Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2150 traveler reviews

#48 of 98 hotels in Liverpool

Excellent

653

Very Good

735

Average

460

Poor

201

Terrible

101
Business
472
Couples
800
Solo travel
92
Family
250

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room high up - better view and quieter (E S)
    Sat Oct 07 11:35:01 CDT 2017
  • Average if you don't expect too much it will be good (jojos994)
    Mon Oct 02 08:41:40 CDT 2017
  • River view higher floor (rachelburgess75)
    Mon Oct 02 04:49:38 CDT 2017
  • The higher the better! (Battersea5619)
    Mon Sep 25 11:24:11 CDT 2017
  • Expect nothing and you will not be disappointed (pollyanna161)
    Thu Sep 21 12:23:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Standard Room
Interior View
Suite
Wedding / Banqueting Set up

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Arti W
Scarborough, United Kingdom

"Review"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I already completed this. But I will say again the Staff are wonderfull This is silly I have already written a review but cannot exit the survey until I do it again If you want me to be picky I would say the forecourt was a little bit scruffy and could have done with a sweep

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear Arti W, Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about the service that you received from our staff was satisfactory to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

EarlR913
Grand Island, New York, United States

"Nice Hotel In A Good Location"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here while visiting Liverpool and found it to be a clean, modern hotel with comfortable rooms. Good location near the waterfront and only about a 10 minute walk from all the dockside venues, or about a 10 minute walk from the Cavern Club area with all its pub's and entertainment.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dinah A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear Earl R, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. I am delighted to read that you found the location of our establishment to be ideal for you and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

Lukedowd

"Top class"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had such a memorable experience, staff made us feel like we were the only people there. They were engaging, friendly and actually cared for guests which impressed me so much. One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear Lukedowd; Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that the service you received from our staff was satisfactory to you as we aim to keep our level service up to the highest of standards. On behalf of all of the staff here at this establishment, we are looking forward to welcome you both back. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

jillsilver
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom

"1st time in Liverpool"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

comfortable clean, excellent breakfast really comfy beds, nice spa facilities, within walking distance of the train station would stay again . Had a problem with the hairdryer in room got a new one in 10 mins,end of problem.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear jillsilver, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. I am delighted to read that you found the location of our establishment to be ideal for you and that you had a comfortable stay with us; I am also delighted to read that you found your breakfast and the leisure facilities to be satisfactory to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

siobhanb231
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

"Excellent customer service"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had an amazing time her celebrating a birthday and an anniversary, we had prosecco and cakes on arrival including a congratulations card which we thought was a lovely touch. We thought the parking was expensive at £25 a night but all in all a great stay.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear siobhanb231, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It is truly fantastic to learn that you and your partner found the services we provided exceeded your expectations on behalf of all of the staff here at this establishment we are looking forward to welcome you both back. Best Regards Dinah Al-Halawani Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC