Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1193 traveler reviews

#13 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

403

Very Good

525

Average

189

Poor

46

Terrible

30
Business
241
Couples
509
Solo travel
31
Family
260

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior suite was simply breathtaking. Great views, very well equipped. (telemark)
    Mon Oct 30 11:06:22 CDT 2017
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

로똔
seoul

"Room service is too late"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The sink wont going down x I try to get hold of them twice but no one answer so I went to down the lobby request fixing it in person. and I order electric kettle, but It take 40 minuts get it, they upgrade my room but couple of things are not satisfied

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take time to write a review, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve our service and the quality steadily! It is a pleasure to read that you had an overall pleasant stay in our beautiful city and the surrounding area and I'm happy that you got an upgrade to a higher room category. I highly regret reading that there were some grave issues during your stay and that you were not satisfied to the fullest. Normally, all our rooms are equipped with a kettle and it does not come up to the Radisson standards that there was no kettle in the room wile you stayed with us. Furthermore, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the sink. Of course, I have already forwarded your feedback concerning the discomfort to the responsible departments and the necessary measurse have already been taken to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, I am sorry that your stay was not that what you expected from a 4* hotel — but please know that your feedback at least helps us and future guests since we learn from it and take appropriate actions. We still hope to get the chance to welcome you one day again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and to convince you then from our service. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

petermP2494TI
Frankfurt, Germany

"Convenient and Comfortable"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great Buffet for breakfast, nice display and good food. Friendly staff, efficient reception. Clean and comfortable hotel within an easy walk from the Station. Near town center and railway station but not noisy. Nice hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear petermP2494TI Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. Our aim is always to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the staff friendliness and the provided service. To receive such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Of course, I have already forwarded your compliment to the entire team, and they were very happy — thank you very much! We hope you will carry the most pleasant memories of your time in Lucerne. It was a pleasure to accommodate you as our guest, and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

swiss_guy82
Zurich, Switzerland

"Modern and fresh hotel at a central location with a just-okay breakfast buffet."

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

As a short weekend getaway, we stayed at the Radisson Blue Hotel Lucerne for one night. The hotel is located close to the lake and in walking distance to the train station. Both the outside and the interior are a nice mixture of modern architecture with a bit of warmth. When we checked in, we were informed that we received an upgrade room (Club Carlson Gold). The room itself was on the 3rd floor and had a (slightly obstructed, but nevertheless) lake view. Given that it did not seem to be a 'Business Room' (no Nespresso machine), I assume the lake view was the part constituting the update. Also, as welome gift, we additionally received mixed nuts, as well as a large bottle of still water. The room had a big window front, was relatively spacious and the ensuite bathroom was separated with a frosted glass wall. Overall, the room still seemed relatively new with a fresh and neat design. The bed was really comfortable and, had we stayed longer, we would have really enjoyed the fact of a large wardrobe. Breakfast was in the hotel's restaurant, available from 6.30-10.30am according to the front desk (the note in the elavator said until 11am on weekends, but not sure who was right). Breakfast was included due to the Club Carlson status - otherwise, the buffet costs 32.50 CHF per person, which - in my opinion - is too much for what was offered. Warm foods included scrambled egg (unfortunately too dry and bland), sausages and bacon, as well as fried eggs/omelette and a corner with Asian hot food (it looked like rice and either a yellowish congee, or some kind of curry). Cold food included four different cheeses, some cold cuts, muesli and mixed fruits (in syrup), cottage cheese/philadelphia, jam, some different breads, as well as juice. While the breakfast was okay, there surely was no wow-effect. As it was included thanks to my status, I won't complain - but for 32.50 CHF, I would have been clearly disappointed. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at a modern Radisson Blu in a nice location. If you will stay on a weekend and do not have breakfast included - unless you don't care that much about it - you should consider taking a stroll around the lake and treat yourself to a brunch at one of the old-school luxury hotels, instead.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear swiss_guy82 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. I am very happy that you had the possibility to get a room upgrade to a higher room category. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the communication of the breakfast timetable. During week-days our breakfast buffet is open from 6am to 10:30am and at the weekend from 6am to 11am. Of course, I will check with the front office team what in essence caused the misunderstanding to avoid such problems for further guests. Nevertheless, we hope you will carry the most pleasant memories of your time in Lucerne. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel — it was a pleasure to accommodate you as our guest, and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

E2256DAanonymous

"Everything just perfect! :-)"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I can only recommend this very centrally located hotel! When being in Lucerne for Business or Leisure I will surely stay in this excellent hotel again. Breakfast delicious, ervic perfect & all employees very friendly & attentive! Look forward to my next stay!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear E2256DAanonymous Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable at our centrally located hotel and that our service convinced you. Our team always tries to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the staff. Of course, I will share your compliments with them because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. We are happy that you will definitely come back, and we are looking forward already to welcoming you the next time. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

113bdw
Lodi, California

"Good location"

Reviewed September 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here following a river cruise. Ideal location, easy walk to train station, numerous sites, shops and restaurants. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. Staff pleasant upon checkin and checkout.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Dear 113bdw Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed our central location next to the train station, the old town and Lake Lucerne as well as our spacious and well-equipped rooms. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your compliment about the staff friendliness. In the name of the entire Radisson Blu team, I wish you a safe journey back home with good memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC