Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1614 traveler reviews

#559 of 1,082 hotels in London

Excellent

499

Very Good

576

Average

322

Poor

148

Terrible

70
Business
555
Couples
501
Solo travel
76
Family
282

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
  • Don't go at the bar. The food is fine but the staff are not. Rooms are fine. (Sachin F)
    Wed Jun 06 10:21:07 CDT 2018
  • Email or phone if you need a wheelchair room. They may or may not answer an email..... (Ross M)
    Sun Jun 03 16:20:40 CDT 2018
  • Ask to overlook the square (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:25:44 CDT 2018
  • Book via third party sites as it's A LOT cheaper! (ssammmy)
    Wed May 30 12:43:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Spencer S
NATICK, United States

"London Visit"

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We came for the Chelsea Flower Show 2014 and to tour the City of London. The hotel staff was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend The Radisson Blu Portman Sq London hotel for couples or families. The hotel is near Hyde Park so it is an easy walk to the tour buses and the park. Selfridges is two blocks for easy shopping or take away. Excellent hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Spencer, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to learn that due to wanting to explore London and attending the Chelsea Flower Show 2014, we had the pleasure to host you. Additionally, the location of the hotel, facilities and service provided were all to your liking, resulting in a highly satisfactory stay. I do hope that we shall have the same pleasure to host you next year for the Chelsea Flower Show 2015 and delight you once again. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with your booking. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Pat M
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent experience"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had an excellent experience at the Radisson Blu Portman Square London. The staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. I was made to feel very welcome and will certainly stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 29, 2014

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, your kind and sincere comments are greatly appreciated. As always, I will share the feedback with the entire team and enjoy the smiles that appear on each of their faces. We look forward to your next stay where we hope to delight you again. Until then, if you need any assistance, please let me know. With warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Karen Z
Redditch, United Kingdom

"Excellent facilities"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to buisness class, and the difference was amazing. The facilities in the room just so good, I had a coffee maker, iron and ironing board. the bathroom was spacious, the decor was fabulous - hand made glass everywhere, and the towels seemed extra fluffy. oh yes you get the use of a bath robe. I felt very special and enjoted my two night stay here.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 18, 2014

Dear Karen, I am pleased to learn that the upgrade made your stay with us such a success and that the little details of our Business Class rooms made the big difference for you during your two night stay. I shall pass your kind feedback regarding the room amenities and fluffy bathrobes on to our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back when your are next in the area! Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Jamie F
Grays, United Kingdom

"Radisson blu portman"

Reviewed May 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

amazing customer service, great friendly hotel staff, who cant do enough to help . rooms are comfortable, fantastic comfortable beds , with great internet access. Located close to oxford street,A great place to stay for business or pleasure .

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the feedback in which you have shared. As you mention, we are pleased with our proximity to Oxford Street allowing guests sightseeing and shopping opportunities within walking distance. I am thrilled to see that this stay for you has been great and that my colleagues continually ensured that your stay with us was successful. It is reassuring to know that the beds are comfortable and the free wifi connection allowed you strong signal usage. I shall share your positively warming comments about the team with the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC