Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1778 traveler reviews

#143 of 255 hotels in Lisbon

Excellent

460

Very Good

786

Average

337

Poor

111

Terrible

84
Business
379
Couples
582
Solo travel
173
Family
446

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Very quiet despite proximity to major roads and airport (pauloC1954BU)
    Mon Jan 22 03:10:56 CST 2018
  • Avoid the hotel (TMtravellers)
    Sat Jan 06 07:45:08 CST 2018
  • My room was on the 11th floor and was very quiet (Top G)
    Sun Nov 19 11:18:55 CST 2017
  • High floor is better with no noise (Rennian W)
    Tue Nov 07 10:18:40 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the airport or you'll hear planes taking off all the time... (austintomtraveler)
    Mon Oct 16 11:43:03 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Bordalo Pinheiro Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kenblakely
Honolulu, Hawaii

"Not what you expect from a Radisson Blu"

Reviewed December 03, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Loud, inefficient and non-thorough housekeeping staff. Old, tired decor and worn-out furniture. Overpriced breakfast. Non-knowledgeable concierge. Cold and surly front desk staff. That about sums it up. It's not a **bad** hotel, but it's definitely not what you expect from a Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  December 06, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Virgilio Cordeiro GeneralManager

Margaret B
Springfield, VA, United States

"Tired hotel, Not really up to par for a Radisson Blu"

Reviewed December 01, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Title says it all. Nice enough place, but not what you expect from a Radisson Blu. Furniture is tired and worn out. Concierge neither knowledgeable nor interested in helping. Club Carlson Gold members do *not* get free breakfast at this property.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  December 02, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

Amanda A
Bracebridge, Canada

"Close to airport"

Reviewed November 29, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was located close to the airport which was convenient for a morning flight. The airport shuttle was very convenient and reliable. The location is about 30 minutes on subway from the downtown, so I would not recommend it unless u=you needed to be close to the airport. Our main complaint was that the bed was very uncomfortable.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 29, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

RobertAlbatrossPhuke
Phuket, Thailand

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed November 22, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Best option for a stay near the airport. I had a meeting planned at the airport so location was perfect. Staff were helpful, efficient and professional. Can only recommend this property. Even for business downtown the hotel is fairly close to the subway station (but not with heavy bags).

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 23, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

642laraq

"Great staff"

Reviewed November 14, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Not the fanciest hotel, but extremely nice staff. Nice food with a great value. Must improve wifi in some rooms and noise reduction from Segunda Circular in some upper floor rooms. The location is very good. I would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 15, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC