Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2243 traveler reviews

#23 of 93 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

968

Very Good

733

Average

306

Poor

140

Terrible

96
Business
478
Couples
933
Solo travel
76
Family
316

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid 4th floor (scarfy37)
    Wed Feb 13 09:51:21 CST 2019
  • Junior suites - lovely and spacious (KadyJA)
    Fri Feb 01 03:37:52 CST 2019
  • Request a room close to a lift for people with mobility problems. (valeriebell33)
    Thu Jan 03 23:31:08 CST 2019
  • Junior Suite 447 good views and quiet (D2126PXrichardd)
    Thu Dec 27 06:31:49 CST 2018
  • Superior rooms as good as premium (Diane G)
    Fri Dec 21 11:27:18 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Business Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stephen M
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"A really nice stay"

Reviewed December 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was close to the Christmas market. It's really pleasant and very central. The room was lovely and the staff were excellent! In fact I can't praise them highly enough! We'll definitely be staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  December 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

JaneElla
London, United Kingdom

"Great location"

Reviewed November 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Had another great stay - luckily upgraded to business class room - very spacious and on the 5th floor so really quiet. Duvets and pillows super soft and bed very comfortable. Well located a short walk from the train station in the heart of the city - perfect for shopping and next to the Leeds Art Gallery.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

GERC195
London, United Kingdom

"Business Stay at the Radisson Blu in Leeds"

Reviewed November 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with nice rooms. Stayed several times and it's in a great location in the city centre. Rooms are all slightly different and occasionally things are missing (kettle in one, english tea bags in another and a couple of lights out in the bathroom on my latest stay) but all minor stuff and didn't spoil my stay at all. The service is good both on the Front Desk and Room Service. If you can book early and get a deal its good value but does fill up.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

neildj1
Riga, Latvia

"Great location"

Reviewed October 28, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice hotel really close to the centre of Leeds. If you are just in the area for a quick visit this is a great hotel + the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room were stayed in was ok + had everything you would expect in a chain hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  November 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

suzie y
leeds

"Excellent hotel, in great central location"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent friendly service, great location and room. Very quiet considering it's a central hotel. The room had a modern plasma tv, hot drinks and funky bathroom. Security is great as you need to use your room card to operate the lift which is reassuring. Reception staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They provide a discount in the Lite car park at £13 for 24 hours which is good value.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  October 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC