Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1573 traveler reviews

#7 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

639

Very Good

547

Average

217

Poor

113

Terrible

57
Business
205
Couples
544
Solo travel
59
Family
418

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If there's a wedding on, you'll want to be as far from the elevators as possible. (danesec)
    Mon Jun 18 12:50:00 CDT 2018
  • Great rooms throughout. (Mick W)
    Tue Jun 05 10:06:14 CDT 2018
  • Suite 220!!!!!!! (Siobhan K)
    Tue May 08 08:18:10 CDT 2018
  • This is a quiet hotel as it is situated two miles from Limerick City (tomduffy68)
    Mon Apr 02 05:18:35 CDT 2018
  • All the rooms are lovely as you are in a quiet area. (Mia057)
    Thu Mar 15 07:56:42 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kathleen R
Limerick, Ireland

"Very Enjoyable Business stay"

Reviewed May 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Business trip to Limerick I stayed here, lovely hotel with very friendly staff. I used the Spa also the gym which was very nice. I ate in the bar, the food was lovely but would have preferred more healthy options. Overall lovey hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  June 02, 2016

Dear Kathleen R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. I have shared your kind words with all of the team here. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

marie m
Dublin, Ireland

"Buisness Weekend in Radisson Blue"

Reviewed April 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was comfortable clean . Pool and leisure centre vey nice . Restaurant very limited menu for a group of 31 . Dining service for a group of 31 very poor . Bar menu superior to the the restaurent menu. Little consideration given to seating arrangements for a group of 31

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  May 01, 2016

Dear marie m Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I was glad to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your experience in our restaurant.If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. I can be contacted directly on 061-456200 or alternatively via email on eoin.chambers@radissonblu.com Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

SeamusMcC16
Killarney, Ireland

"Excellent hotel for staying in Limerick"

Reviewed April 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I recently stayed here on a business trip for 1 night and would recommend this hotel. Great location close to Limerick City and close to the motorway. Breakfast was tasty and served in a friendly manner. Good WiFi and free parking. Bedrooms are very well maintained and large with extra comfortable beds, large TV, very clean bathrooms and hospitality tray.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 30, 2016

Dear JamesoConn, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin

James & Regina M
mayo, Ireland

"excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

we were very happy with our stay, excellent staff, food and rooms lovely very peaceful and relaxing will go back again. Lovely spa and hot tub, good parking and lovely atmosphere all round good location

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 30, 2016

Dear James & Regina M, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I was so happy to read that you both had such an enjoyable stay with us. I have shared your kind words with the team here. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin

Sarah G
Wicklow, Ireland

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed April 25, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent stay overall. Spa experience was lovely, pool and other spa facilities were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Excellent shower water pressure and facilities. Very lovely robes supplied to room in addition to chocolates and a Nespresso machine. Food in the Quench bar was gorgeous. We were offered late check out with no additional charge. Staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 30, 2016

Dear Sarah G Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC