Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1515 traveler reviews

#440 of 1,077 hotels in London

Excellent

471

Very Good

542

Average

304

Poor

136

Terrible

62
Business
513
Couples
478
Solo travel
68
Family
264

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Imran D
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel, staff are friendly although they had to keep asking the back office for the rate BUT, they were friendly, polite and professional at all times. Bar staff were good although a bit of attention on their part would be ideal. Rooms are spacious, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I would advise not to take a twin room if you are single as the beds keep moving apart.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Imran D, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind comment about the staff. It was with a great pleasure to hear that the team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel is professional, but yet still friendly and polite. Such words are always appreciated. I, however, regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with the bed type in your room, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. If you wish to come back to us, I will be happy to personally look after your booking and make sure that right type of bed is allocated. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Evgeniia C
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Great hotel"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Had a city break with my mum at this hotel and we are both very pleased with it. Enjoyed every aspect of it, the staff is super helpful, breakfasts are simply delicious, all food is fresh and is of excellent quality. The location is perfect for pretty much everything taking into account the mere size of the city centre. Madame Tussauds was literally round the corner and Bond Street and Piccadilly are just a pleasant stroll away. The only slight criticism is that the bath tub and shower were dated and it would be nice to bring them to the high standard of the rest of the hotel. All in all, we do recommend Radisson Blu London.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  February 08, 2014

Dear Guest What a nice comment and such a positive feedback about our service, food and the location. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that our bathroom facilities didn't meet with your expectations. On that note, I am happy to inform you that we are currently doing a soft refurbishment in our standard and superior rooms, this includes the bathroom floor tiles and new shower and bath fittings. If you are planning to stay with us again, please let me know so I could allocate one of our latest refurbished bedrooms. With kind regards Cristina Calderon Front Office Manager cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com

SebastianLykke
Oslo, Norway

"Great choice"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great choice for a hotel. Very central to shopping areas which my girlfriend and me were happy about. The staff were helpful and we actually, after going out after 9 on saturday evening, came back to a cleaned room to our surprise. Satisfying visit overall.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 28, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to make this occasion memorable for you! I couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied with the room and in particular with the turndown service. Such a lovely comment will be definitely passed to our housekeeping department, which will be as happy as me for your appreciation! I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon again. Kind regards Justyna Kozuchowska Guest Relations Coordinator +44 (0) 207 208 6000 Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com

Linda A
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Portman"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Standard rooms very basic, no draws for clothes, but clean and comfortable. Had an upgrade to Business Class which was excellent, stayed with another couple and they had problems with their air con, problem was resolved so ended ok.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Business Class rooms which are indeed a bit more spacious than the Standard rooms and come with extra amenities such as bathrobes and slippers and a Nespresso coffee machine. I am glad to see that we were able to fix the problem with the Air condition in your friend's room and that it did not affect their stay. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Portman. Kind regards

null

"very good for business stay in Londen"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location in city centre Easy to reach from airport and by tube Main business locations easy to reach main tourist attractions easy to reach Good service, friendly and helpfull personnel Good quality of food in restaurant

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you found our location convenient for your stay in London. We are indeed in the heart of London, perfect for shopping, tourist attractions and easily reachable from the major airports. I am also very pleased to read your kind comments about the friendly staff. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on to the team. Thank you very much for your nice feedback I hope to see you at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel when your plans bring you back to London. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC