Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1615 traveler reviews

#560 of 1,082 hotels in London

Excellent

499

Very Good

576

Average

322

Poor

148

Terrible

70
Business
555
Couples
501
Solo travel
76
Family
282

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
  • Don't go at the bar. The food is fine but the staff are not. Rooms are fine. (Sachin F)
    Wed Jun 06 10:21:07 CDT 2018
  • Email or phone if you need a wheelchair room. They may or may not answer an email..... (Ross M)
    Sun Jun 03 16:20:40 CDT 2018
  • Ask to overlook the square (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:25:44 CDT 2018
  • Book via third party sites as it's A LOT cheaper! (ssammmy)
    Wed May 30 12:43:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

N6381FSmarkd

"excellent"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with staff that were exemplary - they couldn't have been more helpful.The room was great and the gym is surely one of the best in London. It is located in a great part of London and I will be certainly staying again

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 05, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I am so pleased to hear the room and gym were to your liking. On behalf of the team here, I am grateful to receive the compliments recognising that they have gone above and beyond to make your stay excellent. I shall pass your comments along to them. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Should you require any assistance before then, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Alex_PL
Warsaw, Poland

"Great hotel in central London, free internet !!!"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson continues to deliver top service with free internet, healthy breakfast and clean and modern rooms at a reasonable price (for London hotels ;-) Great location for both business and leisure, right next to busy Oxford Str but already in a quiet neighborhood . Staff is particularly friendly and helpful, everywhere from front desk to concierge to breakfast service. Although the hotel is not the most modern, in particular from the outside and rooms could see a bit of an refurbishment, everything inside is clean and operating well.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 05, 2014

Dear Alex, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. On behalf of the team, I am delighted to hear that you were not only pleased with the cleaniness, breakfast and complimentary wifi but the service was consistently of high standards throughout the entire hotel. I have shared your comments with my colleagues and they are equally happy to have made your stay a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. If I can be of any assistance before then, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Dennis S
Stockholm, Sweden

"The best hotel in London. Sas Raddison Blu Portman Square."

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Travelling all around the World, I must sasy that Sas Radisson blu Portman Square in lond is the best hotel so far. Friendly staff, good location. Rooms are very good. Breakfast very good. The checkin fast. And I also like to meet people who work there and they Always had time to answer and be interested. Also that the rooms are very clean. Big rooms.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your previous visit at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. Your very kind words are greatly received regarding your overall stay with us, especially since you are a global seasoned traveller. I am delighted to hear that from the check-in process to the breakfast, we met and exceeded what you are looking for when entering a hotel. I have shared your comments with the team here and they are likewise honoured to have been part of your highly rated stay. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to London. In the meantime, I wish you save travels. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Marcel V
London, United Kingdom

"IAM Conference London"

Reviewed March 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We stayed for the IAM Conference in London. The location of the hotel was very nice, close to shopping areas, restaurants and Hyde Park. Despite the very good location the price was very high, especially when you have been given a single room. Facilities were fine, as you would expect, but overal price performance didn't leave me very satisfied.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Marcel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am delighted that you liked the facilities and found the property well-situated to venture out for meals or shopping in between attending the conference. However, I am disappointed to learn that you feel you didn’t receive value for money during your stay. I would be more than happy to personally assist you with your next reservation if you are heading back to London for leisure or business. Although we would be sad to see you leave if you did choose to stay with us again, we would hope you would leave feeling much happier with your overall stay. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Julia C
Helsingborg, Sweden

"Excellent hotel!"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotell with top service, good food and location, clean and comfortable. We got upgraded to business room which was very nice! Though, we got two single beds instead of a double but it was okey since the bed was very comfortable!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Julia, Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay. On behalf of the team, I am humbled to hear your kind words regarding your entire stay. I am happy that despite having two single beds, you liked the complimentary upgrade which we provided. I have passed along your positive comments regarding the room, food and service to our management team as we do welcome feedback about guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are staying with us. If I can assist you in the meantime, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC