Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1527 traveler reviews

#427 of 1,076 hotels in London

Excellent

475

Very Good

546

Average

305

Poor

139

Terrible

62
Business
516
Couples
481
Solo travel
69
Family
267

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room in a different hotel (tim_foster5mpu)
    Sun Dec 31 00:09:36 CST 2017
  • club rooms have the best view and some sun light ( if you are lucky) (bokiko c)
    Wed Dec 27 13:35:56 CST 2017
  • Business class rooms are well-appointed. (JoAnn I)
    Mon Dec 18 09:38:19 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rihards S
Riga, Latvia

"Perfect central location"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Value for money. Even though not exactly in Mayfair where I usually stay, but it is just 15 minute walk or drive. Good European breakfast included in price- which is not often the case in Central London

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Rihards S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their time spent at the hotel and felt the value for money. I am also glad to see that even though our location is slightly different than your usual one, you still found it convenient for your stay in London. I do hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me in case I can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

KevUKBrighton
Brighton, Sussex

"Excellent"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed here and held a meeting here for 25 people The service across the board far exceeded my expectations for a London hotel ! I met with the Conference and Events manager ahead of time and everything we discussed was remembered during the event. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was amazing ! I would thoroughly recommend it

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Guest, What a lovely review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. It is great to hear the opinion on our meeting facilities and I am especially pleased to see we met and exceeded your expectations! I shall ensure your flattering comments about food are forwarded to our Chefs and your nice words about staff are passed on to the team. We are looking forward to hosting anther successful event for your company soon. By the way, did you know that if you book a meeting or event at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London before 30 April 2014 and hold it before the end of the year, you receive our Platinum DDR package for the price of our Silver DDR package? Might be worth considering. Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Imran D
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel, staff are friendly although they had to keep asking the back office for the rate BUT, they were friendly, polite and professional at all times. Bar staff were good although a bit of attention on their part would be ideal. Rooms are spacious, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I would advise not to take a twin room if you are single as the beds keep moving apart.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Imran D, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind comment about the staff. It was with a great pleasure to hear that the team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel is professional, but yet still friendly and polite. Such words are always appreciated. I, however, regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with the bed type in your room, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. If you wish to come back to us, I will be happy to personally look after your booking and make sure that right type of bed is allocated. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Evgeniia C
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Great hotel"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Had a city break with my mum at this hotel and we are both very pleased with it. Enjoyed every aspect of it, the staff is super helpful, breakfasts are simply delicious, all food is fresh and is of excellent quality. The location is perfect for pretty much everything taking into account the mere size of the city centre. Madame Tussauds was literally round the corner and Bond Street and Piccadilly are just a pleasant stroll away. The only slight criticism is that the bath tub and shower were dated and it would be nice to bring them to the high standard of the rest of the hotel. All in all, we do recommend Radisson Blu London.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 08, 2014

Dear Guest What a nice comment and such a positive feedback about our service, food and the location. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that our bathroom facilities didn't meet with your expectations. On that note, I am happy to inform you that we are currently doing a soft refurbishment in our standard and superior rooms, this includes the bathroom floor tiles and new shower and bath fittings. If you are planning to stay with us again, please let me know so I could allocate one of our latest refurbished bedrooms. With kind regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

SebastianLykke
Oslo, Norway

"Great choice"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great choice for a hotel. Very central to shopping areas which my girlfriend and me were happy about. The staff were helpful and we actually, after going out after 9 on saturday evening, came back to a cleaned room to our surprise. Satisfying visit overall.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 28, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to make this occasion memorable for you! I couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied with the room and in particular with the turndown service. Such a lovely comment will be definitely passed to our housekeeping department, which will be as happy as me for your appreciation! I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon again. Kind regards Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC