Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1165 traveler reviews

#16 of 67 hotels in Lucerne

Excellent

391

Very Good

515

Average

185

Poor

46

Terrible

28
Business
235
Couples
504
Solo travel
30
Family
248

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a room that is close to the elevator (for persons with walking disabilities), you must ask for it with due time. (Gimena B)
    Fri Oct 06 16:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Hope you like looking at an office building! (Thomas E)
    Wed Sep 20 06:52:10 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a harbor/ riverr view (Nitidas)
    Tue Sep 12 22:03:01 CDT 2017
  • The hallways are long, so ask for a room "near" the elevator (but not too near). (keaura)
    Wed Aug 30 10:53:25 CDT 2017
  • Views are over a dormitory suburb with mountains in the distance or a rail yard. Neither is unacceptable but neither is stunning either. (YM-Mundrabilla)
    Mon Aug 21 03:55:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Luce Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dieing
Martigny, Switzerland

"only 1 night"

Reviewed September 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very pleasant stay for 1 night due to our business on a steamboat ! the beds are very, very confortable ! the bathroom big enough the room quite during the night we surely will recommand it - rate higher class

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

Dear guest, Many thanks for your excellent feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's pleasant to read your positive comments about our hotel and we'll certainly share them with our team. Hopefully we get the chance to host you here again very soon. Kind regards, M.Conzelmann.

John G
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Recent experience"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Some of the services provided were not at the level previously experienced. Breakfast was good, but service during that period was lacking- asked to sit in the back of the dining room for no apparent reason, the next guests were seated right up front (where I wanted to sit).

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a great pity our service didn't meet up to your expectation. We are working hard to deliver a perfect service and we always try to satisfy all our guest. We hope that next time you visit us we'll be able to convince you again with our "Yes I can" attitude. Best regards M. Conzelmann

Horst E
Haar, Germany

"Good business hotel"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is a standard business hotel with nice rooms and a nice bathroom. Breakfast is nice, breakfast service can be optimized (sometimes not enough staff for fast service). Location is good (close to city centre, very close to main railway station, and directly at the lake.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you particularly liked our rooms and our bathrooms. On the otherside we hear, that we would have some potential to optimize our breakfast buffet. We thank you for this input which we will directly transfered to our executive chef. Best Regards to Germany M.Conzelmann General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC