Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne


See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1165 traveler reviews

#14 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner



Very Good







Solo travel


Sleep Quality





Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
  • Views are over a dormitory suburb with mountains in the distance or a rail yard. Neither is unacceptable but neither is stunning either. (YM-Mundrabilla)
    Mon Aug 21 03:55:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Sort by:

Zurich, Switzerland

"Modern and fresh hotel at a central location with a just-okay breakfast buffet."

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

As a short weekend getaway, we stayed at the Radisson Blue Hotel Lucerne for one night. The hotel is located close to the lake and in walking distance to the train station. Both the outside and the interior are a nice mixture of modern architecture with a bit of warmth. When we checked in, we were informed that we received an upgrade room (Club Carlson Gold). The room itself was on the 3rd floor and had a (slightly obstructed, but nevertheless) lake view. Given that it did not seem to be a 'Business Room' (no Nespresso machine), I assume the lake view was the part constituting the update. Also, as welome gift, we additionally received mixed nuts, as well as a large bottle of still water. The room had a big window front, was relatively spacious and the ensuite bathroom was separated with a frosted glass wall. Overall, the room still seemed relatively new with a fresh and neat design. The bed was really comfortable and, had we stayed longer, we would have really enjoyed the fact of a large wardrobe. Breakfast was in the hotel's restaurant, available from 6.30-10.30am according to the front desk (the note in the elavator said until 11am on weekends, but not sure who was right). Breakfast was included due to the Club Carlson status - otherwise, the buffet costs 32.50 CHF per person, which - in my opinion - is too much for what was offered. Warm foods included scrambled egg (unfortunately too dry and bland), sausages and bacon, as well as fried eggs/omelette and a corner with Asian hot food (it looked like rice and either a yellowish congee, or some kind of curry). Cold food included four different cheeses, some cold cuts, muesli and mixed fruits (in syrup), cottage cheese/philadelphia, jam, some different breads, as well as juice. While the breakfast was okay, there surely was no wow-effect. As it was included thanks to my status, I won't complain - but for 32.50 CHF, I would have been clearly disappointed. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at a modern Radisson Blu in a nice location. If you will stay on a weekend and do not have breakfast included - unless you don't care that much about it - you should consider taking a stroll around the lake and treat yourself to a brunch at one of the old-school luxury hotels, instead.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017



Sleep Quality




M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear swiss_guy82 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. I am very happy that you had the possibility to get a room upgrade to a higher room category. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the communication of the breakfast timetable. During week-days our breakfast buffet is open from 6am to 10:30am and at the weekend from 6am to 11am. Of course, I will check with the front office team what in essence caused the misunderstanding to avoid such problems for further guests. Nevertheless, we hope you will carry the most pleasant memories of your time in Lucerne. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel — it was a pleasure to accommodate you as our guest, and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC