Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1278 traveler reviews

#24 of 66 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

435

Very Good

557

Average

203

Poor

48

Terrible

35
Business
266
Couples
536
Solo travel
33
Family
279

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • It's much easier to access the hotel via the foot bridge from the train station. (Ray C)
    Mon Jun 25 20:39:00 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing courtyard are very quiet. (lanaleah)
    Mon Jun 04 12:32:26 CDT 2018
  • Lake facing is must and higher floors 3rd and above (pallavjain1985)
    Sat May 26 04:29:00 CDT 2018
  • Ask for lake view. (vinnytheicepick)
    Mon Apr 09 10:35:37 CDT 2018
  • take a room opposite to the lake. (Tirumala Rau K)
    Tue Feb 27 20:54:50 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rosemary G
Phoenix, Arizona

"Very close to train station"

Reviewed July 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very close to train station. We had a Swiss rail pass, and used this as our base for 3 days. Had a nice view of the lake. Was pricey but worth it. Most expensive hotel on our trip. Had air conditioning which is rare and a plus in Europe.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 09, 2017

Dear Rosemary G Thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel while you stayed in Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you felt comfortable in the room with the nice view to Lake Lucerne. We are happy that all our rooms are equipped with an aair conditioning and that our guests appreciate that. We wish you a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Lucerne. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us — we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

kjkupiec
Bozeman, Montana

"Decent Hotel but expensive"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Location is good. You can walk to the old town from there. Rooms are nice enough. Staff is friendly and helpful. The main drawback is the outrageous price for the buffet breakfast. Fr. 32.50 for a fairly good buffet is not even reasonable.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 06, 2017

Dear kjkupiec First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel while you stayed in Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. We always appreciate when our guests take time to share their experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our centrally located hotel and that you felt comfortable in our spacious rooms. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to please our guest with the best "Yes I Can" service. To read such positive words about my team makes me really proud and is highly motivating. I have already shared your compliments with my entire team. The price for our breakfast buffet of CHF 32.50 is an average price for a 4-5 star hotel in Lucerne. Personally, I can understand that the price seems to be very high for people from foreign countries. Therefore, our guests can order as well à la carte or the Continental breakfast for CHF 12.50. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us — we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

ayoungc207
Seoul, South Korea

"Everything was good."

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was good. Accessibility, Service, Cleanliness. The next time you visit Lucerne, will come here. If people ask for accommodation in Lucerne, they will recommend this place. thank you for rest, thank you!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Dear ayoungc207 Thank you very much for stayining with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to read your positive feedback and it is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay. The whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a safe journey back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you will come back to Lucerne. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

G6834JLmicheleg
Lucerne, Switzerland

"n/A"

Reviewed June 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I'm very often in this hotel. I particularly enjoy the fitness center and sauna. The breakfast is also very rich and there are a variety of fresh and tasty food: in particular there is always a good choice of fresh fruits.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear G6834JLmicheleg Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We always appreciate when one of our guests takes time to share his experience with us and we are happy to read that you particularly enjoy our fitness and sauna area as well as our "Super Breakfast" with the variety of fresh and tasty food. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you as our guest and we are looking forward to accommodating you the next time. In the meantime the whole Radisson Blu team wishes you a good time. Best wishes from Lucerne M. Conzelmann - General Manager

temitayoe2017
Luzern, Switzerland

"May 2017 Temporary Accommodation"

Reviewed May 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staying at the hotel, while I relocate. Good hotel, nice rooms, accessible to all major sites in the city. Staff are very friendly though the hotel can be very busy. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of foods. Gym is reasonable for an hotel gym but could do with my machines and weights.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 22, 2017

Dear termitayoe2017 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucern and for having taken the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed especially our "Super Breakfast", the central location, the gym area as well as the friendliness from the Radisson Blu staff. Our aim is always to please our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service. Once again we thank you for being our guest and we wish you all the best for the future. We would be delighted to welcoming you again some day. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC