Dear Guest, please note that for the World Dog Show 2017 only one dog per room is allowed. We are looking forward to your stay!
Hotel exterior of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1007 traveler reviews

#5 of 102 hotels in Leipzig

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

490

Very Good

413

Average

72

Poor

20

Terrible

12
Business
424
Couples
332
Solo travel
73
Family
93

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Prefer like even rooms (310 etc) (heikkih722)
    Mon Oct 16 08:25:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the rear are quieter but don't have a view of the Augustusplatz (Rick C)
    Sun Sep 10 09:57:41 CDT 2017
  • The rooms at the back don't have the city view but are quiet. (JohnN0113)
    Mon Aug 28 07:24:48 CDT 2017
  • Every room they gave me was good (A_Brussels)
    Thu Jul 20 05:40:25 CDT 2017
  • Rooms towards parking lot prefert (Torben M)
    Thu Jul 13 01:57:48 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Badezimmer Suite
Superior Zimmer
Superior Zimmer
Badezimmer Junior Suite
Badezimmer Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Shotoku F
Shiga, Japan

"Excellent location"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

If you are interested in classic music, Gewandhaus and oper are just in front of the hotel. 'Alt-stadt' city center area is also a few minuites' walk.The staff are friendly. The room is spacious enough and the bed is very comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Great, many thanks for your feedback. Looking forward, welcoming you once more in Leipzig Best regards YvonneD FOM

Michael S
Leipzig, Germany

"winter weekend"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

we arrived and got a hotel parking (!), hotel was comfortable place to stay for a very cold weekend, my wife and me saw "Schwanensee" at the Gewandhaus next door to hotel, shopping was 50m away and completely extraordinary - a lot of discount - winter sale. We had dinner with friends at the hotel restaurant - it was delicious and fresh made, we found things for vegetarians, too, on the menu and the Lady in charge gave extra value by adding good mood and local flair. Recommendable. Room was on 5th floor, real NON-smoking, clean, spacious, noise proof, warm and cosy, we felt home. Staff was great and helpful. We used the Fitness area for some exercises - air could be a bit colder but it was ok for Cardio-Fitness. We come back.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  February 27, 2014

Dear guest, many thankd for your pleasant words about Leipzig and our hotel, we are lookign forward, welcoming you once again to our hotel. With best regards YvonneD FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC