Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1495 traveler reviews

#448 of 1,076 hotels in London

Excellent

463

Very Good

538

Average

298

Poor

135

Terrible

62
Business
502
Couples
473
Solo travel
67
Family
262

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
  • Breakfast suggest you just choose the days you want breakfast don't pre pay and only have when you want. (Helen D)
    Mon May 08 21:33:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bart V
London, United Kingdom

"Above Average hotel for Premium price"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Apart from the WiFi, that for some reason kicked me out every 10 seconds and the noise from traffic outside,(window seem to have a "noise leak" ) the hotel is comfortable and clean and located very convenient for shopping and sightseeing.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Bart, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am pleased to receive your compliments regarding the location, comfortability and cleaniness. In regards to the difficulties experienced with the internet and window, please accept my sincere apologies. I have passed your feedback along to the relevant departments as we continually strive for improvement. I do hope upon your next visit to London, we can have the pleasure to host you once again. Warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Christina C
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"Fab stay in every way"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I can't fault the service, location, rooms and staff. Had an upgrade as special occasion and it was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel. Much better in my opinion than the vastly more expensive Hyatt over the road.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 22, 2014

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We were much honored that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your special occasion and I am glad to hear that an upgrade contributed positively to your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel and our team was able to meet your expectations. I hope that the next time your travels take you to London, you will consider us again! Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Jady D
Central London near Marble Arch, United Kingdom

"Improvements"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Please improve your food quality very basic very hard garlic bread, soup was ok very normal fish n chips i paid £17.50 for my meal my fish n chips, i can bet it i will get more good fish and chips in a pub, Curry was very cheap rice were hard. Pasta was too greasy

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we didn’t meet your expectations in regards to the quality of the food. I assure you I have passed your comments to our Head Chef who has confirmed that we will have a new menu implemented very soon. Without constructive feedback, we wouldn’t be able to monitor the quality of our services and improve whenever we are not able to exceed our guest satisfaction. If your travel plans bring you back to us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

Angeles R
London Portman, United Kingdom

"Good stay"

Reviewed March 09, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We spent a night stay at the Radissonblu Portmant on March 2014.We booked through the Reservation team, which were very friendly and helpful. The check In was quick and the lady in reception was very friendly giving us advise and directions to get to our meeting place. We were upgrate to business. It was a very good experience and we definitety repeat our stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. I am very pleased to read such good feedback about the employees and how satisfied you were with the service received. I have passed your kind comments to all the relevant departments. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade to the business room and that your overall experience was very positive. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. Best regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

Joerg B
Oberhausen, Germany

"Ideal location and excellent service"

Reviewed March 05, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Radisson Blu Portman Square. The location is ideal to quickly get to all the "hot spots" in London (tube station nearby). We booked a junior suite (because we needed a room for 2 adults and 2 children) including breakfast: The room was large enough, good equipped and everything was very clean. The staff is excellent: very kind and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. We also liked the free WiFi in the whole hotel and the Portman Bar. The only negative aspect: The bathroom is very small and the bath furniture and the equipment is old - but nothing to really complain about.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear guest, Many thanks for your time writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read you were satisfied with your stay. In regard to the room category, I am happy to hear the room met your expectations to accommodate your family while enjoying a weekend in London. I am sorry to hear the bathroom size was not to your liking. I couldn’t be happier to read such a positive feedback regarding the staff members, I assure you I will pass your kind comments to the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I could be of any assistance with any future booking. Best regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC