Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1199 traveler reviews

#5 of 12 hotels in Letterkenny

Excellent

596

Very Good

336

Average

163

Poor

57

Terrible

47
Business
159
Couples
527
Solo travel
41
Family
255

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Look on the Radisson Blue Website for Special Offers as they are "Special" (jeca130161)
    Wed Oct 11 10:41:25 CDT 2017
  • second floor views (bootsale08)
    Mon Oct 02 12:46:27 CDT 2017
  • rear of the building tends to be quieter (seamusmurphy)
    Fri Sep 29 07:58:35 CDT 2017
  • Really accessible to the town of Letterkenny, plenty of parking and lovely atmosphere in the hotel. (Reviewerdublin)
    Tue Sep 26 05:17:07 CDT 2017
  • Go for business class! (Malek K)
    Mon Sep 11 06:47:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior at Night
Business Class Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Pool, Sauna & Steam Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

TwoHappyTravellers55
Newcastle, United Kingdom

"Just as expected"

Reviewed December 01, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Just returned from a long weekend with 3 girlfriends. I had made a request for interlocking rooms but receptionist made a few excuses as to why this couldn't be accommodated. My friends applied pressure to a second employee before this could be facilitated. Rooms were pleasant, well appointed and the little extras such as proper glasses, ice machine were lovely. Housekeeping was prompt (if a little light). Breakfast was substantial and the late serving was welcomed. Food in the bar was good. Service was slow on the Saturday night as there was a wedding and we did feel rather second class residents when they came in to the bar. We had wanted cocktails but the bar staff were too busy waiting on the wedding guests to serve us. Swimming pool and changing areas are small (no hot tub) and a little basic but not crowded when we went so that was a bonus. But if we are asked did we enjoy - then yes.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  December 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted to ready that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any shortcomings in service that you did receive but we are delighted that they didn’t affect your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Gavin H

"Family orientated, except Saturday night!"

Reviewed November 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel, thoroughly enjoyable, friendly, cordial staff. Everything was perfect until a live band played below us until 2am...that aside, well worth the stay and would def stay again (maybe minus the kids!!)

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that the band disturbed your stay on the Saturday night. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

SarahH70
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Good central hotel"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Good location with parking, rooms are clean and well kept. Bathroom was okay although the shampoo and shower gel bottles supplied were half empty so obviosly hadnt been checked from the presious guests. Overall same reliable service as Rad blu in other destinations

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the overall service received to be consistant with that of other Radisson Blu Hotel destinations. We do apologise that your shampoo and shower gel bottles were not replenished correctly and I have addressed this with housekeeping, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Mark M
Wicklow, Ireland

"Business Stay"

Reviewed May 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I would recomend this hotel , Staff are excellent. Food is vastly improved and great value for money. The only real thing letting the hotel down, is it needs a make over, nothing too major, but other Radissons are much better.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  May 27, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staff and thank you for your wonderful review, it really has made our day as we always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Over the past two years the hotel has been going through stages of refurbishment which have included the Carnegie Suite, the Health Club and most recently the new Port Bar and Grill and we will in the coming months be commencing a soft refurbishment of our bedrooms as we very much realise the importance of keeping our products and services up to date for our customers. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

keeffo54
Wexford, Ireland

"good hotel"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

From the minute you walk thought the revolveing doors there"s a lovely smile from the nice receptionist. The room"s are lovley and clean and serviced every day. The prompt service in the dining room is very good each morning but the hot food could be a little warmer on the buffet. Overall this hotel is very good, well priced and great location in the town.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helena O, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review following your recent stay at the 4* Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff along with the quality and standard overall to be very good. I have mentioned your feedback in relation to breakfast being a little warmer to the hotels Executive Chef to ensure that we can rectify the matter going forward for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny. Kind regards, Helena O’Brien Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC