Hotel exterior of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1039 traveler reviews

#5 of 102 hotels in Leipzig

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

501

Very Good

428

Average

75

Poor

21

Terrible

14
Business
439
Couples
340
Solo travel
74
Family
98

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Third floor towards the back very quiet. (LiseBB2014)
    Sat Dec 02 04:12:44 CST 2017
  • Prefer like even rooms (310 etc) (heikkih722)
    Mon Oct 16 08:25:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the rear are quieter but don't have a view of the Augustusplatz (Rick C)
    Sun Sep 10 09:57:41 CDT 2017
  • The rooms at the back don't have the city view but are quiet. (JohnN0113)
    Mon Aug 28 07:24:48 CDT 2017
  • Every room they gave me was good (A_Brussels)
    Thu Jul 20 05:40:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Badezimmer Suite
Superior Zimmer
Superior Zimmer
Badezimmer Junior Suite
Badezimmer Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gert K
Maastricht, The Netherlands

"Good hotel for a business trip"

Reviewed May 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at the Radisson Hotel because of a business meeting in Leipzig, Pretty modern or partly renovated and located near the center and railway station. All facilities were avaible, What I have missed is the peronally touch and service. very formal and on the automatic pilot.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear Gert, thank you for your feedback! Our staff is 24 hours there for you. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need something! We hope to see you soon again. Warm regrads from Leipzig! Patrick Herrmann, Front Office Manager

henryl290
Linkoping, Sweden

"Overnight in Leipzig"

Reviewed April 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Good hotel during low season, We had a very nice eastern holiday in Leipzig with a service in Thomas church during the eastern holidays. Unfortunately we could not do the town so we will be back in the autumn.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  April 24, 2017

Dear hotel guest, thank you for your nice feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we welcome you again in autumn. Warm regards from Leipzig! Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager

johncY5683VB
Leipzig, Germany

"Experience"

Reviewed December 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The visit and stay were lovely. Service excellent. Only problem was internet in the rooms. Otherwise excellent. The help from staff was impeccacble. The location central. Breakfast was first class. Room cleanliness and service were top class. Would reccomend to everyone

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  December 20, 2016

Hello John, Thank your for your experience. We were very happy to have you as our guest. We will see you soon. Kind regards and Merry Christmas Philipp Neefe Front Office

V5235ZWphilipb

"Radisson Blu hotel, Leipzig"

Reviewed November 27, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

A very good hotel, centrally placed, with excellent food and spacious rooms. The breakfast, served each morning at 6.30, is particularly good; this is a hotel to recommend to anyone visiting Leipzig. In addition the cleanliness is of a high standard.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  December 04, 2016

Dear hotel guest, Thank you for taking the time to write down your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great stay in our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel next year. We wish you a nice Christmas time. Kind regards, Laura Nickel Ass. Front Office Manager

Idit99
Caesarea, Israel

"Great Location"

Reviewed November 11, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great location just next to the Opera house, the concert hall and the shopping center of Leipzig. very nice gym, good breakfast, great WiFi, very attentive service. The room is fair, wide enough. convenient lounge for attending business talks and to watch football matches in the evenings.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review  November 22, 2016

Dear guest, we just want to say THANK YOU for your great feedback! We wish you all the best. Warm regards from Leipzig Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC