Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1711 traveler reviews

#143 of 255 hotels in Lisbon

Excellent

442

Very Good

766

Average

319

Poor

106

Terrible

78
Business
366
Couples
565
Solo travel
164
Family
426

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the airport or you'll hear planes taking off all the time... (austintomtraveler)
    Mon Oct 16 11:43:03 CDT 2017
  • avoid - Lisbon is a beautiful city. Stay somewhere nice. (Brian M)
    Sun Oct 15 12:04:45 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room not facing the main highway - it might be quieter. (amirei)
    Thu Aug 24 07:17:40 CDT 2017
  • Check room to ensure it is clean and habitable (at these prices it ought to be impeccable). Safe is tricky to use. (name_alre4dy_taken)
    Sat Aug 19 12:10:21 CDT 2017
  • Choose a twin room as there are two queen sized beds and more space. (TickettyBoo2)
    Sun Aug 13 06:47:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Bordalo Pinheiro Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

642laraq

"Great staff"

Reviewed November 14, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Not the fanciest hotel, but extremely nice staff. Nice food with a great value. Must improve wifi in some rooms and noise reduction from Segunda Circular in some upper floor rooms. The location is very good. I would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 15, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

pic02013
San Diego, California

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed November 02, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blue Lisbon is a fantastic hotel. Was very impressed with the check in efficient process and very pleased with the friendly and extra nice staff. The rooms very comfortable, Free and fast WIFI. Free shuttle to airport. Superb restaurant , great food and very reasonable prices. Dinner was a treat and I look forward to my next stay. It is close to the airport but a cab to the city was only about 10 Euro;

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 02, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. Myself and on behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

WorldTravelers1234
Oklahoma

"Nice Overnight Stay for an Early Morning Flight"

Reviewed November 01, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I selected this hotel, due to the proximity to the airport. We had spent time in the country and were flying out the next morning. It was relatively easy to find and check-in went smoothly. We exchanged some dollars for euros and as is usually the case, we were subject to a little price-gouging. We figured that would be the case, but there's much to be said for convenience. The room was adequate; the cleaning staff was able to give us some towels as there didn't appear to be any in the room whatsoever. I think they had just finished cleaning it and we were a few minutes early. But, it worked seamlessly. We took a taxi to go shopping. Very easy to do and very easy to get a taxi back, as well. We went to the restaurant to have dessert. It took quite some time; just to get the check took as much time as it did to get the desserts. The desserts were okay, but I didn't get the item I ordered. But, all in all, an okay experience at the restaurant. Loved having the shuttle the next day, very quick. I am not sure that anyone else on the shuttle tipped, though. The driver did seem appreciative of the tip, so I'm glad we did. The staff were all friendly and we loved having the 2 shops to get relatively inexpensive souvenirs to take home. They only take cash, so be sure to bring euros or get some swapped out while you're there.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 02, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for the very nice review you posting on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. Myself and on behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to our nice city. Sincerely Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

Alexandra L
Portugal

"Overall, good impression"

Reviewed October 31, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Friendly staff and spacious rooms Very good restaurant Expensive breakfast Good location (near to the airport, and close to Campo Grande subway station) Not that great Wi-fi connection Not that quick to solve issues concerning the room

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  November 02, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize the problem with Wi-fi you have at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

bruceb309

"Hotel very nice but no shuttle service"

Reviewed October 05, 2015     Trip type:  Family

We specifically chose this hotel for its "free" shuttle service to and from the airport but the shuttle was never available for us. On arrival the taxis were on strike due to Uber and we ended up taking the metro. It took us an hour on two subways to reach the hotel which is only 3.5 miles from the airport! On departure the shuttle was already reserved for others so we could not take it. Luckily the taxis were no longer on strike then. But it was very stressful not knowing if we would be able to get to the airport on time for our 7am flight.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  October 06, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. I am sorry about the problem with the transportation from/to the airport. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Virgilio Cordeiro / General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC