Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1331 traveler reviews

#27 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

455

Very Good

571

Average

210

Poor

55

Terrible

40
Business
269
Couples
559
Solo travel
34
Family
301

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • lake view is best (tascha007)
    Thu Sep 20 00:28:18 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with a view of lake may be preferrable (ghoda)
    Fri Sep 14 02:45:16 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have lake view (Mohamed A)
    Sat Sep 01 00:49:31 CDT 2018
  • Probably lake facing rooms would be better. (msinha_ns)
    Wed Aug 15 10:27:19 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are the best place to stay (madhura b)
    Mon Aug 06 01:07:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

E2256DAanonymous

"Everything just perfect! :-)"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I can only recommend this very centrally located hotel! When being in Lucerne for Business or Leisure I will surely stay in this excellent hotel again. Breakfast delicious, ervic perfect & all employees very friendly & attentive! Look forward to my next stay!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear E2256DAanonymous Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable at our centrally located hotel and that our service convinced you. Our team always tries to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your nice words about the staff. Of course, I will share your compliments with them because such a positive feedback is highly motivating. We are happy that you will definitely come back, and we are looking forward already to welcoming you the next time. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

113bdw
Lodi, California

"Good location"

Reviewed September 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here following a river cruise. Ideal location, easy walk to train station, numerous sites, shops and restaurants. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. Staff pleasant upon checkin and checkout.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Dear 113bdw Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed our central location next to the train station, the old town and Lake Lucerne as well as our spacious and well-equipped rooms. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your compliment about the staff friendliness. In the name of the entire Radisson Blu team, I wish you a safe journey back home with good memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

mahendrag971
Mumbai, India

"Excellent Service from Raddison Blu Hotel, Lucerne"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Nice welcome & check out as well as daily service, good food, Breakfast arrengement was good, House Keeping, Hotel amenities & view from room also very nice. I will highly recomanded my collegues & friends to visit Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 06, 2017

Dear mahendrag971 Wow - thank you very much for your great review. We highly appreciate your positive feedback as well as your recommendation, and we like to thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to accommodate you. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you fully enjoyed your time in Lucerne. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. To read such an excellent feedback is highly motivating! In the name of the entire team, I wish you a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

sanjayc347
Calgary, Canada

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were offered a free upgrade to a lake view room being a Club Carlson member. The rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean, beds were comfortable. The breakfast had lot of variety. We loved the welcoming gift from the hotel. The only comment that I have is that both the bath tub & sink drains were draining very slow. We didn't have time to ask the authorities to clean them up; I'm sure they would have taken care of it immediately.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear sanjayc347 Thank you very much for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for your wonderful review. Your comments on TripAdvisor are very important to us, and we believe other travelers will also enjoy reading your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable at our centrally located hotel and that you enjoyed especially the clean and spacious rooms as well as the comfortable bed and our "Super Breakfast" with a variety of fresh local and intercontinental food. I highly apologize for the issue with the drains. Of course, I have already informed our maintenance team, and he necesary measures have already been taken to avoid such problems in the future. The entire Radisson Blu Team hopes you arrived back home safely with the best memories of your time in Lucerne, and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC