Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1526 traveler reviews

#430 of 1,077 hotels in London

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

475

Very Good

546

Average

305

Poor

138

Terrible

62
Business
515
Couples
481
Solo travel
69
Family
267

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room in a different hotel (tim_foster5mpu)
    Sun Dec 31 00:09:36 CST 2017
  • club rooms have the best view and some sun light ( if you are lucky) (bokiko c)
    Wed Dec 27 13:35:56 CST 2017
  • Business class rooms are well-appointed. (JoAnn I)
    Mon Dec 18 09:38:19 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda A
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Standard rooms very basic, no draws for clothes, but clean and comfortable. Had an upgrade to Business Class which was excellent, stayed with another couple and they had problems with their air con, problem was resolved so ended ok.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Business Class rooms which are indeed a bit more spacious than the Standard rooms and come with extra amenities such as bathrobes and slippers and a Nespresso coffee machine. I am glad to see that we were able to fix the problem with the Air condition in your friend's room and that it did not affect their stay. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Portman. Kind regards

null

"very good for business stay in Londen"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location in city centre Easy to reach from airport and by tube Main business locations easy to reach main tourist attractions easy to reach Good service, friendly and helpfull personnel Good quality of food in restaurant

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you found our location convenient for your stay in London. We are indeed in the heart of London, perfect for shopping, tourist attractions and easily reachable from the major airports. I am also very pleased to read your kind comments about the friendly staff. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on to the team. Thank you very much for your nice feedback I hope to see you at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel when your plans bring you back to London. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC