Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1617 traveler reviews

#567 of 1,083 hotels in London

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

500

Very Good

577

Average

322

Poor

148

Terrible

70
Business
555
Couples
501
Solo travel
76
Family
283

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
  • Don't go at the bar. The food is fine but the staff are not. Rooms are fine. (Sachin F)
    Wed Jun 06 10:21:07 CDT 2018
  • Email or phone if you need a wheelchair room. They may or may not answer an email..... (Ross M)
    Sun Jun 03 16:20:40 CDT 2018
  • Ask to overlook the square (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:25:44 CDT 2018
  • Book via third party sites as it's A LOT cheaper! (ssammmy)
    Wed May 30 12:43:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pat M
London, United Kingdom

"An excellent experience"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed my stay enormously. All the staff, without exception, made me feel welcome, recognised me as a Radisson regular and my stay was extremely enjoyable. My room was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the whole expeperience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and that the team made you feel recognized as our regular guest who we value greatly. We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit. If you need any assistance in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact me. With warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Bart V
London, United Kingdom

"Above Average hotel for Premium price"

Reviewed March 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Apart from the WiFi, that for some reason kicked me out every 10 seconds and the noise from traffic outside,(window seem to have a "noise leak" ) the hotel is comfortable and clean and located very convenient for shopping and sightseeing.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Bart, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am pleased to receive your compliments regarding the location, comfortability and cleaniness. In regards to the difficulties experienced with the internet and window, please accept my sincere apologies. I have passed your feedback along to the relevant departments as we continually strive for improvement. I do hope upon your next visit to London, we can have the pleasure to host you once again. Warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Christina C
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"Fab stay in every way"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I can't fault the service, location, rooms and staff. Had an upgrade as special occasion and it was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel. Much better in my opinion than the vastly more expensive Hyatt over the road.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 22, 2014

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We were much honored that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your special occasion and I am glad to hear that an upgrade contributed positively to your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel and our team was able to meet your expectations. I hope that the next time your travels take you to London, you will consider us again! Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Jady D
Central London near Marble Arch, United Kingdom

"Improvements"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Please improve your food quality very basic very hard garlic bread, soup was ok very normal fish n chips i paid £17.50 for my meal my fish n chips, i can bet it i will get more good fish and chips in a pub, Curry was very cheap rice were hard. Pasta was too greasy

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we didn’t meet your expectations in regards to the quality of the food. I assure you I have passed your comments to our Head Chef who has confirmed that we will have a new menu implemented very soon. Without constructive feedback, we wouldn’t be able to monitor the quality of our services and improve whenever we are not able to exceed our guest satisfaction. If your travel plans bring you back to us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

Angeles R
London Portman, United Kingdom

"Good stay"

Reviewed March 09, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We spent a night stay at the Radissonblu Portmant on March 2014.We booked through the Reservation team, which were very friendly and helpful. The check In was quick and the lady in reception was very friendly giving us advise and directions to get to our meeting place. We were upgrate to business. It was a very good experience and we definitety repeat our stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. I am very pleased to read such good feedback about the employees and how satisfied you were with the service received. I have passed your kind comments to all the relevant departments. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade to the business room and that your overall experience was very positive. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. Best regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC