Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1674 traveler reviews

#546 of 1,087 hotels in London

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

514

Very Good

605

Average

328

Poor

154

Terrible

73
Business
572
Couples
517
Solo travel
79
Family
297

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 9th floor rooms very quiet (unimumNorfolk)
    Mon Oct 08 22:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Not sure because there was so much to do we didn't spend much time in our room. (Bob F)
    Sat Oct 06 02:27:43 CDT 2018
  • High floor, business room if possible with view across the rear of the hotel if you want it quieter. (alipet558)
    Sat Sep 29 02:09:19 CDT 2018
  • Ask for rooms not facing Gloucester Place. (KJMCH)
    Thu Aug 09 10:38:58 CDT 2018
  • The floors on higher floors farthest away from street noise. (Christine N)
    Tue Aug 07 19:22:08 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dhaval D
Munich, Germany

"Leisure"

Reviewed June 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great location (close to Oxford Street and marble Arch station). Very clean. Very nice and hepful staff. I will come again with my family and I will recomend it to my friends. Very good breakfast with many choices.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 28, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Portman. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our location, the breakfast and the staff! I am very much looking forward to welcome you back with your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you with any future bookings. Kind regards Daniela Lehner Assistant Front Office Manager +44207 208 6000 daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com

Martin B
Hamrun, Malta

"Excellent"

Reviewed June 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I will surely visit again, felt like I was in my own home. Nice employees, when I called about a minor problem, immediately they sent someone to fix it. Nice food and great central location in London. Radission Portman you will see me again soon.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that in addition to our central location, you enjoyed the food and the service at the Radisson Blu Portman, ensuring that you had a "home away from home" feeling while staying here. It is reassuring to know that when you required assistance, the team were able to respond immediately and efficiently assist you. We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in London. Please let me know if we can provide you with any assistance before then. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Krasimira M
Sofia, Bulgaria

"family trip"

Reviewed June 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The rooms are too small,also bathroom and room needs renovation.The staff was friendly and experienced,helped us with usefull information.The location is perfect,close to everything.The Wi-Fi in room is O.K,and is a advantage for choosing the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 12, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review regarding your stay. Lovely to read your very kind comments about the staff, I would like to thank you very much for that. I am glad to see that you found our location perfect for your stay in London. I was saddened to note that there were some aspects of your bedroom that did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for any discomfort this may have caused you during your stay. I do hope you will come back to the Hotel in future and it will be my pleasure to take care of your booking personally in order to accommodate your needs. Should you require anything else, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Daniela Lehner Assistant Front Office Manager +44207 208 6000 daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com

Holmehouse
Istanbul, Turkey

"Family Visit"

Reviewed June 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This is a fantastic location for all Central London events. We were visiting the Royal Academy which was within walking distance as were Oxford Street, Hyde Park and everywhere we went only a short taxi ride. The hotel terasse was a real bonus as we met up there for drinks & sun shining - so good we had a light lunch on Sunday too. Great breakfast

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  June 12, 2014

Dear Guest I could not ask for more when reading your amazing review! Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you found our location perfect for your stay in London; I also appreciate your comments about the breakfast and lunch, and I shall ensure your feedback is forwarded to the Chefs and Food and Beverage Manager. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me in case I can be of any further assistance. Kind regards Daniela Lehner Assistant Front Office Manager +44207 208 6000 daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC