Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1383 traveler reviews

#27 of 68 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

480

Very Good

585

Average

217

Poor

59

Terrible

42
Business
281
Couples
580
Solo travel
35
Family
314

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms away from bridge side/club side (Byoungg)
    Thu Feb 14 13:23:33 CST 2019
  • Take a Lake View Room and high Floors (JasmeetCHD)
    Tue Feb 05 01:10:21 CST 2019
  • Choose Lake View Rooms (AgrimShah)
    Wed Nov 14 00:30:11 CST 2018
  • The lake view rooms are incredible (RajeevSuman)
    Sat Oct 27 05:01:47 CDT 2018
  • Be sure and ask for a room with a view of either the lake or alps. (Peggy C)
    Sat Oct 06 11:58:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Inspire24188354642

"Excellent"

Reviewed January 21, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

We had a excellent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucern ! Great team (thank you very much). Amazing breakfast !bThe room was good and clean (good bed). Great location.We will come back. Have a great stay over there.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 24, 2019

Dear Inspire24188354642 Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review and your recommendation on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful and memorable stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location and the modern and spacious rooms convinced you and that our breakfast selection came up to your expectations too. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback about our team and the provided service. It is an enormous appreciation and very motivating — thank you so much! Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Matthieu F
Brunstatt, France

"Mixed feelings"

Reviewed January 03, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Well, we booked a lake view room and received a partial lake view (on the left side of the building where another building is blocking partially the view).Great staff at the reception, but when we arrived in the room, the previous luggage were still there and the bed was not done, and another temporary bed hasn't been removed, so very bad first impression. We wanted to run away. Probably the hotel was packed and a bit disorganised this day.Having said that, the staff managed to correct all this pretty quickly after we let them know, but first impression can only be given once.Also we wanted to booked a table for two in the restaurant, but it was fully booked so we had to stay in the room, food was ok but the dine-in menu not very extensive...The location is quite good as you are pretty near everything.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear Matthieu F Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take time to write a review, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the room. Your experience does definitely not come up to the Radisson Blu standards and such an incident should not happen in a hotel like ours. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong during your stay and how we can improve our conditions to ensure that such a problem does not happen again. As you said, the first impression can only be given once. Therefore, we highly regret that you had to leave the hotel with such an impression, as we work hard every day in order to fulfill our guests needs and even to surpass them when possible. Such a review is definitely not part our target. It is our most important to provide great customer service. You may be 100% sure that we take your critical words very serious and will definitely improve the conditions. However, I highly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the staff' reaction and that they were able to solve the problem immediately. With our "Yes I Can" philosophy every single employee tries to convince the guests with the best customer service and to create memorable moments for them. Dear Matthieu, once again thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am confident you will see a lot of improvement, if you stay with us again. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you a better second experience. In the name of the entire Radisson Team I wish you a good time, and we would be very delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind Regards M. Conzelmann

ArjitK1

"Good"

Reviewed December 19, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Good but check out experience was quite unprofessional since i have been charged twice for city tax. Kindly get the same refunded.I understand the same has been done by mistake but it's an inconvenience for me know.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear ArjitK1 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and your honest feedback. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve the conditions. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable time in Lucerne and that you felt comfortable. However, I regret the unfortunate situation you were subjected to by check-out. Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong and caused the problem. It does definitely not come up to the normal Radisson Blu standards and it is not coming up to our "Yes I Can" philosophy too. Thank you very much for letting us know, so we can train our staff accordingly. Nevertheless, we all would be delighted to welcome you again someday to show you that we can do it better. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

Jenny M
Singapore, null, Singapore

"Nice stay in Lucerne"

Reviewed December 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has a good location by the lake, and a leisure 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping and eating areas of Lucerne. Spacious room, nice decor and a comfortable stay. Only set back is it's a popular hotel with tour groups and hence usually very crowded at breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  December 16, 2018

Dear Jenny M Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location convinced you and that you felt fully comfortable. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, we highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC