Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 611 traveler reviews

#60 of 114 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

248

Very Good

228

Average

85

Poor

27

Terrible

23
Business
81
Couples
295
Solo travel
44
Family
108

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Reserve a room at a higher (4 or higher) floor facing the ocean. (SumitD D)
    Mon Sep 17 07:38:37 CDT 2018
  • Rooms at the front have balconies with sea view on side (triciammcintosh)
    Sun Aug 19 03:20:50 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms are spacious and comfortable with best view on the sea side area (ziemowitiwanski)
    Fri Jul 27 03:00:33 CDT 2018
  • 708 faced the mountains (Paul_Gerrard13)
    Wed Jul 25 11:24:11 CDT 2018
  • Higher floor not near the elevator (aekrfk)
    Sun May 27 09:41:24 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Erin H
Cape Town, South Africa

"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Reviewed September 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel, by far, provided me with the best customer service as a local. I often travel locally but when establishments know/learn that I am a local, the service and friendliness and careful consideration, that is so easily demonstrated with foreigners, goes out the window. Thus, I was so pleased to see that this was not the case at the Radisson Blu Le Vendome.Thanks to the staff who displayed excellent service to this local as well, particularly Loyiso, Rafeeq, Lauren, Nwabisa and Norman.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear Erin Thank you for the remarkable review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to read about your wonderful stay and experience. Your compliments will most definitely be extended to the entire Team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe – General Manager

triciammcintosh
Guildford, United Kingdom

"Excellent service, wonderful position"

Reviewed August 19, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is just off the amazing promenade which runs from Moullie Point right round to Bantry Bay. For us it was excellent that we weren't in the centre of town as we wanted some peace and beauty.There are excellent sea view walks/runs on your doorstep so you feel as if you are on holiday. It also has a gym should you need more exercise! Of course you will want to go to Cape Town itself and that is so easy. There is a regular shuttle bus from Le Vendome, to the Waterfront shops in Cape Town that only takes 7 minutes, so I felt we had the best of both worlds.The shuttle will bring you back too! The service in the hotel was exemplary: everyone was friendly, they dealt with any queries really well. We only had breakfast at the hotel and this was superb. I'd recommend the eggs benedict, the fruit including freshly squeezed orange juice and beautiful hot smoked peppered salmon, but there's the traditional cereals and full English cooked breakfast if you want together with beautiful coffee made freshly. We had a great time there. Many thanks to all at Le Vendome

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

thandiswak2018

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Outstanding stay away from home. This was an amazing home away from home. This could be recommended to anyone coming to Cape Town. Please keep us the good work! Your efforts are manifesting harvests. Regards,

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ciaramh

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed July 25, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Fabulous place to stay. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. We booked a lot of tours through the hotel which made things very easy for us. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast buffet was amazing.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  July 27, 2018

Dear Ciaramh Thank you for the remarkable review, we appreciate your feedback. We are also pleased to read about your wonderful stay and experience. Your compliments will most definitely be extended to the entire Team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe – General Manager

bala8862
Johannesburg, South Africa

"It was a lovely and memorable stay at Radisson Blu London road"

Reviewed June 30, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

My wife and myself enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu London road. It was lovely and memorable. They made us feel comfortable. The kept the hotel clean. The staff were friendly and gave suggestions on the places we can visit.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 30, 2018

Dear bala8862 We are pleased to read about your wonderful stay and experience. Your compliments will most definitely be extended to the entire Team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC