Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1309 traveler reviews

#5 of 13 hotels in Letterkenny

Excellent

666

Very Good

363

Average

171

Poor

61

Terrible

48
Business
180
Couples
572
Solo travel
47
Family
275

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Standard rooms are fine. (Talan7)
    Sun May 06 09:00:07 CDT 2018
  • Avoid the rear of the hotel as it backs onto some student accomodation which can be noisey by times.. (seamusmurphy)
    Tue Apr 24 13:12:18 CDT 2018
  • Its not a high rise hotel. So pretty much all rooms have similar views (philneel77)
    Thu Mar 29 11:43:50 CDT 2018
  • no, they're all good (Tom R)
    Fri Mar 23 04:05:54 CDT 2018
  • The business rooms though more expensive are first class (LiamBelfast1)
    Sun Feb 11 06:48:36 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Reception Lounge
Health Club - Pool Area
Reception Area
Reception Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Veronica C
Galway, Ireland

"Wonderful!"

Reviewed May 24, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Our stay at the Radisson Letterkenny was wonderful. Could not fault anything. The breakfast was excellent in the morning and the bed was so comfortable & large. Staff where very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 26, 2015

Dear Veronica C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Your feedback is very important to us and shall be shared with the entire team. I was pleased to see that you were met with friendliness throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will go to any lengths to ensure your stay is a special one. I am also delighted to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast, we feel it is very important that we provide a good hearty breakfast with plenty of choice to set you up for the day after a great nights sleep in our comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Letterkenny in the near future. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny.

Katherine L
Belfast, Ireland

"Great hotel"

Reviewed May 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Would recomend this hotel. The staff are great and the hotel is fresh with modern appliances and comfortable rooms. There is a choice of places to eat and there is room service available 24 hrs a day. The hotel is in a great location for shopping enthusiasts. We had a great stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 14, 2015

Dear Katherine L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide a friendly and pleasant environment for our guest during their stay with us and I am delighted to see this reflected in your feedback, which shall be shared with the team. We pride ourselves on our excellent reputation for food and for our professional and friendly team of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Letterkenny in the near future. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny.

J7361NUmichellem

"Central Hotel in Letterkenny"

Reviewed May 06, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel is very central in Letterkenny, within walking distance of main street, shops, bars etc. hotel is spotless clean, rooms are a good size and the bathroom in particular the showers are fantastic. Will definitely stay in this hotel if visiting Letterkenny again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 07, 2015

Dear J7361NUmi... Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is vital to us and is shared with the entire team. I am delighted that our team were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Letterkenny in the near future. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny.

Marie K
Sligo, Ireland

"Girlie night away"

Reviewed May 05, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed here for a hen night. Had stayed previously and enjoyed the experience. I had always thought of the Radisson as a business hotel, but was again pleasantly surprised. Fantastic location for getting to shops and sights, great food and fun atmosphere in the bar, free parking and really lovely clean room. Really wished we had stayed 2 nights

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 07, 2015

Dear Marie K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. I am very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be located in such a great spot, ideal for shopping, sightseeing and for a night out as you kindly mentioned in your review. We look forward to welcoming you and your freinds back to the Radisson Blu Letterkenny in the near future. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny.

Elizabeth R
Dublin, Ireland

"Average Hotel, as expected. Too expensive"

Reviewed April 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Average Hotel, more or less as expected. Too expensive for what is essentially a budget style hotel with a slighly more glamourous facade than some mid range hotels. But not bad all in all - just average.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 20, 2015

Dear Elizabeth R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is of great importance to us for the day to day running of the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you found your stay with us average, as we always try to make sure that our guests have both a memorable and enjoyable stay here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny as is testament in many of the reviews that we receive. I do hope I have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to the hotel where hopefully you will give us a second chance at a better impression. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC