Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1259 traveler reviews

#24 of 66 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

429

Very Good

546

Average

202

Poor

48

Terrible

34
Business
264
Couples
527
Solo travel
33
Family
273

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing courtyard are very quiet. (lanaleah)
    Mon Jun 04 12:32:26 CDT 2018
  • Lake facing is must and higher floors 3rd and above (pallavjain1985)
    Sat May 26 04:29:00 CDT 2018
  • Ask for lake view. (vinnytheicepick)
    Mon Apr 09 10:35:37 CDT 2018
  • take a room opposite to the lake. (Tirumala Rau K)
    Tue Feb 27 20:54:50 CST 2018
  • I think ours was 422...may be wrong...see above (Puttmans)
    Sun Jan 21 07:14:32 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Emanuele G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Professional, spacious, good value"

Reviewed February 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very spacious, clean, perfect equipped rooms, if it is important for you, with beautiful lake view. Good and efficient service; perfect breakfast. Adequate price to have everything you need. Specially suitable for business I will for sure come back again

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 24, 2016

Dear Emanuele, In the name of our whole team I would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay. It is a pleasure to forward your friendly words to all staff as compliments like yours are very motivating. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best reagards, M. Conzelmann

Jocelyn Y
Markham, Canada

"Location! Location!"

Reviewed May 31, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of Radisson Blu stands out for me. Although it is located in the business area, it is near everything one will ever need - city landmarks, train station, restaurants, museums, etc. The train station is walkaing distance from the hotel. The walk from the hotel to everywhere is such a joy because you will be walking along the waterfront. Walking in the morning is very refreshing. The view from my room is not ideal since it is fronting the university classrooms. But I knew this when I booked the hotel; hence, it did not bother me. Evenings are quiet due to its location. Finally, I like the contemporary ambiance of the hotel, expecially in the reception and in my room.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 01, 2015

Dear Jocelyn, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We're really pleased you enjoyed the convenient location as well as our modern rooms. It's true, the old town and most of the attractions are close-by and you can reach them in only a short walk mostly along the lakefront. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann

Diana F
sydney, Australia

"Radissonblu Lucerne"

Reviewed March 12, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Excellent and convenient location 5minutes walk from the station and right on the lake. Staff friendly and helpful Superb views of the lake and mountains from large airy rooms. Breakfast very good value

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 17, 2015

Dear Diana, It's very pleasant to receive such a great feedback - Thank you so much! We'll certainly share your kind comments about the staff with the team here and I'm sure they will be very happy. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the beautiful view and we all hope we get the chance to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann

Yvette V
Maastricht, The Netherlands

"Radisson Luzern, very recommendable!"

Reviewed February 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with super staff who go the extra mile to make your request happen, which is very important if you are using them for events! Located nicely in the gorgeous city with superb view of the Lake! Very nice spacy rooms! Free WiFi!

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 18, 2015

Dear Yvette, I would like to thank you for sharing this excellent rating with us. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again and kind regards, M.Conzelmann

dieing
Martigny, Switzerland

"only 1 night"

Reviewed September 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very pleasant stay for 1 night due to our business on a steamboat ! the beds are very, very confortable ! the bathroom big enough the room quite during the night we surely will recommand it - rate higher class

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

Dear guest, Many thanks for your excellent feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's pleasant to read your positive comments about our hotel and we'll certainly share them with our team. Hopefully we get the chance to host you here again very soon. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC