Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 483 traveler reviews

#37 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

201

Very Good

175

Average

68

Poor

22

Terrible

17
Business
66
Couples
236
Solo travel
40
Family
83

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rather sleep in your car! (Alison R)
    Wed Dec 13 07:16:47 CST 2017
  • No rooms have sea view. (Dave B)
    Fri Nov 17 05:22:39 CST 2017
  • all the rooms are really beautiful and modern designed, but next time I will check for ocean view if available (petra726)
    Wed Nov 08 03:19:06 CST 2017
  • top floors (plum569)
    Tue Oct 24 13:39:58 CDT 2017
  • Get a view of Table Mountain (xfooey)
    Wed Oct 11 11:22:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Hotel Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Anneke S
cape town, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Le Vendome Seapoint"

Reviewed July 13, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel and excellent staff Very good service received, hotel ambience stunning Staff was friendly and helpful and definitely focused on each visitor and his/her needs. Would definitely recommend and visit there again

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  July 14, 2015

Dear Anneke, Thank you so much for the review of the Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel. We truly appreciate your time and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. The staff will be happy to read your feedback. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

lindalew2015
JOhannesburg

"weekend stay"

Reviewed July 01, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Awesome well situated hotel with service and staff that are outstanding. The staff always offering to help and assist, including all staff, from the reception, to the porter to the room attendants. Rooms clean and very comfortable, and beds are amazing

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  July 05, 2015

Dear Lindalew, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback. The staff will be so pleased with the five star review and we are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to Cape Town. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

Elisabeth M
Cape Town, South Africa

"Event"

Reviewed June 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is clean, employees are very friendly, responsible, helpful. Good personal service incl.taxi driver. Breakfast very good. My bathroom and bedroom were average but rest of the hotel is good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you so much for the four star review of the hotel. All the reviews are placed on the notice boards and the staff will be happy to see your feedback. We are happy to advise that the rooms will be updated soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next travel arrangements. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

Rowan D
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

"BUSINESS CUSTOMER"

Reviewed June 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has a good feel and ambiance upon arrival. Staff are polite and curteous. Once you enter the lifts going to the rooms you realise your in an old building needing some updating. The rooms were disappointing and had not been refurbished for many years. This is certainly not the standard i would expect of a Radisson Hotel

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Rowan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. It is wonderful to read about our staff and they will appreciate your feedback very much. We are happy to advise that the rooms will be updated soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you travel to Cape Town. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

dianab997

"Excellent staff"

Reviewed June 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was very good for a brand new hotel. Admin staff were excellent and very caring. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The hotel is well situated, The bar, restaurant and sitting areas are lovely

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Good day, Thank you so much for your time to review of the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC