Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1776 traveler reviews

#15 of 87 hotels in Leeds

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

725

Very Good

591

Average

262

Poor

120

Terrible

78
Business
397
Couples
728
Solo travel
61
Family
230

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • away from the lifts (Tonyntracy)
    Sun Oct 15 14:24:07 CDT 2017
  • Inside rooms look onto an inner courtyard, outside rooms are better (Speedyian)
    Wed Oct 11 05:20:09 CDT 2017
  • We were overlooking the street on the 3rd floor but the room had good double-glazing so wasn't noisy. (YorkshireSnapper)
    Sat Oct 07 01:44:03 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a view! (Julia B)
    Sun Oct 01 11:09:18 CDT 2017
  • Forth Floor! (Sharonfv)
    Wed Sep 13 08:47:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Patricia P
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

"My trip to Leeds"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is lovely and set in the centre of a vibrant area encompassing Victorian shopping Arcades, restaurants and wonderful boutiques. Easy reach of train station etc. Each floor even had small wooden floors either side of the lifts which could be utilised for dance practice. We intend to visit again in the near future and explore more of the wonderful areas, theatres,dance venues etc. Can't wait !!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  August 16, 2017

Thank you for writing your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked our city centre location. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kate Linka Front Office Manager

Brian L
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom

"Ideal city centre hotel"

Reviewed August 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent position in city centre, first class customer service with staff going out of their way to help and show a genuine interest in their customers. This hotel obviously sets high standards but also succeed s in projecting a warm friendly relaxed atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  August 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am please to read you found our service a first class and liked the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kate Linka Front Office Manager

abi171

"Perfect room in an excellent location with staff who went the extra mile"

Reviewed August 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very large room with beautiful decor, good free wifi, amazing facilities, perfectly clean, the comfiest bed I've ever slept on in my life, exceptional staff, perfect location. I cannot explain how much this hotel made our weekend perfect.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  August 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am please to read you had an excellent stay and great night sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kate Linka Front Office Manager

F5844WBpamelar
Hornsea, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed August 01, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Overnight stay with my daughter as we were going to a performance at Leeds Grand theatre. Excellent location, safe 5 min walk from the theatre, quiet, large standard twin room and super comfy beds. Overall an excellent choice!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  August 03, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am please to read you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Foodie654
Farnham, United Kingdom

"Excellent location"

Reviewed July 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Stayed one night for graduation. We were upgraded to superior room but having stayed in a standard previously, there is not a great deal of difference. One (incredibly heavy and uncomfortable) bathrobe (you have to request a second apparently) and two pairs of XXL slippers. Not even a complimentary bottle of water. On the plus side breakfast was excellent but don't order the scrambled egg as it tasted like it was powdered and was inedible. We stayed here primarily because you can park underneath the hotel and you get a discount so it was approx £15 for 24 hours.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent visit with us. I am pleased to read you found the hotel location to be excellent. I am sorry to read the benefits of the superior room which provides a larger floor space, newspaper, robe & slippers were not to your expectations. Although the water in all of our rooms is drinkable, complimentary bottled water should be provided in a superior room. I will follow this up with the housekeeping team. I can confirm the scrambled egg is freshly made and certainly not from a powder mixture, however should you prefer your eggs to made to a personal preference please do not hesitate to ask the breakfast chef to do this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC