Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1622 traveler reviews

#555 of 1,085 hotels in London

Excellent

502

Very Good

580

Average

322

Poor

148

Terrible

70
Business
557
Couples
502
Solo travel
76
Family
284

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great views over london. (damian c)
    Mon Jun 25 03:31:00 CDT 2018
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
  • Don't go at the bar. The food is fine but the staff are not. Rooms are fine. (Sachin F)
    Wed Jun 06 10:21:07 CDT 2018
  • Email or phone if you need a wheelchair room. They may or may not answer an email..... (Ross M)
    Sun Jun 03 16:20:40 CDT 2018
  • Ask to overlook the square (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:25:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

John M
Melbourne, Australia

"Happy customer"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I always stay at the Radisson Blue when I come to London. it is a very nice hotel ,very well placed , close to Oxford Street and very convenient to public transport. The rooms are great, the internet connection isd free, dining room excellent and the rooms perfectly suited for a busy traveller. At some point they may want to upgrade the bathrooms.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that as a loyal, repeat guest to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel that you have had another positive stay while staying with us. On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, I appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel, the location, internet and restaurant. The hotel has just had a soft refurbishment on over a fourth of our guest rooms but your constructive feedback regarding the bathrooms is likewise greatly appreciated so we can identify where improvements for guest satisfaction are needed. I shall share your comments with the management team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to London! Thank you for your loyalty and I wish you well while back home in Australia! Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Joseph H
Dublin, Ireland

"Solid Hotel in Central London"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great Location, on Portman Sq behid Selfridges. Hotel has a businessy feel , but the service is always conssitently good and rooms are a good size for London. Try to stay in the business class rooms. Gym is small but adequate

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to read your overall stay was very positive. We are indeed located in Central London, perfect for business, but also a walking distance to Oxford Street – great for shopping. I am glad to read your comments and recommendation of our Business Class rooms; they are perfect for business trip and are equipped with all our guests might need throughout their stay. I do hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next stay. Until then if there is anything you need, please feel free to contact me. Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Sarah P
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel rooms were of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel was situated just off Oxford Street making it ideal for shopping. Tube station was just a 5 min walk away. Overall an excellent stay, would definitely recommend.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 10, 2014

Dear Sarah, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that we were well-located for your familiy travelling around London. It is reassuring to know that our breakfast offers plenty of choice for all members of a family staying with us and that the service of the Radisson Blu Hotel team was very well received. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the area! Sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Bethann J
United States

"Excellent Service and Breakfast!"

Reviewed April 08, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Our family loved our stay here on a recent spring break trip to London. We experienced wonderful service from all staff. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was a variety of food choices and plenty of very hot coffee! Each staff member was so kind and seemed to genuinely want to help us have a lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is convenient as well.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 09, 2014

Dear Bethann, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that your spring break led you not only to visiting London, but also to the Radisson Blu Portman hotel, and you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. I am pleased that we were well located for your needs, the room was to your liking and that you found much variety of choice in our breakfast buffet. The team is likewise pleased to have had a positive influence on your overall enjoyment of the visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Joan L
Galway, Ireland

"Perfect Location"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Ideally located for leisure or business. I was on a business trip and the hotel was chosen for me but it was perfect, I would like to stay on a leisure weekend perhaps in the future as the location was ideal and the hotel itself was really good, from the first view of the beautiful flower display at reception to the gorgeous amenities .. mini doughnuts delicious !!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 08, 2014

Dear Joan, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. I am pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was perfect for your business needs and you already know that it is ideally located for a potential leisure trip too, I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire Radisson Blu Portman team including the florist and the kitchen. I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again. If I can be of any assistance, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC