Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1327 traveler reviews

#27 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

454

Very Good

569

Average

210

Poor

54

Terrible

40
Business
268
Couples
557
Solo travel
34
Family
300

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with a view of lake may be preferrable (ghoda)
    Fri Sep 14 02:45:16 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have lake view (Mohamed A)
    Sat Sep 01 00:49:31 CDT 2018
  • Probably lake facing rooms would be better. (msinha_ns)
    Wed Aug 15 10:27:19 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are the best place to stay (madhura b)
    Mon Aug 06 01:07:14 CDT 2018
  • The lake view rooms are great (Okie11)
    Mon Jul 30 00:05:41 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Marco R
Thun

"Very beautiful and modern facilities! Courteous crew."

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It was very generous to upgrade our standard room to a suite because of honeymoon and the decorations were lovely too! It was very clean tidy and the stuff were courteous. Its place is very close to the main station and easy to find.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 05, 2018

Dear Marco R Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate that you get a free upgrade and that you could experience our spacious suite with the breathtaking view to Lake Lucerne. Moreover, I am happy reading your nice words about the provided service and the staff being friendly and courteous. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating and an enormous appreciation — thank you so much! Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your stay. We all would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

ashamule1976
Tampa, Florida

"Asha and Bhupesh"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We really enjoyed staying in your hotel ,we came from USA on our Honeymoon stay there it was really amazing, stay all employe and stuff was helpful during our stays there,special the young girl in Front desk we came way to earli to C/in she give us good directions,about exploring Lucern I don’t remember her name and the manager was really helpful as well afternoon shift

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear Bhupesh Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon and that you fully enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the provided service and the staff being friendly and courteous. Great that the young girl and the manager from the afternoon shift provided an exceptional service and that you were fully satisfied. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating and an enormous appreciation — thank you so much! Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We all would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

F4900XCscottb

"Shirt say in Lucerne"

Reviewed September 02, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This is a very nice and friendly hotel close to he train station and old downtown Lucerne. We had a very plant stay and everyone at the hotel provided very friendly service along with genuine smiles. Would stay again in future.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear F4900XCscottb Wow, thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your recommendation. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne with its central location convinced you and that you were happy with the provided service. Hospitality is our passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your compliment about the staff. Of course, I have already shared your feedback with the entire team as such a compliment is an enormous appreciation and highly motivating — thank you so much! Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and the trust you have shown in our hotel chain — it was a pleasure to accommodate you! We are looking forward to welcoming you again when you will come back to Lucerne. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Vanita S

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Excellent place to stay — nice view of Lake Lucerne, within walking distance of the train station, large, comfortable air conditioned rooms. Was a wonderful stay. Wonderful staff who were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear Vanita S Wow, thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I am very happy that the Radisson Blu with its central location convinced you and that you felt comfortable in our spacious and recently renovated rooms with all the needed amenities. Hospitality is our passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your compliment about the courteous and helpful staff. Of course, I have already shared your feedback with the entire team as such a compliment is an enormous appreciation and highly motivating — thank you so much! Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and the trust you have shown in our hotel chain — it was a pleasure to accommodate you! We all would be delighted to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hote when your travel brings you back to Lucerne. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Scott B
Eagle River, Alaska

"Great Stay in Lucetne, Switzerland"

Reviewed August 30, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Had everything we needed for our stay.Quiet so good night's sleep. Great Reception Staff & Restaurant Staff. Clean spacious well designed rooms. Great location. Near SBB train station (includes busses) & boats.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear Scott B Thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us and other travelers and such an excellent feedback is an enormous appreciation. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne with its central location convinced you. Great that you were especially happy with our recently renovated rooms with the modern design, the spacious room size and the good equipment. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the staff. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Once again, thank you very much for being our guest — it was a pleasure to welcome you! We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC