to all the amenities, great to destress , good value for money, overall a lovely experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

valerie506

"Well Done R Blu"

Reviewed October 26, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Clean and very friendly. Good location, nearby car parking, although this is expensive, discount available for hotel guests, but still £13.00 per day. Would recommend this hotel. Would consider staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

suemchale2018
Haworth, United Kingdom

"Trip to Leeds"

Reviewed October 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Never stayed with this hotel chain before but heard good things so decided to go as it was in the area of leeds we wanted to stay.Check in was quick with friendly, helpful staff. Room was a junior suite on 5th floor and although extremely nice and clean we were met with a couple of problrms. Had a word with reception who contacted a manager, she organised us a drink in the bar while these were rectified.Majority of staff were friendly and helpful unfortunately a couple although trying you could see it was forced.Hotel was extremely clean and tidy in all areas.Bar area was relaxing and the highlight of our stay, after realising the barman was a mixologist we asked for numerous off menu cocktails. Absolutely fantastic tell him what things you like and he will make a cocktail especially for you.Although room was excellent after initial problems after retiring for the evening we found the pillows way too soft, our heads sunk into them. maybe a personal preference but prefer something a bit firmer.Breakfast selection was nice my wife enjoyed the continental selection however the cooked selection was a buffet, maybe it was the timing but it was not really hot. Fresh squeezed juice was nice however the glasses were warm.Overall we did not let the few negatives spoil our stay, excellent hotel with majority of friendly helpful staff and would definately stay again even if it is just to spend the night drinking cocktails with the fantastic resident mixologist.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you had a good trip to Leeds and enjoyed your cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC