Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 743 traveler reviews

#3 of 101 hotels in Leipzig

thumbs_up 91% of travelers recommend

Excellent

374

Very Good

299

Average

51

Poor

11

Terrible

8
Business
313
Couples
237
Solo travel
66
Family
68

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We stayed in a street facing room, 616 - very good for those travelling with a child. (George B)
    Wed Apr 06 02:49:44 CDT 2016
  • Although rooms facing the city, overlook a square, there are a lot of trams (street-cars) running in the square, which are noisy. (Aeroboffin)
    Sun Apr 03 09:38:26 CDT 2016
  • high floor..away from lift (Mudgedog)
    Wed Feb 03 00:02:18 CST 2016
  • Go high and overlooking Augustusplatz (snomad2015)
    Mon Feb 01 03:16:04 CST 2016
  • Best views from rooms at higher levels (TSinParis)
    Sun Dec 27 01:40:33 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Superior Zimmer
Superior Zimmer
Superior Zimmer
Suite
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mariana P

"Augustusplatz"

Reviewed April 14, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Leipzig's charm and rich tradition,the musical legacy left by Bach,Mendelssohn,Wagner,the architectural historic treasures in the city center ,all create a beautiful and inspiring atmosphere. Walking on the tracks of so many cultural and historic predecessors the day begins or ends in Augustusplatz at Radisson Blu Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  April 17, 2016

Dear Mariana, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also in Leipzig. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Leipzig. Kind regards,

Barbara R
Vienna, Austria

"A fabulous hotel in Leipzig!"

Reviewed March 31, 2016    Trip type:  Family

My husband and I spent 4 days in Leipzig and were very impressed with the Radisson Blu. We had a view of the Opera House and the Gewandhaus from our huge panorma windows. The rooms are spacious, clean, very comfortable, I would even say luxurious, with a huge shower, a fridge, which is always useful; everything we needed. The personnel were friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning to the Radisson on our next visit!

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  April 06, 2016

Dear Mrs. Barbara, The Radisson Blu Hotel and our team want to say thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you felt comfortable during your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC