Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 478 traveler reviews

#37 of 110 hotels in Cape Town

Excellent

198

Very Good

175

Average

67

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
64
Couples
233
Solo travel
40
Family
83

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No rooms have sea view. (Dave B)
    Fri Nov 17 05:22:39 CST 2017
  • all the rooms are really beautiful and modern designed, but next time I will check for ocean view if available (petra726)
    Wed Nov 08 03:19:06 CST 2017
  • top floors (plum569)
    Tue Oct 24 13:39:58 CDT 2017
  • Get a view of Table Mountain (xfooey)
    Wed Oct 11 11:22:38 CDT 2017
  • 713 was away from lift with nice view (Martin5192)
    Wed Oct 11 05:18:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Hotel Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

15thc
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

"It,s the staff that makes it."

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson have procured this hotel and are currently bringing it up to standard. The hotel is situated in a very nice area of Cape Town, near restaurants,shops and sea front, and has a regular free shuttle to the V & A. It has a pleasant vibe and some of the most helpful and friendly staff you could wish for, and plenty of them.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear 15thc. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the location as it is quite central. It warms my to hear that you think the staff makes our hotel, as we feel exactly the same. Their friendliness, willingness to help and positive attitudes contributes to anyone's stay We hope to welcome you back in future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Patience H
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Not well maintained"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

While the staff was professional and very polite, I found that the decor and furnishings were not well maintained. You could tell that the carpets hadn't been cleaned in some time. Also, the tea and coffee tray's handles were broken. The bathroom was way too dark, which just gave my the creeps.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Patience H. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I sincerely apologise for the experience that you had with regards to the rooms. I will address your concerns with the teams involved, thank you for mentioning. I am however happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay better giving you their friendly Yes! I Can service attitude. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Valda C

"FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

So i know that this review is practically 2 years over due.....but i decided to log onto the website as my husband and i are considering coming to your hotel for our 2nd wedding anniversary and noticed that i never sent a review. 2 years ago on the 23rd November 2015, i received the worst call any bride to be can dream of! My wedding venue contacted me to let me know that my wedding venue booked for our wedding on the 28th November 2015 was being cancelled due to student protests, i know hey.....worst ever! My then fiance and i went scouting for new possible venues literally 5 days before our wedding! We were referred to Radisson Blu le Vendome We were introduced to Eduan Hugo who was absolutely amazing and made me feel so happy and secure as a stressful bride to be! My then fiance and i were put at ease by Eduan and his team and we were confident knowing that our wedding would be magical! What made this celebration even more memorable is that Eduan made everything possible by accommodating us at such short notice and making our day as memorable as possible! It was awesome especially knowing that we were the Hotel's very first wedding! Up to today, we still speak about how amazing Eduan and the team was! We are hoping to see you all for our 2nd wedding anniversary...hopefully we can come for dinnner!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Value

Location

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Valda C. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, rather late than never. I am so happy to hear that what started out a terrible situation, turned into something wonderful and I love hearing that Eduan was able to make your most memorable day, a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 2nd Anniversary. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

nazimal
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Awesome service"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very helpful and pleasant staff,comfortable rooms,value for money.It has great views from some rooms.Breakfast was delicious and staff in the breakfast area lighten up the atmosphere.Skye Preston and Bongani were amazing every morning..

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Dear nzimal. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay, we appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that our staff was able to add some sunshine to your day and giving you the Yes! I Can service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

SM-UK111
Derby, United Kingdom

"Great hotel, Staff very friendly and helpful"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed for 3 nights, Rooms comfy, Breakfast selection very good :) We had emailed ahead to book a one day safari and Zimasile, Head Concierge, booked this for us without any problem, He also organised a car and driver for us to explore the surrounding coast at a very reasonable price. I left my phone in the taxi at the airport and did not realise until we were due to fly onwards to Mauritius, Fortunately the hotel had booked the taxi, and Marise, Guest Relations Manager was a star, contacting the taxi company, who had found my phone and helping to organise a courier pick up from the hotel and send back to the UK. The shuttle bus to A&V was brilliant and we used it whenever possible. I cannot thank all the staff enough for their time in looking after us. Will definitely stay here again when visiting SA.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Location

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear SM-UK11. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that our staff was attentive and efficient and assisting you where possible, giving you the Yes! I Can service we strive for everyday. I will most definitely relay your compliments to those staff members mentioned, and the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon for another holiday. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC