Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1515 traveler reviews

#440 of 1,077 hotels in London

Excellent

471

Very Good

542

Average

304

Poor

136

Terrible

62
Business
513
Couples
478
Solo travel
68
Family
264

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Julia C
Helsingborg, Sweden

"Excellent hotel!"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotell with top service, good food and location, clean and comfortable. We got upgraded to business room which was very nice! Though, we got two single beds instead of a double but it was okey since the bed was very comfortable!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Julia, Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay. On behalf of the team, I am humbled to hear your kind words regarding your entire stay. I am happy that despite having two single beds, you liked the complimentary upgrade which we provided. I have passed along your positive comments regarding the room, food and service to our management team as we do welcome feedback about guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are staying with us. If I can assist you in the meantime, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Pat M
London, United Kingdom

"An excellent experience"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed my stay enormously. All the staff, without exception, made me feel welcome, recognised me as a Radisson regular and my stay was extremely enjoyable. My room was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the whole expeperience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and that the team made you feel recognized as our regular guest who we value greatly. We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit. If you need any assistance in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact me. With warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Bart V
London, United Kingdom

"Above Average hotel for Premium price"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Apart from the WiFi, that for some reason kicked me out every 10 seconds and the noise from traffic outside,(window seem to have a "noise leak" ) the hotel is comfortable and clean and located very convenient for shopping and sightseeing.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Bart, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am pleased to receive your compliments regarding the location, comfortability and cleaniness. In regards to the difficulties experienced with the internet and window, please accept my sincere apologies. I have passed your feedback along to the relevant departments as we continually strive for improvement. I do hope upon your next visit to London, we can have the pleasure to host you once again. Warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Christina C
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"Fab stay in every way"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I can't fault the service, location, rooms and staff. Had an upgrade as special occasion and it was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel. Much better in my opinion than the vastly more expensive Hyatt over the road.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 22, 2014

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We were much honored that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your special occasion and I am glad to hear that an upgrade contributed positively to your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel and our team was able to meet your expectations. I hope that the next time your travels take you to London, you will consider us again! Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Jady D
Central London near Marble Arch, United Kingdom

"Improvements"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Please improve your food quality very basic very hard garlic bread, soup was ok very normal fish n chips i paid £17.50 for my meal my fish n chips, i can bet it i will get more good fish and chips in a pub, Curry was very cheap rice were hard. Pasta was too greasy

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we didn’t meet your expectations in regards to the quality of the food. I assure you I have passed your comments to our Head Chef who has confirmed that we will have a new menu implemented very soon. Without constructive feedback, we wouldn’t be able to monitor the quality of our services and improve whenever we are not able to exceed our guest satisfaction. If your travel plans bring you back to us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC