Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1194 traveler reviews

#13 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

403

Very Good

525

Average

190

Poor

46

Terrible

30
Business
242
Couples
509
Solo travel
31
Family
260

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior suite was simply breathtaking. Great views, very well equipped. (telemark)
    Mon Oct 30 11:06:22 CDT 2017
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jocelyn Y
Markham, Canada

"Location! Location!"

Reviewed May 31, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of Radisson Blu stands out for me. Although it is located in the business area, it is near everything one will ever need - city landmarks, train station, restaurants, museums, etc. The train station is walkaing distance from the hotel. The walk from the hotel to everywhere is such a joy because you will be walking along the waterfront. Walking in the morning is very refreshing. The view from my room is not ideal since it is fronting the university classrooms. But I knew this when I booked the hotel; hence, it did not bother me. Evenings are quiet due to its location. Finally, I like the contemporary ambiance of the hotel, expecially in the reception and in my room.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 01, 2015

Dear Jocelyn, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We're really pleased you enjoyed the convenient location as well as our modern rooms. It's true, the old town and most of the attractions are close-by and you can reach them in only a short walk mostly along the lakefront. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann

Diana F
sydney, Australia

"Radissonblu Lucerne"

Reviewed March 12, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Excellent and convenient location 5minutes walk from the station and right on the lake. Staff friendly and helpful Superb views of the lake and mountains from large airy rooms. Breakfast very good value

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 17, 2015

Dear Diana, It's very pleasant to receive such a great feedback - Thank you so much! We'll certainly share your kind comments about the staff with the team here and I'm sure they will be very happy. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the beautiful view and we all hope we get the chance to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann

Yvette V
Maastricht, The Netherlands

"Radisson Luzern, very recommendable!"

Reviewed February 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with super staff who go the extra mile to make your request happen, which is very important if you are using them for events! Located nicely in the gorgeous city with superb view of the Lake! Very nice spacy rooms! Free WiFi!

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 18, 2015

Dear Yvette, I would like to thank you for sharing this excellent rating with us. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again and kind regards, M.Conzelmann

dieing
Martigny, Switzerland

"only 1 night"

Reviewed September 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very pleasant stay for 1 night due to our business on a steamboat ! the beds are very, very confortable ! the bathroom big enough the room quite during the night we surely will recommand it - rate higher class

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

Dear guest, Many thanks for your excellent feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's pleasant to read your positive comments about our hotel and we'll certainly share them with our team. Hopefully we get the chance to host you here again very soon. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann.

John G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Recent experience"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Some of the services provided were not at the level previously experienced. Breakfast was good, but service during that period was lacking- asked to sit in the back of the dining room for no apparent reason, the next guests were seated right up front (where I wanted to sit).

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a great pity our service didn't meet up to your expectation. We are working hard to deliver a perfect service and we always try to satisfy all our guest. We hope that next time you visit us we'll be able to convince you again with our "Yes I can" attitude. Best regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC