Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2152 traveler reviews

#48 of 98 hotels in Liverpool

Excellent

653

Very Good

737

Average

460

Poor

202

Terrible

101
Business
472
Couples
800
Solo travel
92
Family
252

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room high up - better view and quieter (E S)
    Sat Oct 07 11:35:01 CDT 2017
  • Average if you don't expect too much it will be good (jojos994)
    Mon Oct 02 08:41:40 CDT 2017
  • River view higher floor (rachelburgess75)
    Mon Oct 02 04:49:38 CDT 2017
  • The higher the better! (Battersea5619)
    Mon Sep 25 11:24:11 CDT 2017
  • Expect nothing and you will not be disappointed (pollyanna161)
    Thu Sep 21 12:23:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Standard Room
Interior View
Suite
Wedding / Banqueting Set up

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Raymond W
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

"Impressive"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great service, friendly staff, exceptional rooms. If you can, go for a suite. Travelling with a little toddler, the suite room is great for them to explore whilst you unwind. Also, when it is time to put the little one to bed, you have the extra room to sit in and relax.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Liverpool. The extra room our suites supply can make a more comfortable stay for families and I'm happy to hear you found one of suites met your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Chris Knapman, Front Office Supervisor.

Michelle W
London, United Kingdom

"Business trip"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Smooth check in and check out. Staff were extremely pleasant, especially front of staff - Christopher. He went the extra mile to ensure that my request were met - nothing was too hard to accommodate me and my colleagues needs. A great all round experience for a work-related trip!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Michelle W Thank you for taking the time to write and share your 5 Star review of the hotel, your comments regarding the hotel and the staff are most pleasing to hear and I will ensure all my team are aware of your feedback, Thank you again; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool soon Kind Regards Paul Egan Operations Manager

Charlotte B
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"A weekend in Liverpool"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We booked into the hotel to celebrate our Ruby wedding. Our son and his wife and our daughter were also staying in the same hotel. Food was excellent, especially breakfast. Rooms were good and we were in Business Class on 7th floor with a good view over the Mersey. Hotel was very well situated for Albert Dock, Mersey Ferry and Liverpool One. Had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant on the first night which was good.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Charlotte B Thank you for taking the time to write and share your 5 Star review of the hotel, your comments regarding the hotel and the staff are most pleasing to hear and I will ensure all my team are aware of your feedback, I’m really pleased you enjoyed breakfast and our fantastic views Thank you again; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool soon Kind Regards Paul Egan Operations Manager

Suzanne H
Lincoln, United Kingdom

"Gem of a last minute booking"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I needed to visit Liverpool at very short notice, so when I researched online for a hotel suitable for my requirements (late check out, free internet use) I was pleased to find the Radisson Blu. I was not at all disappointed with my stay and I will definitely book here again when I next travel to Liverpool, without a doubt.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Suzanne H Thank you for taking the time to write and share your 5 Star review of the hotel, your comments regarding the hotel are most pleasing to hear and I will ensure all my team are aware of your feedback, Thank you again; I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool soon Kind Regards Paul Egan Operations Manager

Shauna T
Dublin, Ireland

"Great hotel!"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I really enjoyed my time here in this hotel, the staff were so friendly and polite. The hotel itself is lovely, extremely clean rooms and bathrooms. The pool and the jacuzzi are both really nice, although also a little cold! It's a really nice hotel, it's quiet but also close to the nightlife and close to the shopping! Would definitely return to this hotel and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  January 27, 2014

Dear Shauna, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic 5 star review. I am pleased that you had a great stay here at the Radisson Blu Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Liverpool again in the future. Kind regards Chris K

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC