Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1622 traveler reviews

#7 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

662

Very Good

558

Average

222

Poor

119

Terrible

61
Business
213
Couples
556
Solo travel
59
Family
438

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The ultimate gateway to the south and close to a wealth of historic sites such as Bunratty, King john's castle and Craggaunowen. (John B)
    Sun Sep 16 08:35:10 CDT 2018
  • The setting is country, so most rooms have a park view i think. (TracyJhb)
    Mon Sep 10 22:59:28 CDT 2018
  • Room 317 smells of cigarette smoke (James S)
    Mon Aug 20 02:33:23 CDT 2018
  • ground floor if the weather is hot - no AC (Fintan213)
    Tue Jul 24 10:57:14 CDT 2018
  • If there's a wedding on, you'll want to be as far from the elevators as possible. (danesec)
    Mon Jun 18 12:50:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

brendareddin1
Galway, Ireland

"Wonderful bday gift"

Reviewed August 26, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I stayed with my daughter. It was a birthday treat. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The location, staff, facilities (although the pool is very small), room, food we're all great. We would definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Annette M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  August 27, 2018

Dear brendareddin1, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! I am delighted to read both yourself & your daughter had a pleasant experience and that your experience met your expectations in many different areas. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon! Kind Regards, Annette McDonagh Front Office Manager

galwaygirl1313

"A really fabulous weekend"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Such a lovely hotel. Top service, beautiful rooms & the outdoor hot tub is a must! Food in the hotel is really good & there's no real need to leave the hotel at all. Staff very professional & welcoming

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  August 17, 2018

Dear galwaygirl1313, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that you had such a plesant experience with us. We look forward to you return visit. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

peterjohnmurphy

"Friendly staff... noisey debs and fire alarm"

Reviewed August 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great staff but was let down by noisey debs party and then the fire alarm at 2am. There were kids drinking vodka outside our room window. I understand this was an unfortunate occurrence. Food was good in the restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  August 06, 2018

Dear peterjohnmurphy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.I do apologise that you were disturbed by the function being hosted by the hotel during your stay. I do hope that this matter did not spoil your entire stay with us. Perhaps if you are planning a return visit to the area, you could make contact with me as I would greatly welcome the opportunity to try and make some amends and to ensure that your next stay is a far more enjoyable and memorable. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

Sarah D
Cork, Cork, Ireland

"Excellent hotel very family orientated"

Reviewed July 23, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely hotel very good for families looking forward to going back with our son in the near future. It's just ideal for families. We went as a couple and it was lovely and relaxing as we used the spa facilities and got treatments

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 24, 2018

Sear Sarah D, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us again very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

jimmykeogh
County Clare, Ireland

"1 night break away"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed one night in this hotel has a lovely pool and sauna to relax in which is what we when for has a nice bar and a nice place to sit outside and have a drink holet is nice and clean and staff are nice and helpful only down side was the room it was a lovely big room but had 2 single beds pushed together that keep moving apart was not a good night sleep.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 17, 2018

Dear jimmykeogh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay We were happy to read that overall you had a plesant stay. We do have some zip and link beds however they should not move apart. I do apologise that this occurred and do hope that this not cloud your stay too much. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC