Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1429 traveler reviews

#6 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

572

Very Good

502

Average

204

Poor

102

Terrible

49
Business
182
Couples
500
Solo travel
49
Family
372

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 204, lovely view, quiet. (CellaWalsh)
    Fri Dec 08 06:42:15 CST 2017
  • Every room (Patricia S)
    Tue Nov 28 08:15:25 CST 2017
  • Do not ask for an accessible room unless you can walk far. (Pallaskenry)
    Tue Oct 17 07:44:07 CDT 2017
  • family room (Sanjeev V)
    Sat Sep 30 02:58:40 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the front have lovely garden views (Tuppet)
    Tue Sep 19 23:40:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ashling G
Plymouth, United Kingdom

"Beautifully updated hotel, great breakfast and lovely atmosphere"

Reviewed April 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

We stayed here for a few days in April as we were photographing a wedding nearby. The hotel has been beautifully updated - the rooms were wonderfully proportioned and the lobby and restaurant areas were extremely comfortable and stylish. The location was great for getting out on the motorway, but obviously not ideal if you wanted to stroll into the city centre. Lovely food in the bar, with excellent and friendly service. The gym is a little outdated, and the equipment functional if a little worn out. Overall, we will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 30, 2015

Dear Ashling G, We really appreciate the review. I was delighted you enjoyed your time here in the Radisson blu & Spa Limerick. Thank you for the lovely comments. Kind Regards, Sinead

Travelling_Tutter

"Relax and rejuvenate in comfortable surroundings"

Reviewed March 30, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Just back from a 2 night break, have been before and will return again - it's a lovely hotel with warm, spacious, clean rooms which guarantee a relaxing break and a great night's sleep. The leisure facilities including pool and outdoor hottub are lovely and the spa is one I would regard highly. The bar and the food here and at breakfast are very good also.The staff are a credit to the establishment-welcoming, helpful and friendly. All in all this hotel is a very well run and ensures a most pleasant break away for anyone.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 01, 2015

Dear Travelling_Tutter, What a fantastic review . Delighted to read you will return again. I have passed on all your kind comments to the staff and I hope you will come back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

marnas2
cork city

"Excellent stay in a lovely hotel"

Reviewed March 28, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic stay in a hotel only 5 mins from town. Staff in the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were very well appointed and excellent facilities onsite with the gym and spa. Food was top notch as was the service. Will definitely be back to stay!!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 01, 2015

Dear marnas2, Thank you for the very kind 5 star review. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay. We will look forward to your return very soon. Kind Regards, Sinead.

Joe M
dublin, Ireland

"relaxong weekend"

Reviewed March 24, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

First time in this particular raddison. We as a couple found it superb, excellent leisure centre, bar food and restaurant, with exceptional high standard bedrooms, ( flat screen tv with Satellite) and most comfy bed ever. I would aso recommend it for young families, as the staff ae friendly to all

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  March 30, 2015

Dear Joe M, Great to read your 5 star review. Thank you and your partner for the lovely comments in regards to the staff. Best Wishes, Sinead

bgdettie
Galway, Ireland

"Relaxing stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Loved our stay in this hotel. Very friendly helpful staff, great location, big airy room and great bar food.We fully intend to return in the very near future and have no problem recommending it to others.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  March 01, 2015

Dear bgdettie, Thank you for the very nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sinead

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC