Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1165 traveler reviews

#16 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

391

Very Good

515

Average

185

Poor

46

Terrible

28
Business
235
Couples
504
Solo travel
30
Family
248

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
  • Views are over a dormitory suburb with mountains in the distance or a rail yard. Neither is unacceptable but neither is stunning either. (YM-Mundrabilla)
    Mon Aug 21 03:55:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

622mehrdadd
Wien, Austria

"Very good hotel!!! Highly recommendable!"

Reviewed December 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Radisson blu in Lucerne is a very good place to stay! Nice personal, very good service! In general everything is always working perfect!!! Highly recommendable! I always go to Radisson blu, whenever I´m in Lucerne on a business trip. Continue the good work!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  December 24, 2016

Dear 622mehrdadd Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you always feel comfortable and that we convinced you with our best "Yes I Can" service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. I wish you a happy new and all the best in the meantime. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Cindy R
Clarens, Switzerland

"Good hotel to stay"

Reviewed October 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson is a good located hotel in Luzern. It's modern and there is good service! The room is wide and you can have a lake view. The food is also very good quality. The team is great. It's a little bit long to be served at the bar and the pillows are too flat however I recommend it!

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 13, 2016

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our best 'Yes I Can' service, the wonderful view of Lake Lucerne and the Swiss Alps, as well as the food in our LUCE Restaurant. Our aim is to always please our guests and to see that we reached this goal makes us proud. In the cupboard there are in every room more pillows available. In addition, we give all our guests the option to choose another pillow from our 'Healthy Sleep' menu. The 'One Touch' service is available 24 hours and will be pleased to bring your individual pillow to your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, M. Conzelmann

AustinTexas_12
Austin, Texas

"Nice Lucern/Luzern Radisson Blu Hotel Stay"

Reviewed July 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

In Lucerne(Luzern), we stayed at this hotel in Summer 2016 and was upgraded to Junior suite which was a huge corner suite that has two rooms/bathrooms and large entrance. The location is very convenient (~10min walk from the train station) and it is very close to the lake. The lady at the front desk was very nice and kept our luggage for the day when we visited nearby sites. To take the member experience to the next level, they should offer free breakfast to the Junior suites stays or some comps (75% off etc.).

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  August 01, 2016

Dear AustinTexas_12, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel as well as the size of the Junior Suite. Moreover, I am very happy that our front desk staff could enchant you with our ‘Yes I Can’ service attitude, both by keeping your luggage as well as upgrading you to our highest room category. I hope to welcome you again, the next time you are in Lucerne. Kindest regards, M. Conzelmann

FJBC_1963
Zaragoza, Spain

"Once Again at the Luzern Radisson Bue"

Reviewed July 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I go there for business, quite often. Considering we have a Company special rate, the ratio quaity / price is excelent. Of particular mentioning, the staff: outstanding ! The "Luce" restaurant is a little expensive but the quality of the food is also above average. Depends on you ...

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 10, 2016

Dear FJBC_1963, In the name of our whole team I would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay. It is a pleasure to forward your friendly words to all staff as compliments like yours are very motivating. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, M. Conzelmann

Karen N
Sarnia, Canada

"Room with a beautiful view"

Reviewed May 03, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu had wonderful employee's that a were very knowledge and helpful. Check in and out both went smoothly our bus picked us up at 5:00 am and the hotel was kind enough to prepare us a small boxed lunch to take on out travels (so kind) Our room was bright and clean and the view was gorgeous. Thank you Radisson Blu. The menu was a little pricey but after all we are in Europe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone !!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Karen N, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your great experience and recommendation on tripadvisor. It's a huge pleasure for me and my team to read that you were satisfied with our 'Yes I Can' service, noone should leave hungry early in the morning! We always aim to please our guests and to see that we reached our goal makes us very proud. Furthermore, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, offering you a view of the Swiss mountain panorama. We hope to welcome you again, when you're in Switzerland next time. Warm regards, M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC