Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1548 traveler reviews

#7 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

629

Very Good

538

Average

211

Poor

113

Terrible

57
Business
201
Couples
539
Solo travel
57
Family
410

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great rooms throughout. (Mick W)
    Tue Jun 05 10:06:14 CDT 2018
  • Suite 220!!!!!!! (Siobhan K)
    Tue May 08 08:18:10 CDT 2018
  • This is a quiet hotel as it is situated two miles from Limerick City (tomduffy68)
    Mon Apr 02 05:18:35 CDT 2018
  • All the rooms are lovely as you are in a quiet area. (Mia057)
    Thu Mar 15 07:56:42 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing the garden were very quiet.Not a sound (Maryfjor)
    Sun Mar 04 20:21:02 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Clare M
Roscommon, Ireland

"Family night away"

Reviewed February 24, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Stayed with 3 small children for one night just to use the swimming pool didn't avail of the kids club. Staff of pleasant. Ate in the bar and we all enjoyed it. Overall everything was excellent but one or two comments would be if the children's hours were extended from 11am to 12pm in pool. The changing rooms needed attention, floor had not been moped from previous day.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  February 27, 2016

Dear Clare M, Thank you for your lovely five star review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments regarding the kids pool times and the dressing room with our spa manager and I thank you for this valuable feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

Thomas L
Limerick, Ireland

"Radisson Blu, Limerick"

Reviewed February 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was a modern building. The bedrooms are a good size and very clean. Facilities include free fast internet, television with good selection of channels and tea/coffee making facility. Good bathroom with shower and bath. Room was very clean. Staff were adequate. Free car parking.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  February 23, 2016

Dear Thomas L, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

blaneo
Derry, United Kingdom

"Fantastic Stay"

Reviewed January 26, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I recently proposed to my partner in Limerick. The lady at the desk, Luba, was very friendly and suggested a great place to propose and even arranged for Champagne and roses to be left in the room while we were away. All the staff were very friendly and congratulated us. We ate in both the restaurant and the bar and food was great both times. I would definitely recommend staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear blaneo, Firstly congratulations on your engagement!! I was very happy to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are very lucky to have Luba as part of our team here and she was very happy to read your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your fiancee back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

Orla C

"Nice Relaxing Stay!"

Reviewed November 02, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Lovely hotel, good location, went for a cycle and has great surrounding areas to see (Shannon, Bunratty, Cratloe Woods). Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Spa facilities are small but good and the bar food menu has decent variety. nice location for a chill out weekend.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  November 03, 2015

Dear Orla C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I was very happy to read that you had such a relaxing stay with us.I have shared your kind comments with the team here. Should you find yourself in the area again we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC