Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1649 traveler reviews

#534 of 1,085 hotels in London

Excellent

510

Very Good

594

Average

324

Poor

150

Terrible

71
Business
564
Couples
508
Solo travel
78
Family
292

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for rooms not facing Gloucester Place. (KJMCH)
    Thu Aug 09 10:38:58 CDT 2018
  • The floors on higher floors farthest away from street noise. (Christine N)
    Tue Aug 07 19:22:08 CDT 2018
  • all the rooms are comfortable (Helen D)
    Thu Aug 02 10:06:38 CDT 2018
  • Great views over london. (damian c)
    Mon Jun 25 03:31:00 CDT 2018
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mazen A
Rome, Italy

"work and holiday experience"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

was a suggestive vacation and work experience. you made it ​​memorable. you feel at home but in the same time i noticed professionalism and seriousness. recommend it to friends family and co-workers to stay in your hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear Mazen, Thank you for taking the time to providing us with a review of your recent visit. I am delighted that it was a memorable experience here at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, leaving you with the feeling of a "home away from home" feeling. I look forward to sharing these touching words with our team. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. If I can be of any assistance ahead of your arrival, please let me know. Kindest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Abdulaziz Saleh A
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman Corner"

Reviewed June 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice place, excellent breakfast, quick service, helpful and very friendly staffs, warm welcome, good location, internet, clean tidy room, late check out possibility, fantastic patio with a big screen, delicious food,

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 29, 2014

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I could not ask for more when reading your amazing review! I shall ensure your nice feedback is forwarded to our staff members who will be delighted with such great comments. I am glad to read that you liked our patio, it is the perfect location to enjoy a drink or a meal while the sun is shining. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me in case I can be of any further assistance. Kind regards Daniela Lehner Assistant Front Office Manager +44 207 208 6000 daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com

Dhaval D
Munich, Germany

"Leisure"

Reviewed June 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great location (close to Oxford Street and marble Arch station). Very clean. Very nice and hepful staff. I will come again with my family and I will recomend it to my friends. Very good breakfast with many choices.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 28, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Portman. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our location, the breakfast and the staff! I am very much looking forward to welcome you back with your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you with any future bookings. Kind regards Daniela Lehner Assistant Front Office Manager +44207 208 6000 daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com

Martin B
Hamrun, Malta

"Excellent"

Reviewed June 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I will surely visit again, felt like I was in my own home. Nice employees, when I called about a minor problem, immediately they sent someone to fix it. Nice food and great central location in London. Radission Portman you will see me again soon.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that in addition to our central location, you enjoyed the food and the service at the Radisson Blu Portman, ensuring that you had a "home away from home" feeling while staying here. It is reassuring to know that when you required assistance, the team were able to respond immediately and efficiently assist you. We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in London. Please let me know if we can provide you with any assistance before then. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC