Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2204 traveler reviews

#49 of 99 hotels in Liverpool

Excellent

670

Very Good

754

Average

472

Poor

203

Terrible

105
Business
478
Couples
827
Solo travel
92
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • floor 6 and above (Scubamania)
    Sat Dec 16 08:25:05 CST 2017
  • Train station to hotel taxi about £6-00 (AndrewMarilyn)
    Sun Dec 03 21:53:45 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in a different hotel (ian1000)
    Mon Nov 27 10:15:59 CST 2017
  • Worth asking for a room on a high-floor, ideally with a river view (cinclus2016)
    Mon Nov 20 00:23:08 CST 2017
  • Predictably - high for to rear of hotel. (Richard B)
    Thu Nov 16 02:53:49 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Standard Room
Interior View
Suite
Wedding / Banqueting Set up

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Maisie J

"Anniversary "

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Just come back from a great stay at the Radission blu! Upgraded us and left us a little treat in our room due to it being our anniversary! Lovely staff and breakfast! Couldn’t fault anything! Definitely will be back...highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  December 14, 2017

Dear Maisie J, Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your excellent stay and that the service that you received from our staff was satisfactory to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

glennd164
Accrington, United Kingdom

"Radisson liverpool"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Fantastic hotel with great room overlooking Mersey. Welcoming reception manned by friendly and helpful staff. Hotel let down by poor value at breakfast. Food poor, if available, and generally not worth the £12.95 each and definitely not up to the standards usually given in Carlson group hotels

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  December 14, 2017

Dear glennd164 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised. I'll be sure to convey your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager; We all very glad to learn that you were able to enjoy the picturesque view of the Mersey River that many of our rooms have to offer. We also greatly appreciate your feedback about our staff as they do take a lot of pride in the service that they provide as we always strive for great customer service. We hope we welcome you back you back to reinstate your faith in us once again. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

jonE1176YI
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Short business trip"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great welcome and front of house service. Great room and ample breakfast. A very relaxing stay with plenty of facilities. At no point did I feel unwelcome and everyone operated efficiently and professionally.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  November 23, 2017

Dear jonE1176YI, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback; I am delighted to read that you found both the staff and your room to be satisfactory to you as we strive to keep both our level of service and the aesthetics of our rooms to be of the highest of standards. I am also delighted to read you enjoyed your breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

alextK757KZ
London, United Kingdom

"Poor standards- not safe"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Fire alarm was covered up in my room with pieces of tissue No mini-bar had been re-stocked TV wasn't working No hair drier provided Breakfast service had a queue and no-one signing people in Door had a lump of black grease and with hair stuck in it

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room and the provided amenities. We are also sorry to hear about the service at breakfast. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Arti W
Scarborough, United Kingdom

"Review"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I already completed this. But I will say again the Staff are wonderfull This is silly I have already written a review but cannot exit the survey until I do it again If you want me to be picky I would say the forecourt was a little bit scruffy and could have done with a sweep

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear Arti W, Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about the service that you received from our staff was satisfactory to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC