Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1285 traveler reviews

#24 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

439

Very Good

559

Average

203

Poor

49

Terrible

35
Business
266
Couples
539
Solo travel
33
Family
283

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all rooms are good. (Manisha A)
    Thu Jul 19 23:12:22 CDT 2018
  • Corner Suite (Pankaj K)
    Thu Jul 19 02:03:05 CDT 2018
  • To the fain of heart, Lucerne is an expensive town - expect to pay a lot - especially parking. (matt5mn)
    Wed Jul 18 03:42:38 CDT 2018
  • It's much easier to access the hotel via the foot bridge from the train station. (Ray C)
    Mon Jun 25 20:39:00 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing courtyard are very quiet. (lanaleah)
    Mon Jun 04 12:32:26 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Fitness & Wellness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Karen N
Sarnia, Canada

"Room with a beautiful view"

Reviewed May 03, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu had wonderful employee's that a were very knowledge and helpful. Check in and out both went smoothly our bus picked us up at 5:00 am and the hotel was kind enough to prepare us a small boxed lunch to take on out travels (so kind) Our room was bright and clean and the view was gorgeous. Thank you Radisson Blu. The menu was a little pricey but after all we are in Europe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone !!

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Karen N, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your great experience and recommendation on tripadvisor. It's a huge pleasure for me and my team to read that you were satisfied with our 'Yes I Can' service, noone should leave hungry early in the morning! We always aim to please our guests and to see that we reached our goal makes us very proud. Furthermore, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, offering you a view of the Swiss mountain panorama. We hope to welcome you again, when you're in Switzerland next time. Warm regards, M. Conzelmann

Brian G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Great Stay"

Reviewed March 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I spent 4 nights here, excellent room large spacious and quiet, wonderful bright gym with amazing views. Relaxing clean sauna and steam rooms. spacious office area in room, not cramped. Energizing drench shower to revive first thing in the morning or refresh after a run. P.S, Front desk provide a program of jogging paths around the city and lake. So you can stretch those legs after a long haul.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 15, 2016

Dear Biran, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For my team and me it's a big pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious, quiet and convenient rooms, as well as our saunas and gym. It's good to hear that the jogging map was helpful to you and that you could discover some of our shorter or longer paths. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Lucerne. Very best regards, M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Emanuele G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Professional, spacious, good value"

Reviewed February 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very spacious, clean, perfect equipped rooms, if it is important for you, with beautiful lake view. Good and efficient service; perfect breakfast. Adequate price to have everything you need. Specially suitable for business I will for sure come back again

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  February 24, 2016

Dear Emanuele, In the name of our whole team I would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay. It is a pleasure to forward your friendly words to all staff as compliments like yours are very motivating. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best reagards, M. Conzelmann

Jocelyn Y
Markham, Canada

"Location! Location!"

Reviewed May 31, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of Radisson Blu stands out for me. Although it is located in the business area, it is near everything one will ever need - city landmarks, train station, restaurants, museums, etc. The train station is walkaing distance from the hotel. The walk from the hotel to everywhere is such a joy because you will be walking along the waterfront. Walking in the morning is very refreshing. The view from my room is not ideal since it is fronting the university classrooms. But I knew this when I booked the hotel; hence, it did not bother me. Evenings are quiet due to its location. Finally, I like the contemporary ambiance of the hotel, expecially in the reception and in my room.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  June 01, 2015

Dear Jocelyn, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We're really pleased you enjoyed the convenient location as well as our modern rooms. It's true, the old town and most of the attractions are close-by and you can reach them in only a short walk mostly along the lakefront. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann

Diana F
sydney, Australia

"Radissonblu Lucerne"

Reviewed March 12, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Excellent and convenient location 5minutes walk from the station and right on the lake. Staff friendly and helpful Superb views of the lake and mountains from large airy rooms. Breakfast very good value

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 17, 2015

Dear Diana, It's very pleasant to receive such a great feedback - Thank you so much! We'll certainly share your kind comments about the staff with the team here and I'm sure they will be very happy. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the beautiful view and we all hope we get the chance to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC