Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2390 traveler reviews

#57 of 100 hotels in Liverpool

Excellent

716

Very Good

800

Average

511

Poor

231

Terrible

132
Business
518
Couples
900
Solo travel
94
Family
290

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Dont book breakfast. Plenty of places in city center. (bobhI1802PN)
    Fri Jun 01 01:54:02 CDT 2018
  • Go to another hotel (John R)
    Mon May 28 09:05:22 CDT 2018
  • Check the air conditioning works - ask for a river view. (dbtml)
    Sun May 27 13:18:53 CDT 2018
  • higher floor rooms have a better view (Dawn W)
    Thu May 10 06:43:50 CDT 2018
  • We stayed on the 5th floor and the view over the Mersey was amazing (Carla S)
    Mon May 07 10:49:23 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Standard Room
Interior View
Suite
Wedding / Banqueting Set up

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Leigh G
Limerick, Ireland

"Great place to stay"

Reviewed June 22, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I enjoyed the trip. Wedding reception we were invited to was held in the hotel. Food great. Lovely breakfast too. Plenty of choices. Staff friendly, efficient and accommodating. Hotel very accessible and would thoroughly recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Leigh G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will ensure that your feedback regarding the staff is shared, I know they will be happy to hear you had a good stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks, Chris

Martin578
Preston Lancashire

"Three Cunard Queens Visit"

Reviewed June 18, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Very nice hotel and friendly staff the only problem was there was a wedding party in on arrival and were very loud during the evening. During breakfast some days they were very friendly and helpful but on other days they did not care it felt like they would like to be somewhere else

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Martin578, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during this stay and I have highlighted your feedback to the other departments so that we can ensure that we exceed your expectations on future stays. Many Thanks, Chris

davidkaiserman
Manchester, United Kingdom

"reliable off-centre business hotel"

Reviewed June 14, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

can usually guarantee a relaxed stay here - quiet location away from the busy parts of the city centre - great staff. Some minor irritations on my latest stay - easily sorted to maintain the hotel's reputation.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  June 17, 2015

Dear davidkaiserman, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you had a good stay and we were able to accommodate all your needs. Many Thanks, Chris

Avenger2

"Radisson Blu, Liverpool"

Reviewed June 07, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Have stayed here several times. As usual, the room's air conditioning was not functioning. Staff however provided me with an electric fan and this helped. Breakfast was good and the service was better than previously. The sports facilities are good and a bonus.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  June 08, 2015

Dear Avenger2, Thank you for contacting the Radisson Blu Liverpool. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the air handling units. Please do not hesitate to contact us on one touch service and we will be more than happy to assist on future stays. Many Thanks Chris

Jill B
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Often Stay Here on Business"

Reviewed June 05, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The staff are very friendly and as I stay often it is nice to be remembered and greeted when I arrive. It is clean, has a small gym and pool and is generally well equipped. I would recommend it and will continue to use it myself.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review  June 08, 2015

Dear Jill B, Thank you for contacting the Radisson Blu Liverpool. It is always nice to see a familiar face and we love having our repeats guests come back to visit us. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Many Thanks Chris

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC