Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1194 traveler reviews

#14 of 66 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

403

Very Good

525

Average

190

Poor

46

Terrible

30
Business
242
Couples
509
Solo travel
31
Family
260

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior suite was simply breathtaking. Great views, very well equipped. (telemark)
    Mon Oct 30 11:06:22 CDT 2017
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ayoungc207
Seoul, South Korea

"Everything was good."

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was good. Accessibility, Service, Cleanliness. The next time you visit Lucerne, will come here. If people ask for accommodation in Lucerne, they will recommend this place. thank you for rest, thank you!

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Dear ayoungc207 Thank you very much for stayining with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to read your positive feedback and it is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay. The whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a safe journey back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you will come back to Lucerne. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

G6834JLmicheleg
Lucerne, Switzerland

"n/A"

Reviewed June 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I'm very often in this hotel. I particularly enjoy the fitness center and sauna. The breakfast is also very rich and there are a variety of fresh and tasty food: in particular there is always a good choice of fresh fruits.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear G6834JLmicheleg Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We always appreciate when one of our guests takes time to share his experience with us and we are happy to read that you particularly enjoy our fitness and sauna area as well as our "Super Breakfast" with the variety of fresh and tasty food. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you as our guest and we are looking forward to accommodating you the next time. In the meantime the whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a good time. Best wishes from Lucerne M. Conzelmann - General Manager

temitayoe2017
Luzern, Switzerland

"May 2017 Temporary Accommodation"

Reviewed May 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staying at the hotel, while I relocate. Good hotel, nice rooms, accessible to all major sites in the city. Staff are very friendly though the hotel can be very busy. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of foods. Gym is reasonable for an hotel gym but could do with my machines and weights.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 22, 2017

Dear termitayoe2017 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucern and for having taken the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed especially our "Super Breakfast", the central location, the gym area as well as the friendliness from the Radisson Blu staff. Our aim is always to please our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service. Once again we thank you for being our guest and we wish you all the best for the future. We would be delighted to welcoming you again some day. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

622mehrdadd
Wien, Austria

"Very good hotel!!! Highly recommendable!"

Reviewed December 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Radisson blu in Lucerne is a very good place to stay! Nice personal, very good service! In general everything is always working perfect!!! Highly recommendable! I always go to Radisson blu, whenever I´m in Lucerne on a business trip. Continue the good work!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  December 24, 2016

Dear 622mehrdadd Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you always feel comfortable and that we convinced you with our best "Yes I Can" service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. I wish you a happy new and all the best in the meantime. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Cindy R
Clarens, Switzerland

"Good hotel to stay"

Reviewed October 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson is a good located hotel in Luzern. It's modern and there is good service! The room is wide and you can have a lake view. The food is also very good quality. The team is great. It's a little bit long to be served at the bar and the pillows are too flat however I recommend it!

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 13, 2016

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our best 'Yes I Can' service, the wonderful view of Lake Lucerne and the Swiss Alps, as well as the food in our LUCE Restaurant. Our aim is to always please our guests and to see that we reached this goal makes us proud. In the cupboard there are in every room more pillows available. In addition, we give all our guests the option to choose another pillow from our 'Healthy Sleep' menu. The 'One Touch' service is available 24 hours and will be pleased to bring your individual pillow to your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC