Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1238 traveler reviews

#24 of 66 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

422

Very Good

541

Average

196

Poor

46

Terrible

33
Business
260
Couples
517
Solo travel
32
Family
269

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for lake view. (vinnytheicepick)
    Mon Apr 09 10:35:37 CDT 2018
  • take a room opposite to the lake. (Tirumala Rau K)
    Tue Feb 27 20:54:50 CST 2018
  • I think ours was 422...may be wrong...see above (Puttmans)
    Sun Jan 21 07:14:32 CST 2018
  • Junior suite was simply breathtaking. Great views, very well equipped. (telemark)
    Mon Oct 30 11:06:22 CDT 2017
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sebastien W
Les Roches-de-Condrieu, Rhone-Alpes, France

"Family Getaway to Luzern"

Reviewed May 13, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel with good amenities. Great location, by the lake front, with convenient access to old town, station, restaurants and park/beach. The room had a great view over the lake. I would recommend for leisure or business for people looking for easy car access & quiet surroundings.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 15, 2018

Dear Sebastien W Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you fully enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. I am very happy that you felt comfortable in our modern and centrally located hotel with the spacious recently renovated rooms and that Radisson Blu Lucerne with his provided amenities convinced you. Great to read that you could experience one of our Lake View rooms with the beautiful view to Lake Lucerne and the surrounding mountains. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Such a positive feedback is highly motivating and an enormous appreciation — thank you very much. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

laurence118

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed April 27, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice and modern hotel. Friendly staff, very clean room. Well situated, near to the lake and the railway station. Too expensive breakfast. Parking garage adjacent to the hotel, quite expensive rate.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  April 30, 2018

Dear laurence118 Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedbackon TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you fully enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. I'am very happy that you felt comfortable in our modern and centrally located hotel with the spacious and clean rooms and that Radisson Blu Lucerne convinced you. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the provided service and the staff being friendly. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. With our "Super Breakfast" we try to serve a variety of fresh, local and intercontinental food to our guests. The price for the breakfast buffet of CHF 32.50 is average for a 4-5 star hotel in Lucerne. With our Continental Breakfast we try to provide our guests a cheaper option, or they can easily order something small from our à la carte menu. Due to the fact that the Lake Front parking garage is a public parking, we do not have any influence on the prices. Nevertheless, we are happy that we can provide our guests a parking facility next to the city center and with direct access to the hotel. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC