Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 571 traveler reviews

#60 of 113 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

233

Very Good

214

Average

77

Poor

26

Terrible

21
Business
76
Couples
279
Solo travel
43
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floor not near the elevator (aekrfk)
    Sun May 27 09:41:24 CDT 2018
  • Try and get sea facing room with balcony on higher floors. (PE_Travelmeister)
    Sat May 12 04:34:32 CDT 2018
  • Balcony rooms are best. Go to breakfast early - later arrivals mean slim pickings. (JayLorraine)
    Mon Apr 30 08:47:39 CDT 2018
  • Quieter rooms away from the front of the building (David190343)
    Mon Mar 12 04:45:12 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms facing the street have the best side views of the ocean and mountain! (Sofia A)
    Tue Mar 06 21:28:27 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Exterior - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
#add Restaurant & Pool - Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tracy O
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Vendome Hotel"

Reviewed March 24, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Hotel is situated in a perfect position. close to every where. The service of the staff was simply outstanding. No request was too much for them and all was done with a big smile definitely recommend the hotel

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  March 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger.

Lana M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Not the Radisson Experience"

Reviewed March 15, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

So, I thought that this hotel was going to be a RADISSON experience, however I found it was a run-of-the-mill hotel experience. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, however the room was definitely NOT worth the price, not modern at all, and the elevator was dodgy.=. I later found out that the radisson experience will only be made once all the renovations are made,

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  March 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing from you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. We cannot wait to see you again. Have a lovely long weekend ahead Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom.

BryanBu
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

"Argus Getaway"

Reviewed March 09, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

In general a very pleasant stay. Room could do with a little maintenance (drawers have no backs, room door sticking) but nothing serious. Breakfast staff need to be more attentive to diners. Ideal location for our purposes.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  March 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love hearing from you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. We cannot wait to see you again. Have a lovely week ahead Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom.

Laura F
Dublin, Ireland

"Good Location"

Reviewed February 18, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The room are quite dated from what I saw but the pool area is nice and modern. Good location to explore the surrounding areas of Cape Town and the free shuttle to the V&A waterfront was extremely convenient.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review  February 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love hearing from you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated and we are also going to add in a gym and a spa. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. Please feel free to come and visit us again. Have a lovely week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC