Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1649 traveler reviews

#534 of 1,085 hotels in London

Excellent

510

Very Good

594

Average

324

Poor

150

Terrible

71
Business
564
Couples
508
Solo travel
78
Family
292

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for rooms not facing Gloucester Place. (KJMCH)
    Thu Aug 09 10:38:58 CDT 2018
  • The floors on higher floors farthest away from street noise. (Christine N)
    Tue Aug 07 19:22:08 CDT 2018
  • all the rooms are comfortable (Helen D)
    Thu Aug 02 10:06:38 CDT 2018
  • Great views over london. (damian c)
    Mon Jun 25 03:31:00 CDT 2018
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

yortk

"Not bad"

Reviewed September 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Room was relatively spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The internet wasn't great -- neither was the availability of usable outlets (and it seemed like where there were usable outlets -- the internet didn't work. Furnishings were kind of dated. The team was quite professional... but if I go back, I might look to try another hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

dralsuwaihel
Kuwait City, Kuwait

"good"

Reviewed August 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The credit goes to most of the staff specially John the night Manager, we enjoyed as usual, the room service was good and the breakfast was fair enough. The location is convenient and the room in business class is nice.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  August 21, 2018

Dear Dralsuwaihel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us. we will be sure to pass over your Thanks to John who indeed is a credit to our company. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sinnitta Kinlan-Guest Relations

Fixnow
Stockholm, Sweden

"Great hospitality"

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My stay was great, only 2 points I had issues with. Air conditioner was not sufficiently cooling the room, rooms were to small. Staff were kind to upgrade me to a business room when I arrived, but to small.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  August 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always our priority to make it right for the guest during their stay. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Nora- Guest Relations Executive

Valerio_Lange

"A very good week at London"

Reviewed July 21, 2018     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel w/ a good team effort. A place to stay w/ family or friends. We had good meals and breakfast was included for a reasonable price. Excellent location close to stores and metro. Quiet rooms (10th floor).

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  July 22, 2018

Dear Mr Valerio, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us and our location was convenient for your plans. I was delighted that you enjoyed our meals and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Nora-Guest Relations Executive

fabfabUK2018
Paris, France

"One night at the Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed July 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Efficient staff, nice room, central location of the hotel easily reachable by tube from Saint Pancras train station. Check-in was quick and efficient, same for check-out, staff offered spontaneously to store my bags if needed and I received my invoice by email. All good!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel.It is a pleasure to read that the location and the service provided by the team members exceeded your expectations. We looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Nora-Guest Relations Executive

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC