Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1221 traveler reviews

#5 of 12 hotels in Letterkenny

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

610

Very Good

342

Average

164

Poor

58

Terrible

47
Business
162
Couples
537
Solo travel
42
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I was on a tour with a group so all our rooms were pre chosen for us. (Patricia M)
    Fri Nov 10 13:44:50 CST 2017
  • My bed was like something out of the seven dwarfs, could have had a family of 4 in it. Take a swimming costume. (hmrw)
    Mon Nov 06 21:52:02 CST 2017
  • Avoid the 3rd floor (supposedly quieter), it's not! (Ronzo4600)
    Sat Oct 28 03:02:06 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the back are quieter. Front has a main road but not really noisy at all (gbmontreal)
    Tue Oct 24 08:07:11 CDT 2017
  • Look on the Radisson Blue Website for Special Offers as they are "Special" (jeca130161)
    Wed Oct 11 10:41:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior at Night
Business Class Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Pool, Sauna & Steam Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Olive D
Sligo, Ireland

"Letterkenny Radison Blu is for you!"

Reviewed December 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Totally delighted with the Radison Blu Hotel, Letterkenny! Staff are wonderful, especially those at the front desk - friendly, so helpful & efficient. Room was lovely & well kept by staff. Food was excellent- helped of course by warm & friendly efficient staff. A great way to relax before Christmas.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  December 17, 2014

“Letterkenny Radison Blu is for you!” Reviewed yesterdayNEW Totally delighted with the Radison Blu Hotel, Letterkenny! Staff are wonderful, especially those at the front desk - friendly, so helpful & efficient. Room was lovely & well kept by staff. Food was excellent- helped of course by warm & friendly efficient staff. A great way to relax before Christmas. Dear Guest, Thank you most sincerely for posting such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. Your wonderful feedback has truly made our year! Our team work so hard throughout the year to ensure that we achieve a high service standard for all of our guests and it is wonderful to see this being recognised, thank you. We very much look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas & a Prosperous New Year. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

TwoHappyTravellers55
Newcastle, United Kingdom

"Just as expected"

Reviewed December 01, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Just returned from a long weekend with 3 girlfriends. I had made a request for interlocking rooms but receptionist made a few excuses as to why this couldn't be accommodated. My friends applied pressure to a second employee before this could be facilitated. Rooms were pleasant, well appointed and the little extras such as proper glasses, ice machine were lovely. Housekeeping was prompt (if a little light). Breakfast was substantial and the late serving was welcomed. Food in the bar was good. Service was slow on the Saturday night as there was a wedding and we did feel rather second class residents when they came in to the bar. We had wanted cocktails but the bar staff were too busy waiting on the wedding guests to serve us. Swimming pool and changing areas are small (no hot tub) and a little basic but not crowded when we went so that was a bonus. But if we are asked did we enjoy - then yes.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  December 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted to ready that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any shortcomings in service that you did receive but we are delighted that they didn’t affect your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Gavin H

"Family orientated, except Saturday night!"

Reviewed November 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel, thoroughly enjoyable, friendly, cordial staff. Everything was perfect until a live band played below us until 2am...that aside, well worth the stay and would def stay again (maybe minus the kids!!)

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that the band disturbed your stay on the Saturday night. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

SarahH70
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Good central hotel"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Good location with parking, rooms are clean and well kept. Bathroom was okay although the shampoo and shower gel bottles supplied were half empty so obviosly hadnt been checked from the presious guests. Overall same reliable service as Rad blu in other destinations

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the overall service received to be consistant with that of other Radisson Blu Hotel destinations. We do apologise that your shampoo and shower gel bottles were not replenished correctly and I have addressed this with housekeeping, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Mark M
Wicklow, Ireland

"Business Stay"

Reviewed May 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I would recomend this hotel , Staff are excellent. Food is vastly improved and great value for money. The only real thing letting the hotel down, is it needs a make over, nothing too major, but other Radissons are much better.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staff and thank you for your wonderful review, it really has made our day as we always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Over the past two years the hotel has been going through stages of refurbishment which have included the Carnegie Suite, the Health Club and most recently the new Port Bar and Grill and we will in the coming months be commencing a soft refurbishment of our bedrooms as we very much realise the importance of keeping our products and services up to date for our customers. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC