Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1221 traveler reviews

#5 of 12 hotels in Letterkenny

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

610

Very Good

342

Average

164

Poor

58

Terrible

47
Business
162
Couples
537
Solo travel
42
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I was on a tour with a group so all our rooms were pre chosen for us. (Patricia M)
    Fri Nov 10 13:44:50 CST 2017
  • My bed was like something out of the seven dwarfs, could have had a family of 4 in it. Take a swimming costume. (hmrw)
    Mon Nov 06 21:52:02 CST 2017
  • Avoid the 3rd floor (supposedly quieter), it's not! (Ronzo4600)
    Sat Oct 28 03:02:06 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the back are quieter. Front has a main road but not really noisy at all (gbmontreal)
    Tue Oct 24 08:07:11 CDT 2017
  • Look on the Radisson Blue Website for Special Offers as they are "Special" (jeca130161)
    Wed Oct 11 10:41:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior at Night
Business Class Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Pool, Sauna & Steam Room - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny
Poet's Corner - Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

499kieranm
Galway, Ireland

"K mc"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very bad value for money .nothing extra just like normal room very disappointed. For price charged expected a lot better .noise from outside was very bad ,only few TV channels , no electric kettle provided ,but food and room service was very good

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, CORPORATE CUSTOMER CARE at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  October 30, 2017

Dear Kieran, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the noise coming from the street and if you were not satisfied with the TV channel selection. We are delighted to read that the staff were professional and that you enjoyed the food we serve. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

noelc99

"Business stay"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel .ideal location a short walk to town centre ..the rooms are spacious and very clean .the staff are excellent from check in to check out they made me feel very welcome .will definitely be going back

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear Noelc, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,we look forward to welcoming you back to letterkenny,until then,take care Shane

Catherine M

"Great stay"

Reviewed June 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Have just returned from a lovely weekend at The Radisson, hotel was brilliant, room very clean and breakfast and evening meal were delicious. I am coeliac and had plenty of choices at each meal. The staff were so nice and helpful in every way. Would definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  July 31, 2017

Dear Catherine, I’m delighted to read you enjoyed your stay,I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave the review and for your custom.On behalf of myself and the team take care and we hope to see you again soon, Shane

mayd231

"Radisson Blu Letterkenny"

Reviewed October 28, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel, bedrooms fine, food very good, and staff are amazing. I stayed with my elderly mother, and nothing was too much trouble. In particular the receptionists are very helpful, along with the restaurant and bar staff

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Dear mayd231, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is hugely important to us and we as a hotel cannot hope to maintain our standards without it. Your kind words shall be shared with the entire team. I am delighted that you were impressed with our levels of customer service throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will always try to go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Charles P
South Carolina, United States

"Not a Radisson Qualiyty"

Reviewed October 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotels need renovation and upgrade of the rooms. Bathroom pluming needs to be replaced so the drains will functions and not clog up. Also need to increase the water pressure in the shower. The heating and cooling controls needs to be replaced to a one that functions. need to replace mattress. Very uncomfortable. Also very noisy on the weekends. Need noise control. The staff were extremely helpful.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Dear Charles P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Thank you very much for your feedback. I have noted everything that you have mentioned and I shall draw up a maintenance plan with my chief engineer, to address the issues that you encountered. Kind Regards, Shane Kelly, General Manager, Radisson Blu Letterkenny

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC