The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Ljubljana is now open.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Ljubljana

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Ljubljana and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1015 traveler reviews

#6 of 31 hotels in Ljubljana

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

561

Very Good

375

Average

47

Poor

22

Terrible

10
Business
264
Couples
303
Solo travel
32
Family
219

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1116 nice view room large . (reilly2010)
    Thu Oct 19 05:51:30 CDT 2017
  • Not sure if some rooms are better than others. Can ask for king size beds if needed. (467abigailp)
    Mon Oct 02 05:14:25 CDT 2017
  • I believe that upper floors give a better view. (SsForza)
    Tue Jun 20 12:44:47 CDT 2017
  • Junior suite is superb! (Robert V)
    Sat Jun 03 12:52:19 CDT 2017
  • Ask for higher floor for a good view (Jim3921)
    Sun May 07 11:15:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Twins Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Street at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

anitar193
Ghent, Belgium

"Nice hotel, far from airport, not in centre of Ljubljana"

Reviewed June 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

25 euro for a taxi from airport to the hotel, train + bus almost impossible. Hotel not in citycentre, locatie near mall and in industrial park, taxi to citycentre has other rates, more expensive than mentioned ( 5 euro is only for inside centre) Higher levels for the view not really worth the price (140 euro to see industrial buildings) Airco on 11 th level did not work at all, (16 degree was still hot) and terrible noisy. Service was ok, friendly people, helpfull. Breakfast was great.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Anitar193 We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind regards

701irenae

"Exellent"

Reviewed October 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Everything is perfect ! The location is not the center, but near the biggest shopping malls, the staff, the breakfast, the whole atmosphere is just great. I have stayed there many time and certainly be back again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review  October 24, 2016

Dear 701iranae, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and especially the service provided by our staff. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor community and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Ljubljana! Best regards

Roman K
Vienna, Austria

"Awesome Corporate/Business Hotel, Great Breakfast, Average Location, Terrible Internet"

Reviewed August 12, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Well, what the topic says basically. Really great for business/corporate travel - which is my case, awesome breakfast, location is so-so since it's not really central, but the worst thing is the internet - really had me suicidal %) Other than this, a solid Radission.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review  August 15, 2016

Dear Mr. Roman K. Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great BLU experience. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and especially the service provided by our staff. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor community and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Ljubljana! Best regards,

Milan T
Kprivnica, Croatia

"great hotel"

Reviewed July 31, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is really great, very good position in BTC area, staff is very Professional, extremly good breakfast, room very clean and comfort, easy check in and check out, good value for Money, little bit too expensive parking

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review  August 01, 2016

Dear Milan T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards

701irenae

"120"

Reviewed July 20, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Perfect !I have stayed in this hotel many times, mostly on a business trip, and last 2 times with my family, and I would reccomend it because everything was perfect every time! Even not in the centre of Ljubljana, I consider the location very good.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review  July 25, 2016

Dear 101Irenae We would like to thank for leaving us your valuable feedback where you express your satisfaction with our exceptional hotel. We are glad to hear we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC