Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1515 traveler reviews

#438 of 1,077 hotels in London

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

471

Very Good

542

Average

304

Poor

136

Terrible

62
Business
513
Couples
478
Solo travel
68
Family
264

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room away from the elevators. (golfer326)
    Thu Nov 23 03:40:03 CST 2017
  • Avoid the standard rooms. (scottieLancashireUK)
    Sun Jul 30 00:24:13 CDT 2017
  • ask to see the room before you take it- i.e. see a standard room and then the bus, class room (georwc)
    Sat Jul 08 16:05:32 CDT 2017
  • Take an inside room away from the street traffic. (charlesandrhona)
    Thu Jun 08 10:16:25 CDT 2017
  • 11th Floor has a nice view indeed. (Tribolet)
    Mon Jun 05 09:05:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite Bedroom
Penthouse Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ashok K
Rushden, United Kingdom

"A hotel to avoid"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

The hotel was badly organised, when we checked in (or tried to) we were asked to wait for 10- 15 minutes and promised a drink whilst we were waiting. No drink and no response until we followed up after an hour waiting in the lobby with three children. Only to be told that the rooms were ready, but no one could be bothered to tell us. The lack of interest from all staff was apparent and this wasn't any better in the restaurant at breakfast. I know that there will be no response, but having stayed at other properties this is a poor reflection on the the Radisson brand.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 24, 2016

Dear Ashok, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to read of your disappointments in the stay and would personally like to reassure you that this is not reflective of the usual warmth, friendliness or care that the team have when assisting guests with the evidence shown in other guests' feedback. Please let me know when your family shall next be coming to London so I can personally welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

andrewmO7613FV
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"london bliss"

Reviewed November 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

very good centrally located hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. only real negative was I didn't feel it was value for money. over all we did have very good experience. breakfast area was far to busy to relax and enjoy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 30, 2016

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to see that the service delivery and the location were both a positive influence on your experience. Although, I am disappointed to read that due to the larger volume of guests at the breakfast all at a certain time, this resulted in a less peaceful start to the day. The team have implemented new ways to try and ensure this is the great start to the day that it is intended to be. Kindest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

iwonaewa
Trelleborg, Sweden

"Nice"

Reviewed November 14, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice hotel, near Oxfort street. Friendly staff, good breakfast but if you pay 2500 kr for a night you expect that the coffee pots are polish and the salt and pepper are clean. The same in the bar, the glasses were not polish. We come back from the city 4.30 pm and the room was not cleaned yet.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  November 30, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is positively reassuring to learn that the service provided was of the high standard that we wish to deliver with the location also being another positive factor. However, I am sorry to read the Housekeeping issues mentioned and these will be shared and investigated, as this is unlike the usual high praise for those particularly standards in place. I hope we can host you again to deliver to meet and exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

lesleyw43

"Excellent as always"

Reviewed October 27, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Treated in a very courteous manner by professional staff. Always pleased with the service. The hotel staff pride themselves on looking after their clients. We have never been disappointed, hence why we continue to enjoy our return stays

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  October 31, 2016

Dear Lesley, Thank you for your review and for continuing to be a loyal guest to the hotel. It is with much pleasure to read that we continually provide you with the high level of service that you have become accustomed to when staying with us. As you mention, the team do take pride in looking after guests and ensuring that expectations are met and exceeded. On behalf of us all, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Robbianio
Minehead, Somerset

"Excellent service"

Reviewed October 18, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for two nights with wife. My wife was on her first visit to London. Because of this we found two chocolate muffins and a hand written card in our room when we got back on Saturday evening welcoming us to London. Along with the half bottle of wine we got as part of the Secret Escapes package, this really helped make our trip. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We were able to leave our bags all day when we check out. The breakfast is superb. The quality really is very good. The choice of decor in the bedroom was a little bizarre, and perhaps a bit dated, but all in all a great hotel in a great location.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review  October 31, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review. I am delighted to read that the team were able to add the WOW factor to your stay by adding the little touches to the offer in your package to enhance your overall experience. Additionally, it is beneficial for us to know that the quality of the breakfast was superior to your expectations and the ease of leaving luggage in storage for the day. On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Marc Garrett Guest Relations Manager +44 (0) 207 208 6000 marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC