Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1392 traveler reviews

#6 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

552

Very Good

490

Average

202

Poor

100

Terrible

48
Business
178
Couples
492
Solo travel
49
Family
355

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Do not ask for an accessible room unless you can walk far. (Pallaskenry)
    Tue Oct 17 07:44:07 CDT 2017
  • family room (Sanjeev V)
    Sat Sep 30 02:58:40 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the front have lovely garden views (Tuppet)
    Tue Sep 19 23:40:06 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on second floor quiet,it seemed very quiet in General on bed room floors (Julie L)
    Fri Sep 15 13:28:26 CDT 2017
  • We were on level 1 and it was great Rooms very roomy (Sparkey31)
    Tue Aug 29 10:58:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

R3235FSelizabethb
Muncie, Indiana

"Last Night in Ireland"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location for an early morning flight out of Shannon. Wonderfully friendly staff. Good food. Comfortable room. Would stay here again. Only possible negative is distance from city center Limerick and lack of shuttle.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear R3235FSelizabethb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

galwaygirl402014
Limerick, Ireland

"Very Good"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It's a lovely Hotel...Very Good...Just wanted to put a note in about the Breakfast...Maybe if there was more of a selection for Vegetarian's...that would have been nice. Maybe different types of fruit etc...The fruit selection wasn't great...However we do hope to be back at some stage... :)

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  June 19, 2017

Dear galwaygirl402014, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were delighted to read your kind comment regarding your stay. Regarding our vegetarian options for breakfast we do offer cereals, porridge, pancakes & waffles. We also can make vegetarian omlettes to order. We offer a selection of nuts, breads, olives , sun dried tomatoes etc. On our hot buffet we have grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, bean fried potato. We do try and offer as big as selection as possible some of the vegetarian options do have to be ordered directly and I do apologize if this was not made clear to you. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel where I assure you we will have a top notch vegetarian breakfast waiting for you:) Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

Vivienne B
County Limerick, Ireland

"It doesn't get any better than this !"

Reviewed June 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Three of us booked our yearly get together here for a spa week end . The staff are wonderful such a great experience the check in was so easy lovely man checked us in I'm sorry I didn't get his name . Our room was such a delight with a little extras we hadn't expected made it a really special experience . The spa is the best I have ever been to thank you Lauren for the best massage ever. Every one was so nice and helpful. A special thank you to Mr Eoin Chambers for coming to our aid this morning and for everything else you did for us above and beyond our expectations . Dinner on Friday night was fabulous good food good wine and lovely staff. We will certainly be returning so again thank you to all for making a special get together even more Special. Vivienne, Yvonne and Mary.��

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Vivienne, Yvonne & Mary, Thank you all for your lovely review of your break away with us.I have share your lovely comments with the team here and in particular Lauren who was delighted to read them. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next reunion! Kind Regards Eoin

suusje369
Goes, The Netherlands

"I had a perfect stay at the Radisson blu, with sublime Valentine's diner"

Reviewed April 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Enough room te park your car. Friendly welcome at the reception desk. We stayed on Valentine's day and had a perfect Valentine's diner (they even gave every couple a red rose and a free coctail in the bar). We really enjoyed our stay!

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 18, 2017

Dear suusje369, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay over Valentine's with us. We appreciate you kind comments and have shared them with the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations

Less_C
Dublin, Ireland

"Great Stay!"

Reviewed April 05, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great stay! Located a little out of town but very close to Thomand Park (ideal for rugby / events) The hotel is very modern and the staff are wonderful. Honestly could not fault this place. Ideal for friends and large spa facility. It was a great girlie get away!

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  April 06, 2017

Dear Less_C, Thank you for your five star review of your recent stay with us . We were very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC