Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 460 traveler reviews

#37 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

192

Very Good

164

Average

66

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
64
Couples
222
Solo travel
40
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a view of Table Mountain (xfooey)
    Wed Oct 11 11:22:38 CDT 2017
  • 713 was away from lift with nice view (Martin5192)
    Wed Oct 11 05:18:41 CDT 2017
  • room has shower and bath (gazzadar54)
    Sat Sep 30 08:21:29 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room on the 4th floor. We loved ours there. (Inta L)
    Mon Sep 11 01:26:54 CDT 2017
  • Opt for the business class room over the standard as it is much better. Try the restaurant and bar. (GVereb)
    Sun Aug 20 12:13:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Hotel Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rowan D
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

"BUSINESS CUSTOMER"

Reviewed June 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has a good feel and ambiance upon arrival. Staff are polite and curteous. Once you enter the lifts going to the rooms you realise your in an old building needing some updating. The rooms were disappointing and had not been refurbished for many years. This is certainly not the standard i would expect of a Radisson Hotel

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Rowan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. It is wonderful to read about our staff and they will appreciate your feedback very much. We are happy to advise that the rooms will be updated soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you travel to Cape Town. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

dianab997

"Excellent staff"

Reviewed June 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was very good for a brand new hotel. Admin staff were excellent and very caring. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The hotel is well situated, The bar, restaurant and sitting areas are lovely

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Good day, Thank you so much for your time to review of the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

Jan D
Vredenburg, South Africa

"42nd Anniversary @ Radisson Blu LE VenDome"

Reviewed June 17, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We had a wonderful, (we were spoiled rotten!) one night stay at the Radisson Blu LE VENDOME Hotel. Warm, friendly, effiencient staff, from meeting at the door through to reception, and the parking of our car. A good breakfast was served (part self-help) by happy staff. A clean fresh room with a very good bed, in quiet surrondings made for a sound sleep! Thank you, to all that contibuted to our wonderful stay!

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 19, 2015

Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel. It is wonderful to see how you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sure the staff will be excited to read your review. We are a newly opened hotel and it is delightful to see the Yes I Can! attitudes of our staff members. We are looking forward to your next anniversary with us. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

51mariehelenem

"New discovery"

Reviewed June 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I recently discovered the hotel while on business in Cape Town. The cuisine in the fine dining restaurant was fantastic. The best risotto I have had in years. Divine. The location is convenient, away from the touristy areas, yet within reach of everything and you can hear the sea.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 15, 2015

Good day, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had a good stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC