Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1505 traveler reviews

#443 of 1,077 hotels in London

Excellent

467

Very Good

540

Average

301

Poor

135

Terrible

62
Business
508
Couples
474
Solo travel
68
Family
263

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
  • Breakfast suggest you just choose the days you want breakfast don't pre pay and only have when you want. (Helen D)
    Mon May 08 21:33:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SebastianLykke
Oslo, Norway

"Great choice"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great choice for a hotel. Very central to shopping areas which my girlfriend and me were happy about. The staff were helpful and we actually, after going out after 9 on saturday evening, came back to a cleaned room to our surprise. Satisfying visit overall.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 28, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to make this occasion memorable for you! I couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied with the room and in particular with the turndown service. Such a lovely comment will be definitely passed to our housekeeping department, which will be as happy as me for your appreciation! I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon again. Kind regards Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Linda A
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Standard rooms very basic, no draws for clothes, but clean and comfortable. Had an upgrade to Business Class which was excellent, stayed with another couple and they had problems with their air con, problem was resolved so ended ok.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Business Class rooms which are indeed a bit more spacious than the Standard rooms and come with extra amenities such as bathrobes and slippers and a Nespresso coffee machine. I am glad to see that we were able to fix the problem with the Air condition in your friend's room and that it did not affect their stay. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Portman. Kind regards

null

"very good for business stay in Londen"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location in city centre Easy to reach from airport and by tube Main business locations easy to reach main tourist attractions easy to reach Good service, friendly and helpfull personnel Good quality of food in restaurant

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you found our location convenient for your stay in London. We are indeed in the heart of London, perfect for shopping, tourist attractions and easily reachable from the major airports. I am also very pleased to read your kind comments about the friendly staff. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on to the team. Thank you very much for your nice feedback I hope to see you at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel when your plans bring you back to London. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC