Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1349 traveler reviews

#24 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

465

Very Good

577

Average

211

Poor

56

Terrible

40
Business
273
Couples
566
Solo travel
35
Family
305

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Be sure and ask for a room with a view of either the lake or alps. (Peggy C)
    Sat Oct 06 11:58:02 CDT 2018
  • High floor, lake view. (Mauicruiser)
    Sun Sep 23 14:21:21 CDT 2018
  • lake view is best (tascha007)
    Thu Sep 20 00:28:18 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with a view of lake may be preferrable (ghoda)
    Fri Sep 14 02:45:16 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have lake view (Mohamed A)
    Sat Sep 01 00:49:31 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

chantallestiehle

"Excellent"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great Location, Excellent hospitality, very good parking facilities and lovely newly renovated rooms. There seems to be great Fitness area and Dining, but for only 1 night it was not possible take advantage of this all.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear chantallestiehle Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review about their stay and such a positive review is a great appreciation. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at our centrally located hotel and that you fully enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. I am very happy that you could experience one of our recently renovated rooms and that you were happy. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the excellent hospitality. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Wee Pin P
Singapore

"New business hotel at a good location"

Reviewed April 14, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel with all the basic needs - new with clean decent size room. Great friendly staffs. Located about 10mins from the main train station & a short distance from Lake Lucerne (not the main part though).

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  April 15, 2018

Dear Wee Pin P Thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us and other travelers. It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your time in our centrally located hotel next to the train station, Lake Lucerne as well as the city center. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the staff being courteous and friendly. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Once again, thank you very much for being our guest — it was a pleasure to welcome you! We all hope you have had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Dilip P
Singapore

"Great Location and excellent service"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great Location of the hotel, particularly using the bridge that connects straight to the train station. Excellent service by front reception. Also, room facilities e.g. heated bathroom floor, TV options, were excellent.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Dilip P Wow — thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at our centrally located hotel next to the train station and that you especially enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped rooms. Hospitality is our passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the excellent service from the front office staff. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the front office team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. In the meantime we wish you a Happy New Year and all the best. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

Departure804113
seoul

"Room service is too late"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The sink wont going down x I try to get hold of them twice but no one answer so I went to down the lobby request fixing it in person. and I order electric kettle, but It take 40 minuts get it, they upgrade my room but couple of things are not satisfied

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take time to write a review, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve our service and the quality steadily! It is a pleasure to read that you had an overall pleasant stay in our beautiful city and the surrounding area and I'm happy that you got an upgrade to a higher room category. I highly regret reading that there were some grave issues during your stay and that you were not satisfied to the fullest. Normally, all our rooms are equipped with a kettle and it does not come up to the Radisson standards that there was no kettle in the room wile you stayed with us. Furthermore, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the sink. Of course, I have already forwarded your feedback concerning the discomfort to the responsible departments and the necessary measurse have already been taken to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, I am sorry that your stay was not that what you expected from a 4* hotel — but please know that your feedback at least helps us and future guests since we learn from it and take appropriate actions. We still hope to get the chance to welcome you one day again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and to convince you then from our service. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

petermP2494TI
Frankfurt, Germany

"Convenient and Comfortable"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great Buffet for breakfast, nice display and good food. Friendly staff, efficient reception. Clean and comfortable hotel within an easy walk from the Station. Near town center and railway station but not noisy. Nice hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear petermP2494TI Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. Our aim is always to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the staff friendliness and the provided service. To receive such a positive feedback is highly motivating. Of course, I have already forwarded your compliment to the entire team, and they were very happy — thank you very much! We hope you will carry the most pleasant memories of your time in Lucerne. It was a pleasure to accommodate you as our guest, and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC