Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1622 traveler reviews

#552 of 1,085 hotels in London

Excellent

502

Very Good

580

Average

322

Poor

148

Terrible

70
Business
557
Couples
502
Solo travel
76
Family
284

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great views over london. (damian c)
    Mon Jun 25 03:31:00 CDT 2018
  • In my opinion do not book (2lynnknapp)
    Sun Jun 10 00:49:26 CDT 2018
  • Don't go at the bar. The food is fine but the staff are not. Rooms are fine. (Sachin F)
    Wed Jun 06 10:21:07 CDT 2018
  • Email or phone if you need a wheelchair room. They may or may not answer an email..... (Ross M)
    Sun Jun 03 16:20:40 CDT 2018
  • Ask to overlook the square (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:25:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bathroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sebastian S
Warsaw, Poland

"Average"

Reviewed April 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The same room more expensive at the Desk than on booking.com. Not working tv, light bulbs, dirty wals, old furnitures - a bit unclean. Overall experience was very good - but for 300 pounds a night you should expect more. Tesco breakfest, terrible Coffee taste - the wprost ever

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 03, 2018

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is greatly valued. I am sorry to learn that in terms of service, we have fallen short of your expectations. It is always our priority to make it right for the guest during their stay. This feedback has been shared with the relevant departments. On your next visit, kindly note that we can assist you with any electrical faults or complaints about the room immediately via the 24hs One Touch Service , we are always happy to help. We hope we have another opportunity to host you in the near future to meet your full satisfaction. Kind regards, Mercy- Guest Relations Coordinator

942agnetab
Stockholm

"Boring! But with a very good location."

Reviewed April 24, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Easy place to reach all you want to do and see in London and to easily reach the airports. Ok hotel but with no heart and soul. I don’t think people working at the hotel find it very fun to go to work...

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  April 26, 2018

Dear 942agnetab, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. Our location is one that we are proud of and I am glad that it was one of the high lights of your stay. Your constructive feedback about the team has been shared with each team member as well as the Management team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mercy- Guest Relations Coordinator

Mark W

"Great Base to see a West End Show"

Reviewed April 24, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Although slightly dated, the hotel is located in a great central location approx 2 mins from Marble Arch Tube. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great, as was the service in the bar and reception. Would certainly consider again when requiring an overnight base to see a West End show etc...

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 19, 2018

Dear Mark W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to learn that your stay was to your satisfaction and that our central location in the hart of the West End was convenient for your plans in London. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Sofia

KatyReyn_lds
Manchester, United Kingdom

"A Great hotel in the Capital"

Reviewed April 23, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Radisson Blu Portman hotel was a delight to visit and stay in. The staff were all polite and attentive and made the check in experience quick and easy. Upon reaching my room, I was delighted with what I discovered. The room had all the necessities (tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron + board) and was incredibly comfortable. In fact the bed was one of the most comfortable and luxurious I have slept in. The king size bed had four plump feather pillows which made for a divine sleep. The bathroom was generous, with toiletries provided from The White Company. The shower was generous and water pressure was spot on. In the morning, the breakfast served in the hotel restaurant was superb. The choice and quality was excellent... with continental, full English and even a range of gluten free options provided. The food was tasty and the service from staff was fab. Checking out was quick and easy and staff were keen to see if everything had been to my liking... it of course had been perfect. A great stay, in a wonderful hotel. I would definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 19, 2018

Dear KatyReyn_lds, On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your most recent experience with us I am particularly thrilled to read the excellent feedback, rest assured I will pass your amazing feedback to each and every department. It is a great motivation for the entire team to receive this positive review. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back and host you again and provide you with the most enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Sofia-Guest Relations Supervisor

Nicola W

"Superb hotel"

Reviewed April 23, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

A lovely high quality hotel. Room was lovely and staff were really friendly and helpful. I was running the London marathon and the hotel allowed me to return for a shower with a late check out, which I really appreciated. When I returned there was a note in my room congratulating me on my run with a fresh bottle of water. I was very impressed. The only negative was slow service in the breakfast area. Breakfast was lovely with a large range of items but although staff were not busy, I waited 15 mins without being asked for coffee/tea so needed to go and ask. I will definately stay here again though. Great location to.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Supervisor at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  May 19, 2018

Dear Nicola W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay and that you were impressed by the special touches from the team. Every employee is trained with the Yes I Can! service and we prioritize meeting your complete satisfaction every time. On the other hand, your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service possible. Please be assured that your breakfast note has been shared with the Food & Drinks department. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sofia-Guest Relations Supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC