Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1428 traveler reviews

#6 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

571

Very Good

502

Average

204

Poor

102

Terrible

49
Business
182
Couples
500
Solo travel
49
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 204, lovely view, quiet. (CellaWalsh)
    Fri Dec 08 06:42:15 CST 2017
  • Every room (Patricia S)
    Tue Nov 28 08:15:25 CST 2017
  • Do not ask for an accessible room unless you can walk far. (Pallaskenry)
    Tue Oct 17 07:44:07 CDT 2017
  • family room (Sanjeev V)
    Sat Sep 30 02:58:40 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the front have lovely garden views (Tuppet)
    Tue Sep 19 23:40:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

fatbox4544
BR

"Okay Hotel and Reasonable Facilities, Pleasant Staff"

Reviewed October 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is well located on the outskirts of Limerick, but doesn't offer any transport into town, so if you want to eat or dirink outside of the hotel it's public transport or a taxi. whilst it's staff are very pleasant and helpful, the hotel room are somewhat tired and in need of updating. The majority of the rooms have old-fashioned tube TV's, and the wardrobe and drawer space is limited. The showers have a water saving device which left me feeling that I was never properly clean after a shower. The wifi is adequate but can be slow in the main part of the hotel, but doens't work in the Fitness Centre. The fitness centre's equipment is old and tired, but has the basics needed, albeit only 1 crss-trainer, but 4 running machines.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sinead N, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  October 30, 2014

Dear fatbox4544, Thank you for the review. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be well located and the staff to be pleasant. With regards to the bedrooms, we are in the middle of a major refurbishment and we hope to have the hotel restored to its formal glory very soon. I do apologies on behalf of the team here but we are working very hard to restore the property. If you are in the area again please consider staying with us and see at first our improvements Best Wishes Sinead

Ger B
Cork, Ireland

"Very good value"

Reviewed August 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Enjoyed our recent visit to the Radisson Blu, Limerick. Have stayed here a number of times, always found it to be comfortable and very good value. Have used the leisure facilities on previous visits and found them very good. Have used the Radisson Blu, Limerick as a base on trips to Munster matches and always eat here either before of after the game, depending on kick-off time - food is always good. Staff always very welcoming and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  August 07, 2014

Gerard B, thank you for your recent review and for you very nice comments about our staff and hotel. We hope to see you many more times in the coming months as the new rugby season kicks off. During this time you will hopefully notice many improvements to the hotel in general as we embark on a refurbishment programme. Best Regards Geraldine McCarthy

J/R B
mississauga, Canada

"hot rooms clean place pleasant service a smile and no fan"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

ok we where tired and the room was hot with window closed . the staff at dinner whwere great smiles plesant . and they would not except a tip or gratuity .very plesand and your salmon mana no time for pool bar so so slow staf i guess it wa s the guiness 2 minutets to get a heat the peanuts where grat loved them

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 30, 2014

Many thanks J/R B for taking the time to review our property and for you very positive comments regarding many aspects of the hotel. I apologise that you experienced some service issues when you stayed. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing your feedback with the team. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Regards Geraldine McCarthy

Margaret F
Co. Mayo, Ireland

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Spent two nights here with my family. The staff are incredible and left no stone unturned to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Probably the biggest family room we have ever had which was nice. Lots of nice touches like cup cakes in the room.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Hi Margaret F, many thanks for your most delgihtful review whcih we appreicate very much and we look forward to welcoming your and your family in the future. Regards Geraldine McCarthy Sales Manager

Kathleen L
Adare, Ireland

"Very relaxing"

Reviewed June 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Had a very enjoyable stay the breakfast is great because its self service. We had a beautiful bedroom and everything was very clean and the bed comfortable. We only had two nights so didn't avail of the room being serviced but we know they do it every day. Just a pity the gardens looked neglected

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC