Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1505 traveler reviews

#443 of 1,077 hotels in London

Excellent

467

Very Good

540

Average

301

Poor

135

Terrible

62
Business
508
Couples
474
Solo travel
68
Family
263

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
  • Breakfast suggest you just choose the days you want breakfast don't pre pay and only have when you want. (Helen D)
    Mon May 08 21:33:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pat M
London, United Kingdom

"Visit to Radisson Blu London - June 2017"

Reviewed June 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. All staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. I had a problem with the sound on my tv, I phoned the One Touch Service and the engineer arrived with 5 minutes and corrected it.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 25, 2017

Dear Pat M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a prompt assistance. I look forward to share your compliments with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Sofia-Guest Relations Supervisor

941margaretas
St. Louis, MO, United States

"Front Desk service from check-in to check-out was deplorable"

Reviewed December 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I checked in at the same time as a colleague. Our rooms were not ready. He was offered a complimentary breakfast and then given a room 30 minutes later. I was offered nothing and it took over 2 hours to get a room.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  December 20, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. The hotel's official check-in time begins at 3pm. The team shall do their best to offer those guests that arrive earlier than 3pm with minimal waiting time as the rooms become ready, although there can be longer waits until 3pm depending on the availability on the day. Guests can store their bags complimentary with our Concierge team to enjoy the excitement that London has to offer while waiting for the room. Breakfast would be offered at an additional price should guests be wishing to enjoy a meal as an alternative option while waiting for the room. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and offer you a greater experience from the time of arrival to the time of departure. Yours sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

393oves
Bergen, Norway

"Perfect location and good service"

Reviewed December 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Perfect location for shopping ! Very nice staff and good hotell just a few minutes walk for Oxford street. Good quality beds and a very good breakfast. Have stayed at the hotell several times and they always live up the their standard.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  December 30, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience. I am pleased to read that this was a repeat visit and once again you have left satisfied with the experience with the comfort quality of the beds, breakfast, kindness of team members and the location all being constant highlights. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay and wish you all the best for 2017! Kind regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

696carstenc
Holbæk, Denmark

"High quality hotel"

Reviewed December 12, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

High end hotel, very centrally placed, just North of Oxford street. Staff very nice and friendly, and the service level is high. The room was rather smal, but neat and with a good bed. The breakfast buffet is nice, but it is quite highly priced (21 £).

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  December 30, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to read that your overall level of stay was highly satisfactory with the hotel quality and service standards meeting your expectations. The room sizes do vary between the room categories with the possibility to try a different category for a future stay to enhance your experience. Currently, we are running a breakfast promotion for staying guests at £16 if booked upon check-in rather than the usual price of £21. I do hope that you can take advantage of a promotional priced breakfast upon your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and wishing you all the best for the upcoming year ahead. Warm wishes, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

JoAnn I
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

"Hotel continues to deliver high level of service"

Reviewed December 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

I've reviewed this hotel before, and I probably sound like a broken record as I continue to sing its praises. The staff is outstanding -- never a disappointment in service and value. The newly refurbished business class rooms are wonderful. Check-in staff went out of their way to ensure that my husband and I had a room directly across the hall from my 80-year old parents, who were traveling with us.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  December 29, 2016

Dear JoAnn, Thank you for taking the time once again to share your delight. It is a pleasure for the team and I to welcome you back during your visits to London and we are always eagerly awaiting the next one. It is with great joy that this trip brought your parents back to London and we are delighted that the room assignments were successful. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in 2017 and wishing you all the best in the new year until then. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC