Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 460 traveler reviews

#37 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

192

Very Good

164

Average

66

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
64
Couples
222
Solo travel
40
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a view of Table Mountain (xfooey)
    Wed Oct 11 11:22:38 CDT 2017
  • 713 was away from lift with nice view (Martin5192)
    Wed Oct 11 05:18:41 CDT 2017
  • room has shower and bath (gazzadar54)
    Sat Sep 30 08:21:29 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room on the 4th floor. We loved ours there. (Inta L)
    Mon Sep 11 01:26:54 CDT 2017
  • Opt for the business class room over the standard as it is much better. Try the restaurant and bar. (GVereb)
    Sun Aug 20 12:13:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Hotel Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Patience H
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Not well maintained"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

While the staff was professional and very polite, I found that the decor and furnishings were not well maintained. You could tell that the carpets hadn't been cleaned in some time. Also, the tea and coffee tray's handles were broken. The bathroom was way too dark, which just gave my the creeps.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Patience H. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I sincerely apologise for the experience that you had with regards to the rooms. I will address your concerns with the teams involved, thank you for mentioning. I am however happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay better giving you their friendly Yes! I Can service attitude. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC