Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1383 traveler reviews

#27 of 68 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

480

Very Good

585

Average

217

Poor

59

Terrible

42
Business
281
Couples
580
Solo travel
35
Family
314

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms away from bridge side/club side (Byoungg)
    Thu Feb 14 13:23:33 CST 2019
  • Take a Lake View Room and high Floors (JasmeetCHD)
    Tue Feb 05 01:10:21 CST 2019
  • Choose Lake View Rooms (AgrimShah)
    Wed Nov 14 00:30:11 CST 2018
  • The lake view rooms are incredible (RajeevSuman)
    Sat Oct 27 05:01:47 CDT 2018
  • Be sure and ask for a room with a view of either the lake or alps. (Peggy C)
    Sat Oct 06 11:58:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

AustinTexas_12
Austin, Texas

"Nice Lucern/Luzern Radisson Blu Hotel Stay"

Reviewed July 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

In Lucerne(Luzern), we stayed at this hotel in Summer 2016 and was upgraded to Junior suite which was a huge corner suite that has two rooms/bathrooms and large entrance. The location is very convenient (~10min walk from the train station) and it is very close to the lake. The lady at the front desk was very nice and kept our luggage for the day when we visited nearby sites. To take the member experience to the next level, they should offer free breakfast to the Junior suites stays or some comps (75% off etc.).

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  August 01, 2016

Dear AustinTexas_12, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel as well as the size of the Junior Suite. Moreover, I am very happy that our front desk staff could enchant you with our ‘Yes I Can’ service attitude, both by keeping your luggage as well as upgrading you to our highest room category. I hope to welcome you again, the next time you are in Lucerne. Kindest regards, M. Conzelmann

franciscobM4460DE
Zaragoza, Spain

"Once Again at the Luzern Radisson Bue"

Reviewed July 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I go there for business, quite often. Considering we have a Company special rate, the ratio quaity / price is excelent. Of particular mentioning, the staff: outstanding ! The "Luce" restaurant is a little expensive but the quality of the food is also above average. Depends on you ...

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 10, 2016

Dear FJBC_1963, In the name of our whole team I would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay. It is a pleasure to forward your friendly words to all staff as compliments like yours are very motivating. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, M. Conzelmann

Karen N
Sarnia, Canada

"Room with a beautiful view"

Reviewed May 03, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu had wonderful employee's that a were very knowledge and helpful. Check in and out both went smoothly our bus picked us up at 5:00 am and the hotel was kind enough to prepare us a small boxed lunch to take on out travels (so kind) Our room was bright and clean and the view was gorgeous. Thank you Radisson Blu. The menu was a little pricey but after all we are in Europe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone !!

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Karen N, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your great experience and recommendation on tripadvisor. It's a huge pleasure for me and my team to read that you were satisfied with our 'Yes I Can' service, noone should leave hungry early in the morning! We always aim to please our guests and to see that we reached our goal makes us very proud. Furthermore, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, offering you a view of the Swiss mountain panorama. We hope to welcome you again, when you're in Switzerland next time. Warm regards, M. Conzelmann

Brian G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Great Stay"

Reviewed March 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I spent 4 nights here, excellent room large spacious and quiet, wonderful bright gym with amazing views. Relaxing clean sauna and steam rooms. spacious office area in room, not cramped. Energizing drench shower to revive first thing in the morning or refresh after a run. P.S, Front desk provide a program of jogging paths around the city and lake. So you can stretch those legs after a long haul.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 15, 2016

Dear Biran, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For my team and me it's a big pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious, quiet and convenient rooms, as well as our saunas and gym. It's good to hear that the jogging map was helpful to you and that you could discover some of our shorter or longer paths. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Lucerne. Very best regards, M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Emanuele G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Professional, spacious, good value"

Reviewed February 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very spacious, clean, perfect equipped rooms, if it is important for you, with beautiful lake view. Good and efficient service; perfect breakfast. Adequate price to have everything you need. Specially suitable for business I will for sure come back again

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 24, 2016

Dear Emanuele, In the name of our whole team I would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay. It is a pleasure to forward your friendly words to all staff as compliments like yours are very motivating. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best reagards, M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC