Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1711 traveler reviews

#143 of 255 hotels in Lisbon

Excellent

442

Very Good

766

Average

319

Poor

106

Terrible

78
Business
366
Couples
565
Solo travel
164
Family
426

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the airport or you'll hear planes taking off all the time... (austintomtraveler)
    Mon Oct 16 11:43:03 CDT 2017
  • avoid - Lisbon is a beautiful city. Stay somewhere nice. (Brian M)
    Sun Oct 15 12:04:45 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room not facing the main highway - it might be quieter. (amirei)
    Thu Aug 24 07:17:40 CDT 2017
  • Check room to ensure it is clean and habitable (at these prices it ought to be impeccable). Safe is tricky to use. (name_alre4dy_taken)
    Sat Aug 19 12:10:21 CDT 2017
  • Choose a twin room as there are two queen sized beds and more space. (TickettyBoo2)
    Sun Aug 13 06:47:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Bordalo Pinheiro Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

809WORTRAVEL
Toronto, Canada

"Highway Noise"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I was given room 517. It's facing the highway and the noise level is unbearable. I didn't sleep not all before a long flight. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always thought it was great. I have also recommended this hotel as a great place to stay before a flight. It's only 5 minutes from the airport, they have a airport shuttle and it's always not far from city center. This stay was so traumatizing that l don't think l will stay there again. Beware of what room you are given, l'm not a light sleeper so in order for me to complain, it has to be really, really bad.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. I am terrible sorry to learn of your disappointment and very much regret that you don´t let us know during your stay as we would have made every effort to re-accommodating you in other room or upgrading for one of our suites. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Lisbon we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again here when your travels in business or leisure bring you back to Lisbon. Yours Sincerely

jabmyeyes
Bonita Springs, Florida

"topped off our last night in Lisbon nicely"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

our last day in Lisbon was fun and comfy and convenient because of the folks that work here. The bartender was fun, the room was comfy and quiet and clean and the front desk staff and airport shuttle driver were efficient and kind.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your experience at Radisson Blu Lisboa following your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the nice compliments made to our staff, they are our best feature and we all put a lot of care in our job and are very happy to know our efforts are appreciated. Very important your comments for us! Yours Sincelery

coffeeCalgary
calgary

"OK for a one night stay"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel is in a good location in reference to the airport. Shuttle service was provided. We booked a room and breakfast and the breakfast was very good. Room was dated but clean. Chinese restaurant outside of the hotel has good food at a fraction of the price of the hotel restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely,

lanajanedon
Valley Springs, California

"Leaving Lisbon in style"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

28 days of Spain and Portugal and stayed here our last night. We arrived late after not being abe to get off of our train. Reason being, people bloke the door because they were getting off at central Lisbon. People when riding their trainsite make sure you move fast when the train pulls I to your station. Fortunately there was some really Portuguese people who was willing to take the time to help us get on their Metro and get us to the RAddison Blu. By the way, the food at the bar at the Radisson was delicious! Friendly staff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your experience at Radisson Blu Lisboa following your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the nice compliments made to our staff, they are our best feature and we all put a lot of care in our job and are very happy to know our efforts are appreciated. Very important your comments for us! Yours Sincelery

catherinefQ123QS
Rockford, Washington

"Overall experience"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

More shuttles would have been nice we had to pay for a taxi. We should have been informed about how to use the lights when we checked in. Staff were very friendly and professional. Location to the airport is excellent!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Lisbon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Yours Sincerely

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC