Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1527 traveler reviews

#427 of 1,076 hotels in London

Excellent

475

Very Good

546

Average

305

Poor

139

Terrible

62
Business
516
Couples
481
Solo travel
69
Family
267

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room in a different hotel (tim_foster5mpu)
    Sun Dec 31 00:09:36 CST 2017
  • club rooms have the best view and some sun light ( if you are lucky) (bokiko c)
    Wed Dec 27 13:35:56 CST 2017
  • Business class rooms are well-appointed. (JoAnn I)
    Mon Dec 18 09:38:19 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Helen D
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

"Another memorable stay at s home from home"

Reviewed December 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A good time with lovely hotel staff who try and make it truly comfortable by being helpful and friendly always. Truly a happy memorable stay which was made more special by the good options suggested which worked for us

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 13, 2018

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Portman Hotel, we hope to see you soon in our lobby for more memorable visits. Warmest regards, Sofia-Guest Relations Supervisor

oyinsweet2002

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great experience and food especially the breakfast buffet was excellent with various selection of meals. The staff too are corteous, respectful and clean. They are prompt to attend to issues and very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 24, 2017

Dear Oyinsweet2002, Thank you for taking out time to give a review and a very positive one at that. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. The glowing praise of the team is also appreciated. We always strive to give the best and I am happy we were able to meet your expectations. I hope to receive you in the near future. Warm regards, Mercy- Guest Relations Coordinator

Sandra201049
Altrincham, United Kingdom

"review"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This four star hotel is better yhan many of the five star London hotels that I have stayed in. the location is excellent the saff are well trained and thoroughly professional. i have recommended the Portman to numerous friends and colleagues

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 14, 2017

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to read such positive reviews. I am glad you found the location convenient for your stay. The team is happy to receive such glowing feedback. I hope to see you in the near future so we can once again live up to your expectations. Warm regards, Mercy- Guest Relations Coordinator

kasmi3
Casablanca, Morocco

"Good experience"

Reviewed November 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good service, the hotel is clean and is close to Oxford Street. The room is fine but so small and noisy at night the restaurant is great. checkin / checkout very fast, the hotel has no animation at night. the wifi is not very fast

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 11, 2017

Dear Kasmi, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, your feedback is highly appreciated. I am glad to read that the location of the hotel was to your convenient and that you were happy with the reception team however I am disappointed to note that your stay on this occasion did not meet your standard. We hope to welcome you back in the future and meet your full satisfaction. Mercy- Guest Relations Coordinator

Pat M
London, United Kingdom

"Visit to Radisson Blu London - June 2017"

Reviewed June 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. All staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. I had a problem with the sound on my tv, I phoned the One Touch Service and the engineer arrived with 5 minutes and corrected it.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 25, 2017

Dear Pat M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a prompt assistance. I look forward to share your compliments with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Sofia-Guest Relations Supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC