Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1362 traveler reviews

#24 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

469

Very Good

581

Average

214

Poor

58

Terrible

40
Business
276
Couples
574
Solo travel
35
Family
307

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose Lake View Rooms (AgrimShah)
    Wed Nov 14 00:30:11 CST 2018
  • The lake view rooms are incredible (RajeevSuman)
    Sat Oct 27 05:01:47 CDT 2018
  • Be sure and ask for a room with a view of either the lake or alps. (Peggy C)
    Sat Oct 06 11:58:02 CDT 2018
  • High floor, lake view. (Mauicruiser)
    Sun Sep 23 14:21:21 CDT 2018
  • lake view is best (tascha007)
    Thu Sep 20 00:28:18 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diana F
sydney, Australia

"Radissonblu Lucerne"

Reviewed March 12, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Excellent and convenient location 5minutes walk from the station and right on the lake. Staff friendly and helpful Superb views of the lake and mountains from large airy rooms. Breakfast very good value

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 17, 2015

Dear Diana, It's very pleasant to receive such a great feedback - Thank you so much! We'll certainly share your kind comments about the staff with the team here and I'm sure they will be very happy. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the beautiful view and we all hope we get the chance to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann

Yvette V
Maastricht, The Netherlands

"Radisson Luzern, very recommendable!"

Reviewed February 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with super staff who go the extra mile to make your request happen, which is very important if you are using them for events! Located nicely in the gorgeous city with superb view of the Lake! Very nice spacy rooms! Free WiFi!

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 18, 2015

Dear Yvette, I would like to thank you for sharing this excellent rating with us. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again and kind regards, M.Conzelmann

dieing
Martigny, Switzerland

"only 1 night"

Reviewed September 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very pleasant stay for 1 night due to our business on a steamboat ! the beds are very, very confortable ! the bathroom big enough the room quite during the night we surely will recommand it - rate higher class

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

Dear guest, Many thanks for your excellent feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's pleasant to read your positive comments about our hotel and we'll certainly share them with our team. Hopefully we get the chance to host you here again very soon. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann.

John G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Recent experience"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Some of the services provided were not at the level previously experienced. Breakfast was good, but service during that period was lacking- asked to sit in the back of the dining room for no apparent reason, the next guests were seated right up front (where I wanted to sit).

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a great pity our service didn't meet up to your expectation. We are working hard to deliver a perfect service and we always try to satisfy all our guest. We hope that next time you visit us we'll be able to convince you again with our "Yes I can" attitude. Best regards M. Conzelmann

Horst E
Haar, Germany

"Good business hotel"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is a standard business hotel with nice rooms and a nice bathroom. Breakfast is nice, breakfast service can be optimized (sometimes not enough staff for fast service). Location is good (close to city centre, very close to main railway station, and directly at the lake.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you particularly liked our rooms and our bathrooms. On the otherside we hear, that we would have some potential to optimize our breakfast buffet. We thank you for this input which we will directly transfered to our executive chef. Best Regards to Germany M.Conzelmann General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC