Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1427 traveler reviews

#6 of 20 hotels in Limerick

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

571

Very Good

502

Average

204

Poor

102

Terrible

49
Business
182
Couples
500
Solo travel
49
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 204, lovely view, quiet. (CellaWalsh)
    Fri Dec 08 06:42:15 CST 2017
  • Every room (Patricia S)
    Tue Nov 28 08:15:25 CST 2017
  • Do not ask for an accessible room unless you can walk far. (Pallaskenry)
    Tue Oct 17 07:44:07 CDT 2017
  • family room (Sanjeev V)
    Sat Sep 30 02:58:40 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the front have lovely garden views (Tuppet)
    Tue Sep 19 23:40:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Quench Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
The Triple Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Preciousmisty
Kildare

"2 night stay B&B"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu Limerick. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were warm, helpful and friendly. The food was of a high standard. My only disappointment was that the swimming pool was not a full size pool. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Preciousmisty, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We were happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

Dorothy W
Forbes, Australia

"Overnight Stay"

Reviewed September 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stopped at this hotel on our Ireland Holiday.We booked at last minute and were able to get a lovely room . The room was very spacious with great amenities .We enjoyed an evening meal and breakfast.and found staff friendly We enjoyed our stay

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Dear Dorothy W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Limerick. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us . We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

M5645KRbrianb
Dublin, Ireland

"The ladies celebrating Birthdays"

Reviewed August 12, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

long time friends for over 40 years decided that we would all get together to celebrate our joint birthdays. We travelled from a Dublin and Tipperary and had a most amazing time at the Radisson Blu in Limerick. The staff were so kind and helpful to us and attended to our every needs. We hope to return to the Radisson Blu again to rekindle our happy memories.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  August 13, 2017

Dear M5645KRbrianb, Firstly happy birthday to you all!! Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was lovely to read that we made your get together even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers Senior Assistant Manager

niallo561

"ok"

Reviewed July 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

this hotel was ok . staff great . The food was average but overpriced and not much menu choice.Swimming pool ool was a lot smaller then in the misleading photos on web site .over all probably not a great hotel for kids .

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear niallo561, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. Our pool admittedly is not the largest at 12 meters but we do provide many other activities outside of this to keep our younger guest entertained. We have tennis & basketball courts onsite as well as a soccer field . We run our Global Explorers kids Club from 17:00 to 21:00 daily and have just opened a Global Explorers Kids Club Basecamp this weekend which is a building solely dedicated to our younger guests. Aside from this we have a playground and we opened a Fairy Garden 2 months ago as well. We are very committed to our younger guests and to their entertainment so I was a little disappointed that you found the hotel not to be a great hotel for kids. You will have to return and give us another try as we have lots of fun surprises in store for our younger guests this summer. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

R3235FSelizabethb
Muncie, Indiana

"Last Night in Ireland"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location for an early morning flight out of Shannon. Wonderfully friendly staff. Good food. Comfortable room. Would stay here again. Only possible negative is distance from city center Limerick and lack of shuttle.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eoin C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear R3235FSelizabethb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We look forward to your return visit to the hotel. Kind Regards Eoin Chambers

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC