Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 1460 traveler reviews

#29 of 69 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

506

Very Good

615

Average

228

Poor

65

Terrible

46
Business Business
294
Couples Couples
599
Solo travel Solo travel
37
Family Family
349

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lake view rooms(Holiday20xx)
    4.0 Mon Jun 10 01:01:50 CDT 2019
  • Ask for rooms facing Lake Lucerne(drsudhir2014)
    5.0 Sun May 26 08:13:00 CDT 2019
  • Rooms with Lake View(PreetiKailash)
    4.0 Sat Apr 27 23:24:57 CDT 2019
  • lake view rooms are available at an extra cost(twodiamondmom)
    4.0 Thu Apr 11 13:15:50 CDT 2019
  • Room overlooking the lake if one wants a view(eangelm)
    5.0 Sat Mar 30 06:33:19 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Inspire24188354642

Inspire24188354642

"Excellent"

rating Reviewed January 21, 2019  Trip type: Couples

We had a excellent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucern ! Great team (thank you very much). Amazing breakfast !bThe room was good and clean (good bed). Great location.We will come back. Have a great stay over there.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 24, 2019

Dear Inspire24188354642 Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review and your recommendation on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful and memorable stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location and the modern and spacious rooms convinced you and that our breakfast selection came up to your expectations too. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback about our team and the provided service. It is an enormous appreciation and very motivating — thank you so much! Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Matthieu F

Matthieu F
Brunstatt, France

"Mixed feelings"

rating Reviewed January 03, 2019  Trip type: Couples

Well, we booked a lake view room and received a partial lake view (on the left side of the building where another building is blocking partially the view).Great staff at the reception, but when we arrived in the room, the previous luggage were still there and the bed was not done, and another temporary bed hasn't been removed, so very bad first impression. We wanted to run away. Probably the hotel was packed and a bit disorganised this day.Having said that, the staff managed to correct all this pretty quickly after we let them know, but first impression can only be given once.Also we wanted to booked a table for two in the restaurant, but it was fully booked so we had to stay in the room, food was ok but the dine-in menu not very extensive...The location is quite good as you are pretty near everything.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear Matthieu F Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take time to write a review, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the room. Your experience does definitely not come up to the Radisson Blu standards and such an incident should not happen in a hotel like ours. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong during your stay and how we can improve our conditions to ensure that such a problem does not happen again. As you said, the first impression can only be given once. Therefore, we highly regret that you had to leave the hotel with such an impression, as we work hard every day in order to fulfill our guests needs and even to surpass them when possible. Such a review is definitely not part our target. It is our most important to provide great customer service. You may be 100% sure that we take your critical words very serious and will definitely improve the conditions. However, I highly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the staff' reaction and that they were able to solve the problem immediately. With our "Yes I Can" philosophy every single employee tries to convince the guests with the best customer service and to create memorable moments for them. Dear Matthieu, once again thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am confident you will see a lot of improvement, if you stay with us again. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you a better second experience. In the name of the entire Radisson Team I wish you a good time, and we would be very delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind Regards M. Conzelmann

ArjitK1

ArjitK1

"Good"

rating Reviewed December 19, 2018  Trip type: Family

Good but check out experience was quite unprofessional since i have been charged twice for city tax. Kindly get the same refunded.I understand the same has been done by mistake but it's an inconvenience for me know.

Read more 

Stayed December 2018

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear ArjitK1 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and your honest feedback. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve the conditions. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable time in Lucerne and that you felt comfortable. However, I regret the unfortunate situation you were subjected to by check-out. Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong and caused the problem. It does definitely not come up to the normal Radisson Blu standards and it is not coming up to our "Yes I Can" philosophy too. Thank you very much for letting us know, so we can train our staff accordingly. Nevertheless, we all would be delighted to welcome you again someday to show you that we can do it better. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

Jenny M

Jenny M
Singapore, null, Singapore

"Nice stay in Lucerne"

rating Reviewed December 15, 2018  Trip type: Business

Hotel has a good location by the lake, and a leisure 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping and eating areas of Lucerne. Spacious room, nice decor and a comfortable stay. Only set back is it's a popular hotel with tour groups and hence usually very crowded at breakfast.

Read more 

Stayed November 2018

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  December 16, 2018

Dear Jenny M Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location convinced you and that you felt fully comfortable. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, we highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC