Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Okoume Palace Hotel, Libreville and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 89 traveler reviews

#6 of 21 hotels in Libreville

Excellent

17

Very Good

47

Average

15

Poor

6

Terrible

4
Business
76
Couples
2
Solo travel
3
Family
0

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(4)
  • Try to get a room with views to the beach (JSydAUSTRALIA)
    Sat Sep 15 08:20:39 CDT 2018
  • Room overlooking the sea (Susan W)
    Fri Sep 08 10:46:49 CDT 2017
  • I suggest a business class room. Highest floor, free Nespreso Machine, bath rob, I like it (AltesseB)
    Fri Jul 29 06:19:11 CDT 2016
  • top floors have beautiful beach view (Juliet R)
    Sat Jun 04 10:21:02 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel main entrance
WAÏ BAR terrace
Olatano restaurant buffet
Oyem meeting room
Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Frenchpabs
Marrakech, Maroc

"Mix of average and excellent"

Reviewed October 05, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stayed almost two weeks at the Radisson on a business trip. On some accounts the hotel is excellent. on some others it is average. On the excellent side of things: wonderful bed and linen, outstanding food, great service by friendly and unfailingly pleasant staff, impeccable laundry service. On the average side of things, maintenance problems (TV and elevators were not the most reliable equipment one could encounter), lack of flexibility in some areas (ask for water instead of wine when ordering one the room service menus, and you'll get a 3 minutes explanation about why that cannot be done without breaking the rules). On a more subjective note, the place is utterly charmless and lacks personality.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

George B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Okoume Palace Hotel, responded to this review  October 07, 2016

Dear Frenchpabs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Kindly note that the renovation of this iconic building is still on its final notes and we shall finish by restoring the charm, personality and pride of it. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to me directly. Kind regards George Balassis General Manager

mohamedabdulkaderm

"HOTEL EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed September 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I was pleasantly surprpised by the renovated and transformed Okume Palace. However the facilities need to be improved. The entrance from the main road even for pedestrians is awkwardly placed. The breakfast room is far away.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

George B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Okoume Palace Hotel, responded to this review  September 19, 2016

Dear mohamedabdulkaderm, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I take note of your observation and will look into it. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards George Balassis

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC