Hotel exterior of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1102 traveler reviews

#9 of 103 hotels in Leipzig

Excellent

526

Very Good

453

Average

84

Poor

24

Terrible

15
Business
463
Couples
361
Solo travel
77
Family
105

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Quiet odd number rooms. However the street side rooms had excellent external sound insulation. (Ustinian)
    Mon Jun 18 08:24:15 CDT 2018
  • Avoid room 528 or any room by the lifts (Zuzino)
    Sun Apr 22 08:45:53 CDT 2018
  • Third floor towards the back very quiet. (LiseBB2014)
    Sat Dec 02 04:12:44 CST 2017
  • Prefer like even rooms (310 etc) (heikkih722)
    Mon Oct 16 08:25:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the rear are quieter but don't have a view of the Augustusplatz (Rick C)
    Sun Sep 10 09:57:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Außenansicht
Außenansicht
Empfangsbereich
Bankettfoyer
Tagungsbereich

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stefan N
Basel, Switzerland

"Perfect location for a stay in Leipzig"

Reviewed May 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Easy to reach by car or public transport, in walking distance to historic city, shopping area and main attractions. Stylish hotel with comfortable and well equipped rooms. Friendly staff, efficient check-in / check-out process. Good breakfast buffet with many options.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  May 30, 2014

Many thanks for your comments. With best greetings from Leipzig YvonnD FOM

Ofer M
tel aviv, Israel

"great location great rooms"

Reviewed May 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the hotel is located very good 5 min walk to city center bars and resturants. the room was big clean and very comftable, staf are friendly, food in breakfest and resturante was good definetly will return again to this hotel when i visit leipzig again

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Great :) Many thanks! Looking forward welcoming you again in Leipzig YvonneD FOM

Shotoku F
Shiga, Japan

"Excellent location"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

If you are interested in classic music, Gewandhaus and oper are just in front of the hotel. 'Alt-stadt' city center area is also a few minuites' walk.The staff are friendly. The room is spacious enough and the bed is very comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Great, many thanks for your feedback. Looking forward, welcoming you once more in Leipzig Best regards YvonneD FOM

Michael S
Leipzig, Germany

"winter weekend"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

we arrived and got a hotel parking (!), hotel was comfortable place to stay for a very cold weekend, my wife and me saw "Schwanensee" at the Gewandhaus next door to hotel, shopping was 50m away and completely extraordinary - a lot of discount - winter sale. We had dinner with friends at the hotel restaurant - it was delicious and fresh made, we found things for vegetarians, too, on the menu and the Lady in charge gave extra value by adding good mood and local flair. Recommendable. Room was on 5th floor, real NON-smoking, clean, spacious, noise proof, warm and cosy, we felt home. Staff was great and helpful. We used the Fitness area for some exercises - air could be a bit colder but it was ok for Cardio-Fitness. We come back.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  February 27, 2014

Dear guest, many thankd for your pleasant words about Leipzig and our hotel, we are lookign forward, welcoming you once again to our hotel. With best regards YvonneD FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC