Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1391 traveler reviews

#6 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

551

Very Good

490

Average

202

Poor

100

Terrible

48
Business
178
Couples
491
Solo travel
49
Family
355

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Do not ask for an accessible room unless you can walk far. (Pallaskenry)
    Tue Oct 17 07:44:07 CDT 2017
  • family room (Sanjeev V)
    Sat Sep 30 02:58:40 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the front have lovely garden views (Tuppet)
    Tue Sep 19 23:40:06 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on second floor quiet,it seemed very quiet in General on bed room floors (Julie L)
    Fri Sep 15 13:28:26 CDT 2017
  • We were on level 1 and it was great Rooms very roomy (Sparkey31)
    Tue Aug 29 10:58:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bgdettie
Galway, Ireland

"Relaxing stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Loved our stay in this hotel. Very friendly helpful staff, great location, big airy room and great bar food.We fully intend to return in the very near future and have no problem recommending it to others.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  March 01, 2015

Dear bgdettie, Thank you for the very nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

Deirdre D
Tipperary, Ireland

"Good"

Reviewed February 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely Hotel room very comfortable and spotless slight problem with dining room not available for dinner as I do not like to eat in a bar. Very good staff very helpful and obliging. Ideal stopover for flights from Shannon

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  March 01, 2015

Dear Deirdre D, Thank you for the very nice review. Delighted to read you found the Radisson Hotel & Spa an ideal stopover for flights for Shannon. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

Christopher S
Aurières, France

"Top Service"

Reviewed February 02, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I not only was a guest at the hotel but facilitated an important event for 400 participants. The staff did a marvelous job with the logistics , meal and break services. They responded to our every need with promptness and a smile. Clearly they were motivated and well trained- which is truly remarkable in today's industry.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for the five star review. We are delighted the staff responded to all your needs on such a busy day. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

caitriona21
Dublin, Ireland

"Utopia"

Reviewed January 28, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This is a fantastic Hotel, big spacious comfortable clean rooms. I stayed in room 243. The Staff are outstanding from Sinead on reception to the chef at the super breakfast and the Breakfast room host, I really felt at home. A stay at this Hotel makes you feel special. I am definitely returning but staying longer next time. Food was really good also. I don't normally do reviews but I felt that I must for this Special Hotel. Thank you for taking such good care.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 01, 2015

Dear caitriona21, Thank you for the lovely review. I will look forward to your return hopefully very soon Best Wishes, Sinead

6530born
Dublin, Ireland

"Excellent hotel start to finish"

Reviewed January 04, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Fab hotel! We stayed with a group of other families for the 3rd time at New Year. It had very comfortable spacious room with excellent facilities & lovely toiletries, great hotel facilities too with lovely pool & gym, super breakfast & despite having some busy functions, we fantastic service from all staff from welcome to check out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Dear 6530born, Thank you for the five star review. I was delighted to read your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the excellent facilities. We look forward to welcoming back again soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC