Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 557 traveler reviews

#57 of 113 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

229

Very Good

210

Average

74

Poor

25

Terrible

19
Business
74
Couples
273
Solo travel
43
Family
94

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floor not near the elevator (aekrfk)
    Sun May 27 09:41:24 CDT 2018
  • Try and get sea facing room with balcony on higher floors. (PE_Travelmeister)
    Sat May 12 04:34:32 CDT 2018
  • Balcony rooms are best. Go to breakfast early - later arrivals mean slim pickings. (JayLorraine)
    Mon Apr 30 08:47:39 CDT 2018
  • Quieter rooms away from the front of the building (David190343)
    Mon Mar 12 04:45:12 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms facing the street have the best side views of the ocean and mountain! (Sofia A)
    Tue Mar 06 21:28:27 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

zee_6182
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent staff"

Reviewed June 03, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Awesome location, friendly staff and excellent overall experience. Stayed here 9 nights and wished we could have stayed longer-became our home away from home! Highly recommend this place. Clean & convenient location,

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear Zee_6182 Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey, we appreciate your feedback. It makes us extremely happy to read about your wonderful stay and your experience. We will most definitely extend your compliments to the entire team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe

Ezbe V
George, RSA

"Good location, friendly staff."

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Family

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu. Super friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance from promenade. Everything we needed in our room. Comfy beds with clean linen. Free shuttle service to waterfront. Excellent breakfast!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear Ezbe Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey, we appreciate your feedback. It makes us extremely happy to read about your wonderful stay and your experience. We will most definitely extend your compliments to the entire team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe

wazeerpastor
Cape Town, South Africa

"Best experience"

Reviewed May 14, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Our time there was amazing from the moment we arrived we felt the warmth of the establishment and the staff were of the friendliest people we ever came across, very respectful and funny. We will definitely love to come again this time perhaps in summer to have the full experience of the pool area. Thank you for having us. Totally worth it.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

558tsitsim
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blue Cape Town"

Reviewed April 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is conveniently located. For those that love to take early morning walks, it is about a 1 minute walk from the coast. On a good morning you might be lucky enough to walk alongside the President!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  April 19, 2018

Dear 558tsitsim, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC