Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2200 traveler reviews

#48 of 98 hotels in Liverpool

Excellent

670

Very Good

753

Average

471

Poor

202

Terrible

104
Business
477
Couples
824
Solo travel
92
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Train station to hotel taxi about £6-00 (AndrewMarilyn)
    Sun Dec 03 21:53:45 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in a different hotel (ian1000)
    Mon Nov 27 10:15:59 CST 2017
  • Worth asking for a room on a high-floor, ideally with a river view (cinclus2016)
    Mon Nov 20 00:23:08 CST 2017
  • Predictably - high for to rear of hotel. (Richard B)
    Thu Nov 16 02:53:49 CST 2017
  • Our rooms on south side were quiet (Marguerite H)
    Tue Nov 07 21:30:17 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Standard Room
Interior View
Suite
Wedding / Banqueting Set up

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

patty444
Merseyside

"A successful return stay."

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Have stayed at a number of Radisson hotels and this one in Liverpool rates quite highly in comparison. On all levels the staff were very willing to be helpful , friendly & efficient. The young lady in the Spa & Pool reception was very good in explaining to me the use of the disabled changing room . Cocktail barman, Stewart was very personable and makes a decent Mojito. The rooms are spacious,comfortable. well equipped and very clean. Loved the Nespresso coffee machine ! Although we didn't use it there was a well stocked mini bar. On going out for dinner,was very relieved to find threaded needles provided for a minor mend. Sometimes it is just the little things that make a difference and we noted that Radisson remembered to include shower cap,little pack of emery boards,cotton pads, shoe shine kit, iron & board. Only minor glitch was discovering the rubber seal missing from underneath the shower screen allowing water to pool on the floor. We reported it to reception who forwarded this info to maintenance. Taxis are readily available outside of the hotel . We met friends for dinner in the city centre, a £4 fare got us there in 5 mins. A superb hot buffet breakfast is served in the Filini Restaurant, I particularly loved the selection of fruit and a lovely waiter fetched me some fresh fried eggs. Weekend checkout at Radisson is a very considerate and for many,welcome 12 noon. Enjoy your stay - we did .

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  April 26, 2014

Dear Patty444, Thank you the amazing five star review! We always aim for 100% guests satisfaction and out great staff help us to achieve that, so I am glad to hear that you agree with me. We have a Yes I Can policy here at the hotel and our staff really try to go out of their way, to meet and exceed guests expectations. I have passed your feedback on about the shower seal, and maintenance have informed me this was fixed on the day you let the team know. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Chris, Front Office Manager

Ashley G
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Shame about the noise in the bedroom"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Impossible to turn of the extractor fan in the bathroom. Impossible to get much rest during the night with the constant humming of the fan. Otherwise a high quality hotel. Good service and very good breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  April 26, 2014

Dear AshleyG, That you for taking the time to write a review of you stay here at the Radisson Blu Liverpool. I am sorry that the extractor fan made it difficult to sleep. We always try to reduce the noise levels in any of our rooms and the fan should have been on a minimum level. We are always on hand to solve any issues in the hotel you experience, by dialling our one touch service. I will speak to maintenance to ensure that they check this room and ensure everything is within our strict parameters. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Chris, Front Office Manager

James E
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Liverpool"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Well situated hotel, nice sized rooms (try and get one overlooking the Mersey) and amazing staff, especially Vicky who was incredibly helpful. Our first room was a bit smoky, but we were able to move without problems and the staff were great about it and helped us move. The breakfast is very good, with lots of different options and open most of the morning.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear James E, Thank you for the Excellent 5 star Review of the Radisson Blu Liverpool. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us here. I have forwarded your comments on to the staff involved. Our breakfast is a Super Buffet Breakfast with over 90 Items which is open until 10.30am weekdays and midday on a weekend. We look forward to welcoming you here at the Radisson Blu Liverpool in the near future. Christopher Front Office Service Manager

Raymond W
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

"Impressive"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great service, friendly staff, exceptional rooms. If you can, go for a suite. Travelling with a little toddler, the suite room is great for them to explore whilst you unwind. Also, when it is time to put the little one to bed, you have the extra room to sit in and relax.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Liverpool. The extra room our suites supply can make a more comfortable stay for families and I'm happy to hear you found one of suites met your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Chris Knapman, Front Office Supervisor.

Michelle W
London, United Kingdom

"Business trip"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Smooth check in and check out. Staff were extremely pleasant, especially front of staff - Christopher. He went the extra mile to ensure that my request were met - nothing was too hard to accommodate me and my colleagues needs. A great all round experience for a work-related trip!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Michelle W Thank you for taking the time to write and share your 5 Star review of the hotel, your comments regarding the hotel and the staff are most pleasing to hear and I will ensure all my team are aware of your feedback, Thank you again; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool soon Kind Regards Paul Egan Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC