Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1693 traveler reviews

#554 of 1,087 hotels in London

Excellent

518

Very Good

609

Average

333

Poor

156

Terrible

77
Business
576
Couples
524
Solo travel
79
Family
298

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The upgrade to a business room is worth it. (Olivia A)
    Thu Nov 01 10:47:29 CDT 2018
  • 9th floor rooms very quiet (unimumNorfolk)
    Mon Oct 08 22:23:47 CDT 2018
  • Not sure because there was so much to do we didn't spend much time in our room. (Bob F)
    Sat Oct 06 02:27:43 CDT 2018
  • High floor, business room if possible with view across the rear of the hotel if you want it quieter. (alipet558)
    Sat Sep 29 02:09:19 CDT 2018
  • Ask for rooms not facing Gloucester Place. (KJMCH)
    Thu Aug 09 10:38:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jayne D
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

"birthday stay"

Reviewed April 05, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We have stayed here on several occasions and find the location perfect, ideal for Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Staff are extremely welcoming, food is excellent and rooms are comfortable with all facilities.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 06, 2014

Dear Jayne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback of your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, food and the service. Your kind comments are deeply appreciated and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Once again, thank you for continuing to return to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area! Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

N6381FSmarkd

"excellent"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with staff that were exemplary - they couldn't have been more helpful.The room was great and the gym is surely one of the best in London. It is located in a great part of London and I will be certainly staying again

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 05, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I am so pleased to hear the room and gym were to your liking. On behalf of the team here, I am grateful to receive the compliments recognising that they have gone above and beyond to make your stay excellent. I shall pass your comments along to them. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Should you require any assistance before then, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Alex_PL
Warsaw, Poland

"Great hotel in central London, free internet !!!"

Reviewed April 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson continues to deliver top service with free internet, healthy breakfast and clean and modern rooms at a reasonable price (for London hotels ;-) Great location for both business and leisure, right next to busy Oxford Str but already in a quiet neighborhood . Staff is particularly friendly and helpful, everywhere from front desk to concierge to breakfast service. Although the hotel is not the most modern, in particular from the outside and rooms could see a bit of an refurbishment, everything inside is clean and operating well.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 05, 2014

Dear Alex, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. On behalf of the team, I am delighted to hear that you were not only pleased with the cleaniness, breakfast and complimentary wifi but the service was consistently of high standards throughout the entire hotel. I have shared your comments with my colleagues and they are equally happy to have made your stay a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. If I can be of any assistance before then, please let me know. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Dennis S
Stockholm, Sweden

"The best hotel in London. Sas Raddison Blu Portman Square."

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Travelling all around the World, I must sasy that Sas Radisson blu Portman Square in lond is the best hotel so far. Friendly staff, good location. Rooms are very good. Breakfast very good. The checkin fast. And I also like to meet people who work there and they Always had time to answer and be interested. Also that the rooms are very clean. Big rooms.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your previous visit at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. Your very kind words are greatly received regarding your overall stay with us, especially since you are a global seasoned traveller. I am delighted to hear that from the check-in process to the breakfast, we met and exceeded what you are looking for when entering a hotel. I have shared your comments with the team here and they are likewise honoured to have been part of your highly rated stay. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to London. In the meantime, I wish you save travels. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Marcel V
London, United Kingdom

"IAM Conference London"

Reviewed March 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We stayed for the IAM Conference in London. The location of the hotel was very nice, close to shopping areas, restaurants and Hyde Park. Despite the very good location the price was very high, especially when you have been given a single room. Facilities were fine, as you would expect, but overal price performance didn't leave me very satisfied.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Marcel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am delighted that you liked the facilities and found the property well-situated to venture out for meals or shopping in between attending the conference. However, I am disappointed to learn that you feel you didn’t receive value for money during your stay. I would be more than happy to personally assist you with your next reservation if you are heading back to London for leisure or business. Although we would be sad to see you leave if you did choose to stay with us again, we would hope you would leave feeling much happier with your overall stay. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC