Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2023 traveler reviews

#24 of 96 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

858

Very Good

668

Average

280

Poor

129

Terrible

88
Business
433
Couples
839
Solo travel
68
Family
278

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior suites are amazing (Dweenie)
    Sun Jul 15 10:42:23 CDT 2018
  • avoid internal rooms (luctons)
    Tue Jul 03 04:19:16 CDT 2018
  • If you hear a noise in your room, act quickly to get a new one! (travelingmomNYC)
    Mon Jun 18 06:10:40 CDT 2018
  • A higher floor is probably quieter (GWrench)
    Sun Jun 17 03:25:57 CDT 2018
  • Ask for view of Headrow plus Corner suites are large (nikkiwiltshire2018)
    Sun Jun 10 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Heloise M
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Poor food and cold room"

Reviewed February 04, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was in a great central location. However although our room was a good size, it was very cold and even with the heating on failed to warm up properly. There was also foundation stains on one of the bathrobes, even when I put this bathrobe out to be changed it wasn't replaced with a clean un-stained one. We were also very disappointed with the breakfast. On the first morning of our stay we went down to the buffet and were greeted nicely by a waitress who did ask for drinks orders and showed us to our table. However the range of choice available for vegetarians was poor. Although we could have spoken ahead to the hotel and made some food requests, it is not normally necessary to do this at a large four star hotel as there is usually a good range of meat free food available. However the cooked part of the Radisson breakfast had a huge amount of meat on offer, but only scrambled egg and beans as the staple vegetarian options. Although there was continental food available, the bread and pastries were very dry and unappetising. The second morning we came down to breakfast, after waiting for a few minutes we took ourselves to a table and waited for a member of staff to take our hot drinks order. At no point did anyone come over to take this order during the 15 minutes we were seated, despite it being a very quiet Tuesday morning in the hotel lounge. By this point we had also noticed that one of the apparently clean cups on our table was dirty and so we decided to leave and get breakfast elsewhere. Our room was fine and the members of staff we actually spoke to were helpful and polite. However when comparing the Radisson to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in it really didn’t match up.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  February 11, 2015

Greeting from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us wasnt a satisfactory one. I can ensure that all the points that you raised have been addressed to the relevant depertments to work on. Next time you plan to stay with us please do not hesiatate to contact me and l will ensure you have a much more pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards

Victoria H
northampton, United Kingdom

"A Great Stay"

Reviewed January 25, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Lovely hotel in a great location. Slightly quirky rooms and a very quiet nights sleep. Lovely staff throughout, from the minute we walked in the door. We will definitely be back! We had breakfast included in the price, which was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephen M
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"A really nice stay"

Reviewed December 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was close to the Christmas market. It's really pleasant and very central. The room was lovely and the staff were excellent! In fact I can't praise them highly enough! We'll definitely be staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  December 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

JaneElla
London, United Kingdom

"Great location"

Reviewed November 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Had another great stay - luckily upgraded to business class room - very spacious and on the 5th floor so really quiet. Duvets and pillows super soft and bed very comfortable. Well located a short walk from the train station in the heart of the city - perfect for shopping and next to the Leeds Art Gallery.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

GERC195
London, United Kingdom

"Business Stay at the Radisson Blu in Leeds"

Reviewed November 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with nice rooms. Stayed several times and it's in a great location in the city centre. Rooms are all slightly different and occasionally things are missing (kettle in one, english tea bags in another and a couple of lights out in the bathroom on my latest stay) but all minor stuff and didn't spoil my stay at all. The service is good both on the Front Desk and Room Service. If you can book early and get a deal its good value but does fill up.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC