MENU

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1094 traveler reviews

#478 of 1,059 hotels in London

thumbs_up 69% of travelers recommend

Excellent

319

Very Good

412

Average

221

Poor

98

Terrible

44
Business
373
Couples
331
Solo travel
59
Family
178

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Cozy rooms (AlHarees)
    Wed Jan 27 14:47:45 CST 2016
  • Only choose business rooms (andles2015)
    Sat Jan 09 07:01:43 CST 2016
  • Stay in a junior suite if you are looking for a spacious rooms, standard rooms are small. (Mahir161)
    Wed Jan 06 00:34:47 CST 2016
  • I would recommend higher Flores but not the top one due to the risk of noise from ventilation machinery (vdo1966)
    Mon Dec 21 08:13:08 CST 2015
  • Take a business room or suite - much bigger - also take high floor (SaraBrussels)
    Mon Nov 30 00:02:42 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Business Class Room
>B5;L
Stained chair
Bed decor

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sam W
London, United Kingdom

"Nice hotel and great location"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I stay at this hotel every week and find it to be very comfortable and welcoming. The staff are all very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I find it well resourced and well located, being in walking distance of Oxford street and many other amenities.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas K
Stockholm, Sweden

"Easy and full access to London"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

The hotel in conveinently located neer Marble Arch (Hyde Park). It's a short walk down to Oxford Street, and a nice distance from Royal Albert Hall. Perfect for an evening stroll to/from an event. Easy access from Heathrow Airport via the Tube, or by express bus to/from Stansted Airport. The bar and lobby has great service and wifi. The rooms are a good size and standard.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dirk N
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Great & family friendly"

Reviewed January 27, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Staying here to visit friends in the city. Hotel was lovely, staff were great, especially with our 2 year old daughter. Restaurant and bar were great. Internet access slowed down sometimes but still allowed us to stream most of the time. Hotel also provided us with cot for the little one. All in all a great experiance. Although there was some works going on in the hotel during the day which woke our baby from her nap & the air conditioner was noisy on our last night.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear Dirk, The feedback shared regarding the recent stay is greatly appreciated. On behalf of the team, I am pleased that your family enjoyed the stay with us. We aim to delight our guests of all ages and I am happy that the team looked after your daughter during the visit with the restaurant and bar being one of your main highlights. To continue enhancing guest experience, the hotel can undergo minor repair works during specific times of the day, aimed at the hours when the least number of guests shall be disturbed, although I do apologise that this noise awoke your daughter. The feedback regarding the air conditioning unit in the room has been reported to our Engineering team to understand the reasons for the mentioned disturbance during your last night. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to London, allowing us the chance to provide you with a fully satisfactory stay. Kind regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC