Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2029 traveler reviews

#23 of 96 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

861

Very Good

669

Average

281

Poor

130

Terrible

88
Business
434
Couples
841
Solo travel
68
Family
281

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior suites are amazing (Dweenie)
    Sun Jul 15 10:42:23 CDT 2018
  • avoid internal rooms (debra d)
    Tue Jul 03 04:19:16 CDT 2018
  • If you hear a noise in your room, act quickly to get a new one! (travelingmomNYC)
    Mon Jun 18 06:10:40 CDT 2018
  • A higher floor is probably quieter (GWrench)
    Sun Jun 17 03:25:57 CDT 2018
  • Ask for view of Headrow plus Corner suites are large (nikkiwiltshire2018)
    Sun Jun 10 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

neildj1
London

"Great location"

Reviewed October 28, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice hotel really close to the centre of Leeds. If you are just in the area for a quick visit this is a great hotel + the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room were stayed in was ok + had everything you would expect in a chain hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

suzie y
leeds

"Excellent hotel, in great central location"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent friendly service, great location and room. Very quiet considering it's a central hotel. The room had a modern plasma tv, hot drinks and funky bathroom. Security is great as you need to use your room card to operate the lift which is reassuring. Reception staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They provide a discount in the Lite car park at £13 for 24 hours which is good value.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  October 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Sammy2088
Preston, United Kingdom

"Great weekend stay"

Reviewed October 18, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. It is in a good position at the top end of the main shopping area and close to the museum and art gallery. My room was a spacious business class one, including Nespresso machine. The breakfast was buffet style and offered a wide choice in very pleasant surroundings. I also used the facilities at the nearby Virgin health club , which although not luxurious . were pleasant enough. The staff were all very helpful and quickly sorted out a couple of minor glitches. Will be looking forward to my next stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Chnangadmah S
Hampshire, United Kingdom

"Friendly staff and easy to get location"

Reviewed October 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks now and can recommend this hotel. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Leeds station. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are generally quite comfortable. If I was to stay in the city, I would use it again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

Racytrollop
Leeds, England

"Fab Hotel"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I work for the BBC and i always put our guests and managers into this hotel in Leeds because i know i they will be looked after really well and treated like VIP clients. I love to stay there too because they always look after me too. Can never fault it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC