Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1223 traveler reviews

#22 of 66 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

415

Very Good

536

Average

195

Poor

46

Terrible

31
Business
256
Couples
513
Solo travel
32
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for lake view. (vinnytheicepick)
    Mon Apr 09 10:35:37 CDT 2018
  • take a room opposite to the lake. (Tirumala Rau K)
    Tue Feb 27 20:54:50 CST 2018
  • I think ours was 422...may be wrong...see above (Puttmans)
    Sun Jan 21 07:14:32 CST 2018
  • Junior suite was simply breathtaking. Great views, very well equipped. (telemark)
    Mon Oct 30 11:06:22 CDT 2017
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kjkupiec
Bozeman, Montana

"Decent Hotel but expensive"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Location is good. You can walk to the old town from there. Rooms are nice enough. Staff is friendly and helpful. The main drawback is the outrageous price for the buffet breakfast. Fr. 32.50 for a fairly good buffet is not even reasonable.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 06, 2017

Dear kjkupiec First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel while you stayed in Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. We always appreciate when our guests take time to share their experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our spacious rooms. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to please our guest with the best "Yes I Can" service. To read such positive words about my team makes me really proud and is highly motivating. I have already shared your compliments with my entire team. The price for our breakfast buffet of CHF 32.50 is an average price for a 4-5 star hotel in Lucerne. Personally, I can understand that the price seems to be very high for people from foreign countries. Therefore, our guests can order as well à la carte or the Continental breakfast for CHF 12.50. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us — we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

ayoungc207
Seoul, South Korea

"Everything was good."

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was good. Accessibility, Service, Cleanliness. The next time you visit Lucerne, will come here. If people ask for accommodation in Lucerne, they will recommend this place. thank you for rest, thank you!

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Dear ayoungc207 Thank you very much for stayining with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to read your positive feedback and it is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay. The whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a safe journey back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you will come back to Lucerne. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

G6834JLmicheleg
Lucerne, Switzerland

"n/A"

Reviewed June 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I'm very often in this hotel. I particularly enjoy the fitness center and sauna. The breakfast is also very rich and there are a variety of fresh and tasty food: in particular there is always a good choice of fresh fruits.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear G6834JLmicheleg Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We always appreciate when one of our guests takes time to share his experience with us and we are happy to read that you particularly enjoy our fitness and sauna area as well as our "Super Breakfast" with the variety of fresh and tasty food. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you as our guest and we are looking forward to accommodating you the next time. In the meantime the whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a good time. Best wishes from Lucerne M. Conzelmann - General Manager

temitayoe2017
Luzern, Switzerland

"May 2017 Temporary Accommodation"

Reviewed May 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staying at the hotel, while I relocate. Good hotel, nice rooms, accessible to all major sites in the city. Staff are very friendly though the hotel can be very busy. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of foods. Gym is reasonable for an hotel gym but could do with my machines and weights.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 22, 2017

Dear termitayoe2017 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucern and for having taken the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed especially our "Super Breakfast", the central location, the gym area as well as the friendliness from the Radisson Blu staff. Our aim is always to please our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service. Once again we thank you for being our guest and we wish you all the best for the future. We would be delighted to welcoming you again some day. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

622mehrdadd
Wien, Austria

"Very good hotel!!! Highly recommendable!"

Reviewed December 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Radisson blu in Lucerne is a very good place to stay! Nice personal, very good service! In general everything is always working perfect!!! Highly recommendable! I always go to Radisson blu, whenever I´m in Lucerne on a business trip. Continue the good work!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  December 24, 2016

Dear 622mehrdadd Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you always feel comfortable and that we convinced you with our best "Yes I Can" service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. I wish you a happy new and all the best in the meantime. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC