Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1738 traveler reviews

#562 of 1,083 hotels in London

Excellent

531

Very Good

622

Average

345

Poor

160

Terrible

80
Business
592
Couples
538
Solo travel
80
Family
309

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on high floors are likely to be quieter (Chris H)
    Sun Jan 20 06:28:16 CST 2019
  • Room on floor 6 is excellent (278arthurg)
    Mon Dec 03 03:21:10 CST 2018
  • Rooms are not big enough (nkandari1)
    Wed Nov 28 21:43:40 CST 2018
  • The upgrade to a business room is worth it. (Olivia A)
    Thu Nov 01 10:47:29 CDT 2018
  • 9th floor rooms very quiet (unimumNorfolk)
    Mon Oct 08 22:23:47 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

857idf
Shifnal, United Kingdom

"Good location but feeling tired"

Reviewed January 10, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Stayed at this hotel a number of times. If you get a good room, it's fine. Last two occasions the room I was allocated has been very small - at this point, there are far better hotels locally. There's no room to walk around the bed - you have to shuffle! I think this hotel is beginning to feel a bit dated and tired. Heating was noisy and at times sounded like an electric toothbrush was running above my head. Soundproofing is also poor - you can hear the room above and next door. Pillows particularly uncomfortable in my room this time. If there's more than one person in the room I would definitely avoid. On the plus side, it's clean and in a great location.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

rayllu

"London Stay"

Reviewed January 08, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Great location but hotel is in need of refurbishment which I was told is happening this year. Staff at reception were excellent as well as bell staff. Food for room service was excellent but had issue for breakfast as the check in person for breakfast said our breakfast was not included when I knew it was. We sat, eat and he came to ask us our room number again to check but never confirmed whether he was correct or that we were correct. Upset our family breakfast somewhat, Shame as it shouldn’t have happened. I checked with reception after breakfast and they confirmed it was as I said but said due to a communication issue the restaurant had the wrong info. Anyway shouldn’t have happened....

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shantiduo9000

"Excellent Concierge service"

Reviewed January 08, 2019     Trip type:  Business

We had a lot of musical gear to unload into the hotel, and the doormen, Abdel and Kennet (not sure I spelt the name right) were super helpful both during the unloading and loading process. We told them it was our best experience working at any venue in London. I am really impressed with their service and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Location

Service

Abdulmuneam A
UAE, United Arab Emirates

"Perfect location and nice big room"

Reviewed January 01, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Friendly and very helpful staff. Great location. 2 min walk to Oxford Street and Edgware Road. Every thing is near by. Room we stayed in was clean and very good size. Room service staff are very good.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GuestR51, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 03, 2019

Dear Abdulmuneam A, Thank you for the fantastic review and feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that the facilities and service provided met your expectations. We are looking to welcome you back hopefully in the nearest future to Radisson Blu Portman hotel. Kind Regards, Sinnitta Kinlan

Euro_Traveler35
Paris, France

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed December 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good service, location and breakfast.Good amenities and good size comfortable room.Standard rooms & bathroom could do with updating.Wifi signal could be better in the room.Could also do with plug sockets by the bedside!

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GuestR51, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  December 25, 2018

Dear Euro_Traveler35, On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay wit us. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind Regards Sinnitta Kinlan-Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC