Hotel exterior of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1170 traveler reviews

#9 of 103 hotels in Leipzig

Excellent

561

Very Good

477

Average

89

Poor

28

Terrible

15
Business
494
Couples
375
Solo travel
80
Family
116

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for room at 7th floor (halldore2015)
    Sat Jul 21 09:45:43 CDT 2018
  • Quiet odd number rooms. However the street side rooms had excellent external sound insulation. (Ustinian)
    Mon Jun 18 08:24:15 CDT 2018
  • Avoid room 528 or any room by the lifts (Zuzino)
    Sun Apr 22 08:45:53 CDT 2018
  • Third floor towards the back very quiet. (LiseBB2014)
    Sat Dec 02 04:12:44 CST 2017
  • Prefer like even rooms (310 etc) (heikkih722)
    Mon Oct 16 08:25:28 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Außenansicht
Außenansicht
Empfangsbereich
Bankettfoyer
Tagungsbereich

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

markfromessex
Essex

"An overnight stay in Leipzig"

Reviewed October 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here for one night en route to Berlin after visiting Colditz Castle.The hotel was very easy to find and parking was straight-forward which was important to me as I was arriving in a hire car. I felt that the parking charges were high, but this is because I don't believe I should have to pay for parking at a hotel I'm staying at. I was informed that parking is better value than parking in the city centre car parks.Check-in was simple and the room was great. We had a view over the Augustusplatz which looks great at night. We were on the 5th floor and there was no noise from the busy road outside. I slept very well.I was disappointed that the room did not have tea or coffee making facilities. This was however resolved.I did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. If I were in Leipzig again I'd definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Radisson_Leipzig, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  October 23, 2018

Dear Mark H, thank you for having chosen us as hosts for your stay in Leipzig. We are glad you enjoyed the great view on the Augustusplatz from your spacious room. In regards to the parking charges, I would like to let you know, that we are offer 60 parking lots directly at the hotel. These require a lot of labor intense maintenance, such as cleaning, gardening and securing. Even more the parking space is totally fenced and monitored via cameras and hotel staff. We would be grateful to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. With best regards, Tim Thivissen, Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC