Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 755 traveler reviews

#82 of 117 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

280

Very Good

261

Average

109

Poor

55

Terrible

50
Business Business
97
Couples Couples
352
Solo travel Solo travel
57
Family Family
140

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Booking got canceled once we found out the truth of this hotel(ASahni)
    1.0 Mon Jun 03 02:54:56 CDT 2019
  • Higher floors are quieter(TempleofPeace)
    3.0 Tue May 07 22:36:01 CDT 2019
  • look for sea view(gaitomichele)
    2.0 Sun Apr 28 22:08:32 CDT 2019
  • Book elsewhere(Carmen T)
    1.0 Sun Apr 21 06:09:25 CDT 2019
  • try And get a room that is on the outer area or overlooking pool.(Frenchy2353)
    3.0 Wed Apr 17 10:59:30 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
getlstd_property_photo
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Chris W

Chris W
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"A lovely stay"

rating Reviewed March 25, 2019  Trip type: Couples

This hotel came as part of our organised tour and having read some of the reviews we were very dubious about staying here but it was lovely. Our room was bright, spacious and had a view of the pool and through neighbouring buildings to the sea. The bed was very comfortable and room serviced thoroughly on a daily basis. Front of house staff were very helpful, especially Norman for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. The free shuttle to the Waterfront ran very efficiently and was very useful. The hotel does need some modernisation which staff thought would happen in the summer and breakfast was a little 'hit and miss' with some mornings plenty of staff, tables cleared promptly and buffet continually refilled and on others service was not so good. Several staff to whom we spoke were new and seemed to have a real desire to turn things around and address any negative comments. We would certainly stay here again.

Read more 

Stayed March 2019

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Roam03120775119, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  April 09, 2019

Thank you for the comments, it is very well received. We wish to thank you for the time that you've taken to do this and we value you as a guest. Our chef's and food and beverage management team are working on upgrading the breakfast buffet. We wish to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future.

Eddy_Mokobodi

Eddy_Mokobodi

"Great location"

rating Reviewed January 15, 2019  Trip type: Couples

Amazing hotel, great location, clean facilities, we were here for my birthday weekend in Cape Town, check in was great and warm. Check out was also friendly with good room service. Great food. Great bar

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Roam03120775119, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  April 12, 2019

Thank you for the response, it was well received.

Freedom33522554594

Freedom33522554594

"4 days capetown"

rating Reviewed January 13, 2019  Trip type: Couples

Our stay was good, but not outstanding. The shuttle to the waterfront was great. The cleanliness of the room and the breakfast could have been better. The Spa is good. The Internet was good and easy accessible.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Roam03120775119, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  April 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Our rooms will be undergoing maintenance very soon, so all of those issues will be addressed. Are chef's and food and beverage management team are also working on upgrading the entire breakfast in order for you to have a better experience.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC