Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1852 traveler reviews

#164 of 257 hotels in Lisbon

Excellent

477

Very Good

821

Average

350

Poor

113

Terrible

91
Business
400
Couples
602
Solo travel
179
Family
463

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • back side of the hotel (Paul M)
    Sun Mar 18 01:40:40 CDT 2018
  • Very quiet despite proximity to major roads and airport (pauloC1954BU)
    Mon Jan 22 03:10:56 CST 2018
  • Avoid the hotel (TMtravellers)
    Sat Jan 06 07:45:08 CST 2018
  • My room was on the 11th floor and was very quiet (Top G)
    Sun Nov 19 11:18:55 CST 2017
  • High floor is better with no noise (Rennian W)
    Tue Nov 07 10:18:40 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Bordalo Pinheiro Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Theresa R
Rosharon, United States

"Okay Hotel"

Reviewed June 14, 2016     Trip type:  Family

No universal adapters for electronic devices (USA). no shuttle service provided as stated on home page. The personnel was kind but spoke little English; however, the location of the hotel was great. It was located really close to the airport maybe 5 min.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  June 15, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely

Marta F
Porto, Portugal

"excellent quality for your money"

Reviewed June 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel with extremly friendly staff. The rooms were clean, we stayed in the family room and it was huge. Perfect location close to the airport and metro should you wish to travel around Lisbon.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  June 14, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro

Jonathan L
Spokane, United States

"Outstanding Experience"

Reviewed June 06, 2016     Trip type:  Business

What a welcome experience it was to enjoy this Radisson Blu hotel after receiving much lower service at similar hotels that charge much more. Everything about my stay, from room/bathroom amenities to friendliness at the front desk was first class. Would definitely stay here again, especially with the special internet price I got on-line for my booking.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  June 07, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely

Mark G
Saint Anthony, Minnesota

"Great Value and location"

Reviewed April 02, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The staff was very helpful at the check in process. They arrange a van cab for us to get to the airport. We needed a large van in order to get our large bike box transported to airport. The cab also had to leave at 3 am. They provided information about how to get downtown and sights to see.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  April 04, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. My self and on behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

Hakan E
Lisboa, Portugal

"Nice hotel but chilly room"

Reviewed February 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I picked this hotel for my 2 night stay because it was conveniently located near the airport with a quick transfer, they also offer free shuttle service which was used when leaving. Overall the hotel is nice and quiet but the room was cold and it was not possible to adjust, I put the temperature on max (30 degrees) but it was still blowing cold air. On our last night we had a meal in the restaurant and everybody was very happy with the food and the service.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  February 19, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. I am terrible sorry to learn of your disappointment and very much regret that you don´t let us know during your stay as we would have made every effort to re-accommodating you in other room or upgrading for one of our suites. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to Lisbon. Yours Sincerely

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC